We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it but I like a full glass!!”

Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 632 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Al Fresco dining at Let's Sea captures the Hua Hin coastal spirit with delicious food and impeccable service in a relaxed seaside setting.Let's Sea al fresco cuisine includes nostalgic Thai favorites that are drawn from family dining tables and childhood picnic memories rather than Royal or standard restaurant fare. These same dishes also reflect a melting pot of cultural influences that have been passed down from generation to generation. Clams in White Wine with Basil has Portuguese links, Noodle and Spring Rolls are clearly Chinese and Vietnamese while Yellow Curry Powder in Yellow Curry Crab Meat hails from India. Popular international flavors including fresh cold cuts, salads, soup, pasta, pizza, nachos, burgers, and steaks offer broad appeal. Pair your selection with some inspiring wine carefully selected to compliment your Hua Hin dining experience. Al Fresco dining at Let's Sea for truly memorable holiday.] Hua Hin [
Adlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Loved it but I like a full glass!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We went for free flow afternoon tea with prosecco which was very nice but the waitress only filled the glass approx 2 inches so after 1 drink it had gone you then had to wait ages for a refill
Why not fill the glass!!
It was good I would recommend but next time a full glass please
Sorry don't want to give a bad review but there was no management on that day to speak to

Helpful?
1 Thank boltotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Khun boltotraveller,

Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to share the fact on tripadvisor.

First we appreciate that you enjoy our Let's Sea Tea Set with free flow of Prosecco/Sparkling wine.
However, we are not there at the time you wanted to speak with. Sorry about that. Our team members were trained to pour half glass of Prosecco (or white wine and champagne) when guests open a bottle or enjoy free flow. The reason is only to keep the beverage very cold. (The weather in Hua Hin is normally warm especially near the beach except these few weeks when the weather is like summer in Europe). Normally we can and love to satisfy individual's need. If we know that you like a full glass each time of pouring, we will be happy to do it.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    99
    33
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Good food, good service and a stunning location”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Starting with the obvious, Let's Sea is a stylish place by the sea and offers a truly wonderful atmosphere. I thought the service was top notch, and our waiter was one of the best I had met in Hua Hin.

The menu is creative and interesting offering some fusion dishes and some typical Thai dishes. I would highly recommend the truffle and parmesan fries - even though they were very different from our other typical Thai choices, they were delicious. The chicken wings were also delicious: each one presented in an individual container with a variety of sauces under each drumette. Our final appetizer was a great twist on a great Thai favorite - Me any kama (Thai kale served with a variety of condiments that you wrap together and smother in a palm sugar and fish sauce). This dish is normally served with a kind of betel nut, but the kale was a welcome substitution.

Our mains included s Duck in red curry sauce with pineapple and lychee. I have had the same dish before with only pineapple, but the lychee was an interesting addition. The sauce was well rounded and the duck was tender and juicy. Our deep fried sea bass with fish sauce and served with a green mango salad was delicious, as was our dish of broccoli and prawns. Our last main course was a pomelo and king prawn salad. I though it was delicious, but one of our party found it a little sweet.

We ended our meal with a lemongrass and kaffir lime cotton candy (fairy floss) - great fun and brought back memories of childhood carnivals and seaside holidays.

Let's Sea offers a good selection of wines at reasonable prices (reasonable for Thailand, that is!)

Let's Sea Terrace Restaurant is part of a top class resort and offers top class food and service. Naturally, you will pay more for a meal here, but is is well worth it. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Khun BMF60,

You must be very experienced diner from the number of reviews shown on your profile name.
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very delighted that you enjoy the meal and understand about this different option for our customers to enjoy their holidays with lifestyle and quality.

May we share some more facts about Thai dishes: "Mieng Kana" is another kind of "Mieng" it is served like this (not Kale leave to substitute Betel leave) Betel leave is used in "Mieng Kam". Both are very similar. The sauce is the same. The difference is the leave and in Mieng Kam there must be roasted shredded coconut while Mieng Kana use Kale (called Kana in Thai) and Crispy Pork fat (Let's Sea used crispy bacon) instead.

Very nice to know that you like our Roasted Duck Curry. Many Thai dishes served with fruit. This curry must served with Sweet & Sour fruit then there are many options of our tropical fruits to add. Glad that you like lychee. We also think it goes very well with duck.

Look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“its ok, but what a nice view”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I´ve been here several times.

The food is ok, and not more than that, and the prices are to expensive compared to the quality.

Service, is ok, but not that wow, like some other places. I like to come here because of the view and the breeze, thats simply amazing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benyamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Khun BenjaminC,

Thank you for being one our regular customers.

Perhaps next time when you visit us, kindly share what you expect and we did not provide to meet your expectation.

Our food prices are always compared to other prime restaurants or basic restaurant at comparable prime view locations in Hua Hin. Our food prices are not different. Our wine & champagne prices are much less expensive. Superior House Wine served in big glass is currently priced from Baht 270++ or Baht 999++ per bottle. Veuve Clicquot Champagne 37.5 cl bottle is at Baht 2222++ or 75 cl bottle is at Baht 3999++ per bottle (we found 6500 up to more than 9000++ Baht in Hua Hin).

Thank you for mentioning about nice view. Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant allocates the space of almost one acre on the prime area of Hua Hin beachfront on the main beach for the only 100 seats capacity . We have been working hard in term of atmosphere management, service level and style of service. The raw material sourcing is for its best in therm of freshness and less carbon footprint while cooking process standard is very strict in term of freshness, cleanliness, and good taste per recipes. If you have any specific suggestion, you may let us know as it seems you base not too far in Hua Hin.

We look forward to welcoming you back and learning from you further what we can be better.

Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“over rated”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The presentation of the food is good. However, the taste is too salty and oily. The balance of the seasoning is not in good control. e.g. the pad thai is just too sweet and the tom yum gong is just to salty. it might be a very good place for romantic couple as the environment is very moody. But not to enjoying the food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Mung M,

Thank you very much for sharing.

We are sorry that the taste of our Phad Thai and Tom Yum Kung is not the same as what you experienced or expected. Let's Sea cooks in Thai Style Family cooking. Phad Thai leading taste is normally sweet & sour while Tom Yum Kung leading taste is salty & sour. While we are very strict to follow the recipes, we can always adjust the taste per preference of individuals if we know.

Thank you for recommending our environment to romantic couples and other guests.

Sincerely,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Seafood dinner”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Was very good, there is not a lot to compare to. I found the restaurants down here pretty dirty looking and I guess it's not about the comfortable surroundings it's about the food. But hard to choose which is good. This place provided comfort as well as good seafood.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlenenick36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Khun Marlenenick36,

Thank you very much for sharing and for distinguishing Let's Sea from other places.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Let's Sea Hua Hin's Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing