We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great HUGE rooms, okay location”
Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #107 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great HUGE rooms, okay location”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights. I really only slept here and was out doing stuff with my family all day so I cannot comment on the food or the rooftop pool at the hotel as I didnt use these facilities. However, the reception check in process was easy and the staff were always nice. There is a free shuttle service available to the main beach area and they can take you other places for a cheap price. My room was HUGE! Massive bed, couch and table, fridge, balcony, big bathroom. It was great. The room was cleaned everyday with 2 free waters topped up each day (although i was charged for using 2 of these upon check out?).
the location is about 5 minutes walking from the main restaurant/bar/market area. Not too far at all and plenty of transport options around town.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missrach_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Missrach_Walk,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the check in process easy and our staff to be nice. It’s good to know that you like our shuttle services to the beach area. We are also glad to know that you like the big size bed, fridge, balconies and other facilities. You are absolutely right our staff clean the room’s everyday and also placed 2 complimentary bottles of water in room, as per your information, Our staff have charged you for the 2 other mineral water bottles which was taken from the Mini bar.

We are also glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it to be near to the main restaurant and market area. It will be certainly our pleasure to welcome you back.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us.

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    128
    96
    35
    20
See reviews for
39
120
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the Citin Loft in August/September for a week and really liked it. It's not right on the beach, and you pay( or don't pay) for that, in fact it's on the wrong side of the main road that cuts Hua Hin in half, but if you're going to Hua Hin for the beach, fear not, it's still just a 4 minute walk.
The rooms are great, large, big balconies, big wide beds and good air-con.
The staff are great and all seemed very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok, pretty standard cereal or eggs and a couple of warm choices like fried noodles or baked beans, nothing amazing, but ok.
It's tucked up a little Soi and has no traffic noise except the odd train station announcement you can hear if you have the doors to the balcony open, but nothing to deter you from picking here.
The hot water didn't work everyday and the wifi was very slow, dropping out a lot.
Our only gripe was the morning we checked out we wanted a tuk-tuk to take us to the train station, a distance of about 300 meters, (lots of luggage) there's a sign in the foyer saying if you want a transfer service ask the desk, they charged us 100 BHT for the 2 minute ride, not a lot of money, sure, but more than the 5 hour train ride to Bangkok cost and it just seemed a bit mean to us.
Other than that, go for it, it's good value and good quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_rossduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Rossco234,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the location of our hotel and found everything to be in walking distance. We are happy to know that you like our great large room, balconies with the good air-conditioning.

We are also happy to know that you found our all staff to be very friendly and helpful. It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your breakfast. As per concern to tuk tuk ride, just to inform, that this is the minimum standard starting price for a small tuk tuk ride here in Hua Hin. Please accept my sincere apology for this.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel rooms are quiet spacious with the decent size of balconies. It was very clean with the friendly services. Every staff was ready to help us in every way. The breakfast was okay as we had enough to choose from.

The location is nice, within walking distance to Night market, Beach, shopping areas. The staff was very helpful as they help us to get a taxi get to the Khao Luang cave temple, which was a nice excursion for us. We just loved it and would recommend to anyone who would like to visit this unique cave with the temple. Citin Loft provides a great value with the standard services and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Michele241,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the room with the decent size of balconies. Its also good to know that you like the cleanliness of our hotel. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your breakfast.

It’s good to know that you like our hotel’s location and found it to be near the Night market, Beach and shopping areas. It’s certainly our pleasure to arrange a taxi for you to get Khao Luang cave temple. Many thanks for recommending the Hua HIn’s surrounding attractions. It will be certainly our pleasure to welcome you back.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was our third stay at the Citin Loft Hotel, Hua Hin this year (we are UK nationals living in Malaysia, so it is easy to get there by train)

The hotels rooms are quite spacious and exceptionally clean. There’s a decent size balcony that catches the sun from midday. The toilet/shower room is also very clean with none of the disgusting black mildew around the tiles that you find in a lot of hotels.

The breakfast room is well staffed and the food is good with plenty of variety for both western and oriental tastes.

There’s a small swimming pool on the roof, along with a garden area with loungers and plenty of shady areas.

The other thing about this hotel that is noteworthy is the electronic room safe which is large enough for our Acer notebook (I know, we are pretty sad taking a computer on holiday but the Olympic games were in progress).

We shall be returning to the hotel in the future as the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Mr Rahul Gupta the hotel manager.

Keith & Su Hollinrake

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ollypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Keith & Su Hollinrake

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

It’s our pleasure to know that you have been here third time in this year. You are absolutely right its pretty easy to get here by train from Malaysia.

It’s good to know that you like our room and found it to be quite spacious and exceptionally clean. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the view sight from our room’s balcony and also like to cleanliness of our bathroom.

We are happy to know that you like our restaurant and enjoy the breakfast variety and its quality. It’s good to know that our other facilities helped you to make your stay more comfortable.

We are also happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It is certainly my pleasure to provide our assistance.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great stay at citin loft. the staff super friendly and helpful us in every way, we needed. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and Hua Hin city is certainly one of the most beautiful city. we loved the beach and night market, which was not so far from the hotel and we could get there by foot, which was a plus point. we would go back there again on our next visit infect we have already talked to the hotel manager, who has given us his name card so we can contact them easily.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Lim E

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It’s good to know that you like our room and found it to be clean and comfortable.

It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your breakfast. You are absolutely right the Hua Hin is a beautiful city. We also glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it to be near the beach, night market. It will be certainly our pleasure to welcome you back, for your next visits please drop me an email.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a very short stay at citin loft, it was very comfortable, starting from the check in to check out, everything went right and we enjoyed our stay. All the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean with the large double beds. the location is in the city center. everything was good. Cheers!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaheab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Alwaheab

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a comfortable stay. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It’s good to know that you like our room and found it to be clean with the large double beds.

We also glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it to be in the city center.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our first time staying in the heart of Hua Hin, and we wanted to stay somewhere that would give us easy access to the city by foot. We booked this place because of the price and I really expected that it would be a disappointment. We were very pleasantly surprised by the value and service at this hotel, though. The staff were very friendly and spoke enough English that no one should have a problem communicating with them (as long as you speak English or Thai). Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable, also.

The breakfast was also surprisingly good. I had American breakfasts every morning (it was included in the price I paid...right around $32 a night), and though it wasn't gourmet, it was definitely a step up from many of the little restaurants around Hua Hin that charge 150-200 Baht for the same thing. The location is also good, just off the main road between the train station and the beach, and a quick walk to just about anything you need on a relaxing holiday.

The only thing that was a little disappointing about this place was that the pool looks bigger in the pictures on the site than it really is. Its not a very good pool, but it was an OK place to sit and read a book. The location, comfort, and quality of the service make up for this one thing. We'll come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear BangkokTrey,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the quality of our services at citin loft, Hua Hin. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It’s good to know that you like our room and found it to be clean and extremely comfortable.

It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your breakfast and like the quality of food. We also glad to know that you like the location of our hotel and found it to be in the city center, which helped you to explore the Hua Hin city by foot.

As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable and a great review that you have given us and we definitely hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Gupta
Hotel Manager
Citin Loft, Hua Hin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#53 of 136 in Hua Hin
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#45 of 136 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#41 of 136 in Hua Hin
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#43 of 136 in Hua Hin
139 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#20 of 136 in Hua Hin
593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#28 of 136 in Hua Hin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Property: Huahin Loft Hotel
Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing