We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
3
9
7
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
9
7
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 25 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We only stayed here for one night. The room was very updated with dim-able light switches. The bathroom however did not match up to the rooms. The color of the tiles were very colorful and shower head was moldy. The pool however was very clean, it's nice to be able to go for a dip in the hot weather.

The room included breakfast, there were congee, steamed ham/sausage, fresh fruit, fried rice and stirfry meat(?). It was enough to get the day started.

The location was a 15 minute walk from the train station. Seemed a lot further when we were carrying a backpack under boiling weather.

It was also a 10 minute walk from a mall. There were lots of street vendors around the area as well.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sayhito_nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We were looking for a hotel around 1000 THB/night range in Hua Hin during the busy weekends with Jazz Festival in town, I came across this hotel which seems to have a nice balance between positive reviews & price point among budget hotels. I had to decide between the most affordable room which costed around 900 THB on Agoda and the suite that costs 1600 THB including every fee. After reading some mixed reviews about the cheapest type, it seemed too much of a gamble for me if I'd be lucky to have a good room or bad one. So I decided to go with balcony suite that every review all agreed it's very nice. And It turned out not a bad decision.

The suite was spacious and had everything you need to live there. The outdoor balcony was surprisingly big and very clean. I slide my fingers on the outdoor wooden bed and was surprised by how clean it was. Something I didn't expect in a dusty environment of Thailand. This shows the cleanliness of the maid services at this hotel. Bed room was big and a recliner inside the bedroom was so comfortable I almost slept there.

Strangely, the suite that we stayed gave the impression that it was unfinished in many areas. There were many light switches that didn't work and not all lights worked. There was a lan cable but no internet. The dining table and chairs were not as shown on the website but replaced with the ones from cafeteria. The bath tub was much bigger than average but it was not jacuzzi like others said. The mermaid statue in the bath area didn't look the same and looked much cheaper. The light blubs over the tub didn't' work so it was quite dark at night. Anyway these are just some minor quirks that we can live without.

The swimming pool was big and clean which was much better than we expected. Parking area was our concern but it was spacious which is hard to find in the hotels at this price range in Hua Hin, although it can be crowded during weekends.

Breakfast during weekdays was much better than the buffet on weekends which tasted cheap. My wife ordered fried rice with shrimps as a breakfast and it tasted great.

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Its location might be quite far to walk to the beach and walking street but only 5 minutes if you rent a motorcycle. The hotel provides motorcycle rent for 250 THB a day, although the bike was very old, missing some parts and helmets were filthy. We will use this hotel again if we can't find a better deal elsewhere.

Room tip: If money is not a big concern, better upgrade to balcony suite and enjoy your stay without fearling of getting 'bad' rooms.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paramits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

I and my family went to Hua Hin for holiday.
We found this hotel from the internet. They have a good deal and the hotel pictures look good on their website.

When we arrived at Hua Hin. We checked in at lunch time. The hotel has everythings we needed for a short trip. Nice room, Aircon, LCD TV with DVD player. All is good but the bathroom. I think the purple color make it looks a bit dark. By the way, I asked the reception lady to see a suite room. Nice, it has a bed room with a jacuzzi on the balcony.
Maybe next time I will try a suite.

Breakfast is not interesting but delicious. I think this hotel is good value for the short stay in Hua Hin. Have fun!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joelity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews