We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just avoid it at all costs”
Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #117 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just avoid it at all costs”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Firstly im an easy going person who will always try and take the positives from every situation, but in this case there just wasnt one.

Arrived to be told that the pool was in maintenance, inly reason we booked the hotel. Reception staff were not friendly, however security and waitresses were. I found the two on the desk to be arrogant and ignorant.

The hotel on a whole didnt feel safe, the rooms were clean and air conditioned (although ear deafening) but it had a really dodgy vibe about it and for that reason we cut short our 4 night stsy here, lost the money and moved to a hotel just down the road, which was just heaven after being here in this pit.

Never have i witnessedy girlfriend just break down in tears and stay awake at night because she didnt feel comfortable.

Overall just dont stay here, much better value for money elsewhere in hua hin.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sealio_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    128
    96
    35
    21
See reviews for
40
120
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Budget? - OK. This hotel - not good.

We booked one night here travelling south from Bangkok. It was easy to find, off the main road - although we used Sat-Nav! It's a fair walk from the beach in Hua Hin, which is about as bad, if not worse than Citin Loft (well, the bit of beach we saw was dirty and not a good atmosphere).

The room itself was clean and the staff were OK, the balcony overlooking the 'mountains' was reasonable too. We were greeted with a drink when we arrived, which was nice.

Everything worked OK, but after a long drive, we just wanted a dip in the pool.
The main reason we booked this hotel was that it boasted a pool on the roof. We went to the roof - there was a sign for the pool being out of service for maintenance. We went up anyway, it was late afternoon, there were no signs of any work being done on the pool. But it was literally just a paddling pool sunk into the ground, filthy, with some nuts and bolts at the bottom. This was a huge disappointment.

Our nights sleep was interrupted by a woman on a loudspeaker in the near distance - she seemed to be talking through a mega-phone constantly, 24/7 - very irritating, glad we were only staying one night.

Breakfast was poor - the selection of food was poor, the service was OK, but there were ants everywhere.

I would not recommend this hotel, even for a short stay.

Room Tip: Choose mountain view rooms - that was the best thing about our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy_J_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is about 10 mins walk to the beach, it offers free shuttle to the beach if you happen to catch it at the right timing and provided you request for the service. It is also close to 2 night markets and a couple of small shopping malls. Alot of food choices around the area. The breakfast items are just the minimum items with a choice of how you want your eggs done.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TehCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stay here for 3 nights. Room is clean and big but the mattress is hard old, therefore the quality of sleep is affected. The area is close to the local residence, quite but need to walk 10 mins to the beach. Simple breakfast, bread and some local dishes. Around the hotel alot of eating outlet and is just 5 mins to the Le Bistro (Currently 1st restuatant in Hua Hin),

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

no longer have free 24 hours tuk tuk service. 1-2min walk to the main road and u'll have lots of massage centre n food.
within walking distance to attractions, eg the famous Hua Hin Railway Station, night market, clock tower, beach, market village n etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank wh0else
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Citin Loft is being a good choice when travel to Hua Hin, the location is good and well-known, so tuk tuk and taxi are also easily to get where are you going, very big room, breakfast is also quite ok (not just for toast and coffee), services are good, I rent motorbike with counter’s supporting, the motorbike is in very good condition and not any identification is required, the only two concerns are WL signal is too weak to have smooth browsing ability in the room, and the hair dryer is not powerful enough ;)
Btw, if you prefer to have breakfast in hotel, must check the room rate has included when booking, otherwise 150B will be charged for each person which I think a bit expensive.

If you are not looking for luxury hotels like Hilton, Hayatt but neither uncomfortable un-neat room with cheap prices, Citin Loft would be a good choice for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCHU_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have just spent 5 nights at this hotel and on fourth day had money stolen out of safe in room. involved police forensics cid etc etc. Manager waste of space also since this has happened to me i have found out that same hotel in hua hin pattaya and bangkok people have reported money etc going missing out of safe deposit box's in room's. I shall not be letting this go unnoticed and i am fortunate that we have purchased house in hua hin to which we shall be moving in next month which give's me the opportunity to persue this case and make sure everyone get's to know about this dodgy hotel and their dodgy owner and manager's and staff. There are CCTV camera's on every floor but manager said owner would not give him password to view tape's BOLLOCK"S It is as simple as this they have some kind of scam going in this hotel may be reasonable to stay there but they get there money back by stealing of customer's
DO NOT DO NOT WHAT EVER YOU DO BOOK THIS HOTEL ANY WHERE

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hazel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#53 of 136 in Hua Hin
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 136 in Hua Hin
139 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#20 of 136 in Hua Hin
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#44 of 136 in Hua Hin
163 reviews
1.8 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#43 of 136 in Hua Hin
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#29 of 136 in Hua Hin
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Property: Huahin Loft Hotel
Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing