We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hua Hin is a lovely place”
other traveler has booked this property
Rear Pool next to beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear Pool next to beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Rear Pool next to beach
Kitchen area
Living room
Living area and kitchen
Children's pool
Rear pool at night
Rooftop pool
Fitness
Beach looking south
Monkey mountain at the end of the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennie761
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hua Hin is a lovely place”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our 3 week holiday at the Bann
Suanrimsai,it is as good as all the comments made
about it, our only fault was the building site across
the way which stopped us using the balcony, we were
able to sit by the beachside pool any time and we
couldn't hear them.We had the pools to ourselves most
of the time "bliss".
Richard and his wife Kanjana were waiting for us at
the airport with our taxi driver, and we were on our
way, the apartment is most comfortable and the
air-conditioning really good, with the drinking water
filter an added bonus.
Great links into Hau Hin with Songtaews -10 baht =20
pence local green bus rides into town, or a tuk tuk
for £3.00.
The security and cleanliness about the buildings was
first class.there are 2 sets of 4 floor, and one 8
floor apartment blocks,the 4 floored are beachfront
and in the middle and ours was the 8th floor one
with the pool and 2 jacuzzis in it, 2 lifts service
this one, all very modern and good quality.
A good range of small restaurants and bars nearby,
and a small supermarket just across the main road.
Lots of good food everywhere we went, the choice is
endless.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet beachside pool and easy reasonable transport links into Hua Hin
Liked least: The building work across the way, not the fault of the owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11Holly11
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“'our favourite place to stay - home from home”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Richard and Kan's apartment in November last year and enjoyed it so much that we wanted to return as soon as possible. We are therefore booked in for later this year and also in 2013, as this apartment is becoming very popular.

As mentioned in other reviews - Richard and Kan go out of their way to help, from meeting you at the airport, putting you in a taxi, leaving a mobile phone so you can contact them with any problems - they couldn't do more to ensure you have a good holiday.

The location is just perfect - right on the beach but also right on the bus route to Hua Hin. You can walk to Khow Takiab (lots of lovely fish restaurants), Cicada ( a weekend food and craft market) Market Village (for shopping in general and local and european restaurants) - or you can get the local bus to Hua Hin town (more restaurants and shopping !) or you can just relax by the pool and stroll on the beach and eat locally.

What more can we say - oh yes - the price is right too !

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just about everything
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyjones...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 great weeks”
Reviewed February 14, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed everything about our stay.We met Richard and the taxi driver at the airport, the journey down was very good, and the condo was perfect for the three of us. All the staff were very friendly , the pool was huge and very quiet and no problems with sunbeds. The beach at this end of Hua Hin is lovely - great for evening walks, unspoiled and quiet. Easy access to town by 10 baht bus, a handy 7/11 opposite the condo .A big hotel complex is being built down the road, but this was no problem - interesting, not noisy.
All in all a very reasonable, very pleasant place to stay; everything went perfectly.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price, location, staff, pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryC414
Swansea, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small but comfortable.”
Reviewed August 23, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 10 days in May. It is located about 3-4 ks south of Hua Hin.While the unit is quite small (2 bedrooms) we found it to be very comfortable.With 2 pools and close proximity to the beach,eating places and bars,it was just what we were looking for.If we wanted to go to the city (Hua Hin) it was just a matter of flaging down one of many passing buses.(10baht per person). If you are into golf,be sure to drop into Bob & Noks bar across the road from the apartment.Bob,a very jovial Englishman,looked after me to such an extent that I have planned to go back nexy year for more golf and frivolity. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year.

Date of stay: May 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bob & Noks Bar. Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasJu...
Algard, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the stay in this nice apartment on the outskirts of Hua Hin. The owner of the apartment was extremely friendly and flexible. That made it even easier for us. Beautiful pools, close to the beach and an apartment with many amenities. We can recommend this one!

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod068
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice clean, adequate accomodation, nicely located just out of Hua Hin centre.”
Reviewed December 25, 2010 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a very relaxed break here, whilst being able to mix into the local environment as and when we wanted to. Lots of character in the shops, restaurants, cafes, bars, buses tuk tuks etc. People very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewed April 13, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The helpful hosts and the beautiful swimming pools
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing