We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel with the potential to be great”
Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #117 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night from May 4th-May 5th, 2013. Overall, the impression I got was that this was a hotel with a great many assets that haven't been fully utilized yet. I'll run over the pros and cons list.

Pros:

1. Great location: located right near the city center, and only minutes to restaurants and the night bazaar, as well as a pleasant ~10 minute walk to the beach. Surrounded by conveniences such as 7-11s and banks/ATMs etc
2. Large, spacious rooms that are very clean and tastefully decorated. GREAT view of the pleasant Hua Hin hills from the balcony
3. Staff are very nice and friendly, and accommodating. A little lacking in English but it's not too big of an obstacle

Cons:

1. Sub-par bathroom. It was clean but the shower and the sink were atrocious with barely-existent water pressure. Couldn't get any hot water from the shower and had to settle for lukewarm instead
2. Wi-fi: we were promised wi-fi when we booked the hotel, but there was no network on our floor (6th). The lobby wi-fi was spotty at best, and even the lobby computers, which you have to pay to use, weren't working properly
3. Beds were uncomfortable. They are supposed to be "King" beds; in reality, they are just two regular sized beds pushed together.

Overall, I would recommend it if you're staying for a short while. if the hotel would only fix the wi-fi and shower issue, it would definitely become a much, much better hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F-abr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Huahin Loft Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 344 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed there from 21-25 April 2013 room 635, hotel location is the best, room cleanliness is good, bed mattress is a nightmare , room AC giving you the feeling of accommodating in a steel factory, noisy machine. Beach is around 10min walk from hotel, also 10min walk to down town. my advice for Hua Hin only 3 days will be fair enough. Hotel staff are fine, rarely speak good English. Hotel breakfast is VERY POOR.

Room Tip: Don't stay at room 635, room AC is a nightmare , room Curtin is very light so you'll wake up...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moe9470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Moe123456,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

Please accept our sincere apology for the all inconvience during your stay with us. We are glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found our rooms to be clean. You are right; our hotel is only 10 minutes walk to the Beach and down town to the city center. We are glad to know that you found our all staff to be friendly.

As for the points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable review that you have given us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've stayed there from 21-25 April 2013 room 635, although it's long time for Hua Hin as it only needs maximum 3 days, Citin Loft hotel:
Advantages:
1.Very good location, 10 min walk to down town and less than 10 min to the beach
2. Nice and helpful staff members
3. Room size is good
4. Nice back view on a green mountain

Disadvantages:
1. Bed mattress is horrible (I had a back pain)
2. Air condition sound unbelievable , you feel like sleeping in a steel factory
3. Small ants around the room everywhere,although no food in the room
4. Shower room and toilet very basic

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank hotmoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Hotmoe1,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

Please accept our sincere apology for the all inconvience during your stay with us. Normally we do not have ants in room, it’s only due to the weather and thanks for sharing with us this information, as we have taken the necessary actions to fix these problems. We are glad to know that you like the location of our hotel as it’s centrally located within 10 minutes easy walk to down town attractions and Beach. We are glad to know that you found our all staff to be nice and helpful. We are also glad to know that you like the spacious and clean rooms and enjoy the Mountain View from rooms.

As for the points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable review that you have given us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

1st time been there by train at 20th to 22th april 2013, great hotel with good location,value, room was clean and big enough, but felt that the room access card have some sensor problem. Hotel staff was helpful. Felt that the roof top swimming pool need some maintenance and breakfast did not have porridge mentioned in websites, it will perfect if can add more choices for breakfast buffet. However will still chose stay at there when next time go there.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siewhuey0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Siewhuey0421,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

Please accept our sincere apology for the all inconvience during your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us and like the location of our hotel. We are also glad to know that you found our all staff to be helpful, like the spacious room and found it to be value for money. It will be certainly our pleasure to have you stay with us.

As for the points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable review that you have given us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is the second time i have stayed at Citin Loft Hua Hin and was not disapointed. All the staff at this hotel are very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is normally good, my only dislike in the breakfast is when they add indian spices to the rice, but its not every day and its a personal dislike.. The beds are huge but i found mine to be slightly uncomfortable, this could be improved.The rooms have a large balcony which have a mountain view. The hotel is within ten minutes easy walk of the centre of entertainment and the beach and just 5 minutes walk from the station. The hotel manager is always around and seems interested in how is your stay and is very helpful with local information. I genuinely like this place and if i return to Hua Hin with stay at Citin Loft again. GOOD VALUE HOTEL

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Paul1304,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin and it was certainly our pleasure to have you stay with us 2nd time.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our all staff to be very helpful. We are also glad to know that you like the spacious and clean rooms and enjoy the Mountain View from the balcony. You are absolutely right our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes easy walk to all the cities attractions, including the Beach and Railway station. It is certainly my pleasure to be around here and to help our guests. We are also happy to know that you found our hotel to be value for money and would be pleasure to have you again.

As for the points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable review that you have given us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

WE walked in off the street, after leaving another place we wern't happy with, we asked the room rate and then asked if it was offered cheaper on internet booking sites, the reception staff admitted that we could get a better rate on line...no problem just use the computer in the lobby and make your booking.
The room was on the 5th floor and had good views over the nearby hills, we were not far from the railway station, but far enough that we wern't kept a wake by the many night trains. The room was large and very clean. The location was an easy walk to all the towns attractions.
Breakfast was fine, the spread wasn't lavish, but for the price we certainly had no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Tim H,

Many thanks for staying with us at our Citin loft, Hua Hin Hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of staying with us.

It was certainly our pleasure to assist you. We are happy to know that you like the good Mountain View from rooms. You are absolutely right our hotel is near by the Railway station and far enough to get good sleep. We are glad to know, you like our large and clean rooms. You are right; our hotel is centrally located within walking distance to most of the cities attractions.

We are happy to know that you enjoy the breakfast and found our hotel to be value for money.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us. We definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hua Hin is a town in its own right, but any property within thirty kilometres of it claims to be in it. Always check the location first, and if using a map, the Royal Hua Hin Golf Course should be your marker. It stands out on a map like the dog's proverbial and it is pretty much where the real Hua Hin is.

I choose Citin Loft (undoubtedly a contestant for the stoopid hotel names contest) because of its location and it had listed itself as gay-friendly. It is within walking distance of the train station, and only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Note that rooms face onto the hills, not to the beach if you were hoping for water views.

Check-in was good - and the cool welcome drink on arrival was appreciated after 4 hours in a third-class carriage from Bangkok.

The room was nicely decorated, and the hotel was able to provide a vase for flowers we brought with us. The bed, a supposed King, is two single mattresses pushed together which is not conducive to sprawling across the width of it. The only other detractor for the room was that you had to pay for the tea and coffee sachets. This was the first time I'd encountered this, and it did come across as penny-pinching. There was a shower but no bath, but the shower was big enough that you could have had 4 of your nearest and dearest with you in there at the same time. Water pressure was good.

Breakfast was a buffet with quality expected for the price, although a nice touch was eggs cooked to order each morning. But the spread wasn't going to win any awards.

Internet access was floor specific, and patchy at best. This may be the ISP's fault rather than the hotel's, so no criticism of the property intended there. We did find out from other guests that there was no internet access on the 7th floor for some reason.

Our room - room 433 - had a faulty card lock mechanism that was a complete pain in your pad thai. Guys - you have got to get this fixed. Calling housekeeping every time we wanted to get into our room is just not on.

The rooftop pool is - as other reviewers have suggested - a bit of a joke. But it's nice to know it's there (if that makes any sense). There is supposed to be a shuttle to various spots, but it appeared to be limited to the hours that we didn't want to use it.

For the price that we got it on wotif, this was a value-for-money proposition and should be considered for those seeking mid-range lodgings.

Room Tip: Avoid 7th floor if you want internet access
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Tassie_Steve,

Many thanks for staying with us at our Citin loft, Hua Hin Hotel. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of staying with us.

You are absolutely right our Citin Loft Hotel and the Royal Hua Hin Golf is in the center of Hua Hin city. You are also right our hotel is near by the Railway station, Beach and our rooms are facing the Mountain View. The beach is only 7 – 10 minutes walking from our hotel. We are happy to know that you found the check in process good and enjoyed the welcome drink. It was certainly our pleasure to provide you a vase for the flowers that you brought with you. We are glad to know that you enjoy the standards facilities in rooms.

We are also happy to know that you enjoy the breakfast. We appreciate your kind understanding regarding the wifi problem and you are right the internet access is floor specific as we have got separate louder on every floor. You are right swimming pool is available and the shuttle service is also available on guest request. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be value for money and many thanks for recommending our hotel.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us. We definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#55 of 141 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 141 in Hua Hin
614 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 141 in Hua Hin
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 141 in Hua Hin
293 reviews
22.6 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#22 of 141 in Hua Hin
193 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $24 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing