We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not on the beach but close to other attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
Ranked #44 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not on the beach but close to other attractions”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed in the Duplex suite which has got 2 bedrooms and a large sitting/dining area which can confortably accommodate 4 people. We were also given 4 breakfast coupons on each day despite the fact that only me and my daughter were staying.
The bedrooms & ensuite bathrooms are nice. The sitting area has got 2 rather small sofas which left us to wonder where the other 2 people would sit if 4 were to stay there. The dining table's got 4 chairs though. There was a fridge and microwave oven but no plates or dishes. I guess if we really need to use the oven then we'd have to borrow the dishes from the hotel.
The hotel's disadvantage is that it's not on the beach. You'll have to cross the road and get to the beach through a small public lane next to The Intercontinental Hotel. Having said that, it is quite convenient to get to other attractions like the Cicada market, Kao Takiab hill and night market.
There's quite a nice swimming pool at the hotel as well if you don't want to walk to the beach.
Breakfast offer nice Thai choices and the usual eggs station. You'll have to pay extra for the fancy coffee though -- e.g. Caffe Latte is around 140 baht/cup.
There's a spa but we didn't try it.
The staff are polite and helpful including the security guards.
In summary, this is a good place to stay if you don't mind about the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyavadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    46
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
34
56
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

The pool was very big, clean and nice. There were no ppl there, so we had it allmost for ourselves.

The wifi was excellent and very fast. They offered a free tuktuk and the staff was very good.

And the best was, that it was very clean! No mosquitos and insects at all. Only a few lizards which were outside. And then a laughing bird, which I laughed at :D

This was the best hotel I went to during my 1 month stay! Excellent!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kanahzda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Booked this hotel as we like the Boutique style of hotel and with Putahracsa not being available we thought we would give this a go based on photos and descriptions on various booking sites, the rooms themselves are very nice inside but beware the photos provided are a bit misleading, only 19 of the rooms have any sort of view , and there are only 10 sunbeds for 32 rooms , do the maths, also you will not find that you have to cross a 6 lane highway to reach the beach in any description of this hotel.The hotel is alittle south of the town but it is only a 5-10 minute ride from the centre. The breakfasts were adequate but not brilliant, the outside space was a little cramped but amongst lovely maintained gardens, all the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would i come back ? Im not sure, maybe thats because i am comparing it to the Putahracsa which it definately isnt, but in saying that you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Stayed a week before Xmas, and this was our 2nd stay at the Lapa. Location is a bit south of town center but I prefer this as the beach directly across the street was quiet and clean. Also Takiab beach is close by and we ended up spending a lot of time there (less crowded and more natural surroundings). The staff at the Lapa was great, good English skills (although I speak Thai), very helpful and friendly.

Many of the rooms overlook the pool area which is great: a good size pool with one side that gradually slopes up, that's great for kids. There's also a small sandy area next to it, which my kids loved--we ended up spending half the days at the beach and the afternoons at the pool.

Cocktails were excellent--mojitos and coconut martinis recommended (ask for no salt). The restaurant has both Thai and Western food and both were very well prepared. Breakfast is good, with a smaller selection throughout the week & a bigger brunch on Sundays. The rooms are clean, modern and stylish, and very well maintained during the stay. Our room had two balconys and both were great for lounging during the day. Internet was wireless, free, and at a decent speed the whole trip. They have two PCs in the lobby for general use.

Only drawback is the house transportation (tuk tuk) was not always available, but it's easy enough to get a truck or tuk tuk in front. If you bring your own car there is plenty of parking. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siamiwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Can't believe that there is a boutique hotel set in Hua Hin with spacious rooms. Though it is not next to the beach but there is no need, all the falilities are there. Ozone and salt pool with sand area for kids! Recommended for those who want to get away with your family if you don't want to go to a crowded hotel. Kids loved the food there and staff are very friendly and helpful. In the city area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TigressBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.6 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sailom Hotel
Sailom Hotel
#32 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#28 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#26 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel

Property: The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
Address: 4/115 Soi Mooban Nongkae | Nongkae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lapa Hua Hin boutique hotel has been created as the casual cool alcove for our guests best rest and relaxation. The Lapa boutique hotel Hua Hin, As our belief is the most fortunate are the best rested, you will be enveloped within the Seven Cs at our exclusive resort. The Lapa boutique hotel Hua Hin staff also provides cultured services to suit individual's needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing