We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$124
$80
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$81
$67
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruenkanok Thai House(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$88
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$100
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
52
53
33
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
53
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallsalt poolnice hotelcross the main roadnight marketnice swimming poolhotel is locatedhotel shuttlebus stationlarge balconystayed here for nightsnoisehuaagodaibis
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 156 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Booked to stay at the Lapa for three nights in May but we checked out after one.

Good: the hotel is pretty. The environment, buildings and decor are what one expects of a boutique hotel. We stayed in the Delite rooms. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Staff are generally helpful but mostly clueless.

Bad: 1. The hotel is far from the beach. It's a good 10 minute walk. There is also no crosswalk anywhere near the hotel for guests to cross the multi-lane main road (which has a divider in the middle) to get to the beach. 2. Our rooms were booked for double occupancy. We were only given one key to each room. Want an extra key? You will have to pay. 3. You want ice? $$. 4. The room looks clean enough but the bottom of the sink along the counter is rimmed with black mold. 5. Nice huge bath tub in the room but there is no bath salt or bubble bath. The toiletries are not what I expect of the boutique hotel at all. 6. There were only a few chairs/loungers around the pool. The Sangria bar was not staffed or stocked. While sitting by the pool watched hotel staff walk along the pool bringing stained mattresses up into the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a small scale little hotel located fairly close to Hua Hin city.
I was staying in the cheapest room type, but already satisfy!
The entrance driveway may not be easy to find in night, you may need to use google street view first if you drive there.
Upon arrival, everyone was friendly, security guard, bellman, front desk staff, which already made a good impression.

Room:
-Spacious room with balcony.
-Bathroom was bright, with quite a nice bathtub. not deep but long enough.
-But for the cheapest room, it has no view at all.
-Simple designed, feeling comfy.
-Better maintenance was needed.

Which found ants home in the toilet, staff came up immediately with spray to kill ants.
(same guy as the bellman, driver, he take care all roles and I saw him a lot of times! He is really friendly!)

Pool, it was quite big, some pool access room next to it!

Shuttle service:
though Lapa is not located at the downtown area, but they provide free shuttle service on call!
Whenever you need shuttle service, just let front desk know, or call back to the hotel, they will send the shuttle to pick you up!!

Self drive to the hotel is also a good way! Parking is just next to the front door!
Guard will use clothes to cover your front screen to avoid heat from sunlight! It was so sweet!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarTsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

While staying in this hotel in May, I was surprised that the Front Desk will have to charge my credit card with the full amount upon check in and we were given 2 towel cards for each room if we would like to use their pool facilities, which obviously, there are no more towels are available around the pool area, also you need to return the cards to the Front Desk, otherwise you will be charged!!!! When we walked into their restaurant for lunch, we picked their Chef recommendation and was told it was not available????? When asked for a bucket of ice, we were being CHARGED!!!!! The team is nice, just their understanding of their menu and English is below the standard. When asked if I can speak to any managers, no one is around and he or she may come in the next day..... So, instead of staying for 3 nights, we checked out and moved to another resort......

Room Tip: They may have a beach view photo on their website, they are not on the beach and will have to walk for 200m to get there.....
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFHM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We are from South Africa,Whilst holidaying in bangkok we decided to do a road trip to Hua Hin and decided to book accomodation upon arrival,as this was an unplanned road trip....to Hua Hin.......little did we realise that we would spend 6hours searching in Hua hin for accomodation that suits our standards,we finally checked into a hotel group that we were familiar with,however after paying a deposit we checked out first thing in the morning as facilities were below the luxurious standards we were accustomed to. A restaurant owner in Hua hin suggested the Lapa the nite before.......we took a taxi straight there...........and we were beyond relieved to see this beautiful Boutique Hotel......the staff,decor,food,amenities definitely has put Hua Hin on the map for me and my family.....and we definitely will visit on our travels to thailand......value for money.......luxurious experience indeed.....The Lapa comes highly recommended......

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Pravashnee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Room- The room is quite big comparing to its scale. I assume it should be around at least 40 sq.mt. in size. Yet, the beds were pretty small. I chose the twin beds and got two single beds, not so much comfy, in the room. Also, there was sofa in room at all, and I'm a kind of person who loves watching tv from a sofa.

Bathroom- it was huge and well-separate in function. Yet, I feel like they improve the smooth of water pressure.

Breakfast- it was on average but so beyond the expectation. I mean it was fairly enough to eat breakfast there, but no like oh yeahh I really should go for this.

Location- it is located near the market, pretty far from the beach. But it's convenient if you would like to grab food around.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlerwhotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews