We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, even better location”
Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #115 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the Citin Loft for week and later for an extra day. It was very pleasant! Of course it is not the Sofitel, the Hilton or the InterContinental, but you do get much better value for your buck (or Baht). Rooms are quite spacious, clean, bed was fine and the balcony sunny.

What makes the hotel even better is the location. It is located between the railway station and the beach. So most place you want to go to in Hua Hin (beach, railway station, city centre, Market Village) are within walking distance. This is something only Sofitel and City Beach can compete with and they are much more expensive.

Staff is friendly, most of them speak good English (if not, they will get you a colleague who does) and they can assist you when in need of recommendations or transportation.

So if you are looking for a nice hotel in Hua Hin at a nice location, which is not too expensive, so you save up money for nice dinners and excursions, this is the place to go!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JanM1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 346 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

It is located very near Hua Hin night market and not too far from Hua Hin Market Village.
You can just cross the road and go to beach.
Breakfast are very simple (Bread, Drinking water, Tea, Coffee, Milk, Orange Juice, One Fried Rice, Pork sausage, Bean, Salad, Potato, Corn flake)
Small swimming pool on roof top / Very Old Towel / Wi Fi not good
Nice staff

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chaiyasit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night from May 4th-May 5th, 2013. Overall, the impression I got was that this was a hotel with a great many assets that haven't been fully utilized yet. I'll run over the pros and cons list.

Pros:

1. Great location: located right near the city center, and only minutes to restaurants and the night bazaar, as well as a pleasant ~10 minute walk to the beach. Surrounded by conveniences such as 7-11s and banks/ATMs etc
2. Large, spacious rooms that are very clean and tastefully decorated. GREAT view of the pleasant Hua Hin hills from the balcony
3. Staff are very nice and friendly, and accommodating. A little lacking in English but it's not too big of an obstacle

Cons:

1. Sub-par bathroom. It was clean but the shower and the sink were atrocious with barely-existent water pressure. Couldn't get any hot water from the shower and had to settle for lukewarm instead
2. Wi-fi: we were promised wi-fi when we booked the hotel, but there was no network on our floor (6th). The lobby wi-fi was spotty at best, and even the lobby computers, which you have to pay to use, weren't working properly
3. Beds were uncomfortable. They are supposed to be "King" beds; in reality, they are just two regular sized beds pushed together.

Overall, I would recommend it if you're staying for a short while. if the hotel would only fix the wi-fi and shower issue, it would definitely become a much, much better hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F-abr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed there from 21-25 April 2013 room 635, hotel location is the best, room cleanliness is good, bed mattress is a nightmare , room AC giving you the feeling of accommodating in a steel factory, noisy machine. Beach is around 10min walk from hotel, also 10min walk to down town. my advice for Hua Hin only 3 days will be fair enough. Hotel staff are fine, rarely speak good English. Hotel breakfast is VERY POOR.

Room Tip: Don't stay at room 635, room AC is a nightmare , room Curtin is very light so you'll wake up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moe9470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Moe123456,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

Please accept our sincere apology for the all inconvience during your stay with us. We are glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found our rooms to be clean. You are right; our hotel is only 10 minutes walk to the Beach and down town to the city center. We are glad to know that you found our all staff to be friendly.

As for the points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable review that you have given us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've stayed there from 21-25 April 2013 room 635, although it's long time for Hua Hin as it only needs maximum 3 days, Citin Loft hotel:
Advantages:
1.Very good location, 10 min walk to down town and less than 10 min to the beach
2. Nice and helpful staff members
3. Room size is good
4. Nice back view on a green mountain

Disadvantages:
1. Bed mattress is horrible (I had a back pain)
2. Air condition sound unbelievable , you feel like sleeping in a steel factory
3. Small ants around the room everywhere,although no food in the room
4. Shower room and toilet very basic

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank hotmoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Hotmoe1,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

Please accept our sincere apology for the all inconvience during your stay with us. Normally we do not have ants in room, it’s only due to the weather and thanks for sharing with us this information, as we have taken the necessary actions to fix these problems. We are glad to know that you like the location of our hotel as it’s centrally located within 10 minutes easy walk to down town attractions and Beach. We are glad to know that you found our all staff to be nice and helpful. We are also glad to know that you like the spacious and clean rooms and enjoy the Mountain View from rooms.

As for the points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable review that you have given us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

1st time been there by train at 20th to 22th april 2013, great hotel with good location,value, room was clean and big enough, but felt that the room access card have some sensor problem. Hotel staff was helpful. Felt that the roof top swimming pool need some maintenance and breakfast did not have porridge mentioned in websites, it will perfect if can add more choices for breakfast buffet. However will still chose stay at there when next time go there.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siewhuey0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Siewhuey0421,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

Please accept our sincere apology for the all inconvience during your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us and like the location of our hotel. We are also glad to know that you found our all staff to be helpful, like the spacious room and found it to be value for money. It will be certainly our pleasure to have you stay with us.

As for the points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable review that you have given us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is the second time i have stayed at Citin Loft Hua Hin and was not disapointed. All the staff at this hotel are very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is normally good, my only dislike in the breakfast is when they add indian spices to the rice, but its not every day and its a personal dislike.. The beds are huge but i found mine to be slightly uncomfortable, this could be improved.The rooms have a large balcony which have a mountain view. The hotel is within ten minutes easy walk of the centre of entertainment and the beach and just 5 minutes walk from the station. The hotel manager is always around and seems interested in how is your stay and is very helpful with local information. I genuinely like this place and if i return to Hua Hin with stay at Citin Loft again. GOOD VALUE HOTEL

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Paul1304,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin and it was certainly our pleasure to have you stay with us 2nd time.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our all staff to be very helpful. We are also glad to know that you like the spacious and clean rooms and enjoy the Mountain View from the balcony. You are absolutely right our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes easy walk to all the cities attractions, including the Beach and Railway station. It is certainly my pleasure to be around here and to help our guests. We are also happy to know that you found our hotel to be value for money and would be pleasure to have you again.

As for the points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable review that you have given us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#39 of 144 in Hua Hin
145 reviews
2 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 144 in Hua Hin
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#29 of 144 in Hua Hin
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#24 of 144 in Hua Hin
198 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $33 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing