We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hua Hin Stay!”
Review of Huahin Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huahin Loft Hotel
Ranked #117 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
New York
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Hua Hin Stay!”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was a same-day booking, so didn't quite know what to expect, but what a pleasant surprise! The building is an odd construction in that all rooms overlook the mountains rather than the sea. But that, in turn, means the rooms have sunset views, so we enjoyed the sunset from our roomy balcony every night. The wall-to ceiling windows also allowed for great mountain views. The room was large and exceptionally clean, and everything was in perfect working order, including the air conditioning. The king-size bed was super comfortable; it was hard to get up in the morning. The roof top pool area could perhaps do with some sprucing up, but was certainly serviceable for both sun and shade seekers. The included breakfast was fine; nothing special, but I've had way worse. And I sure appreciated the strong coffee.

Every staff member I came in contact with was exceptionally friendly and helpful. A call for extra pillows was promptly attended to.

And the Citin Loft's location is for me, at least, near perfect: A short walk to the Night Market, the beach and the seafood restaurants on the piers. Even Hua Hin's largest mall is less than a 10-minute stroll away. And for those who plan on hitting some of Hua Hin's low-key gay bars, there are no less than 3 within a stone's throw.

So all in all a great stay at the Citin Loft!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    128
    96
    35
    21
See reviews for
40
120
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I choose the Citin Loft Hua Hin for a quick weekend getaway from Bangkok due to its low price compared to other hotels in Hua Hin. The positive: the rooms are quite spacious and afforded a view of the surrounding hills. The negatives: the breakfast was rather basic but ok for 2 nights. Also, the hotel is several hundred meters away from the beach and close to a major road which has to be crossed in order to get to the beach. The advertised pool is quite small. That said, I would recommend this hotel if price is a major concern and for very short stays. Just don't expect too much. Staff was ok,

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJW1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Pro's: brilliant location. 5 minutes walk to the beach and main tourist area. Staff are lovely and full of useful advice and tips. Air con freezing cold in the room. Feels very safe and secure. Balcony nice to sit on for drinks in the evening.

Cons: The door key! Green light came on but you needed to manipulate the handle to get it open. First day we had no luck and staff had to open it for us every time. Second day some luck but still needed staff help. Our friends also had same problem so we doubted a room change would fix the problem.

Beds! The bed is made up of two smaller divans, which is fine, but also two mattresses, meaning you can't lie together in the middle of the bed as it's hard, lumpy and uncomfortable.

Air con! Although it's lovely and cold, it's soooooooo noisy! Means you have to have TV up loud to hear properly and also you can't sleep with it on unless you're a heavy sleeper.

Shower/Toilet! Shower is either freezing or boiling and regularly turns cold whilst your in it. Wouldn't mind if was a little guest house but in a hotel it needs sorting.

Water! Bottles outside of fridge are free. Ones in the fridge are 50p (25 baht). Choose carefully!

These things didn't totally ruin our
trip and I guess at £24 a night (1200 Baht) it is a bargain place. However some of these things don't even happen in cheaper places.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Khun johnabenna,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin. Your feedback is a valuable and necessary component in helping us to maintain and increase our standards to continuously satisfy our guests that come and stay with us.

We are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed the balcony in the room as well. As for the other points that you mentioned, rest assured that we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin take our guest feedback very seriously and steps are in motion to improve on the points that you have highlighted to us.

Once again we thank you for the valuable review that you have given us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Hua Hin!!

Warm Regards,
Jonathan Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asie
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We were there for three nights at 2000 bahts per night

Plus

Competitive price
Big room recently renovated
Quiet
Not far of the center

Minus

Staff attitude is very absent : no hostility but indifference. They do not care the customers

Breakfast is So basic that it is a shame, after one trial we went out for breakfast
Magnetic cards are old, it took 5 minutes to open the door
Wifi is free but was not working during our stay
Old decoration outdated in the common areas

Finaly I will not come back at Citinloft. It is possible to find better places for the same level of price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoupeeAsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Khun PoupeeAsie,

Thank you for the feedback you have provided us regarding your stay. Our apologies on the difficulties you faced while staying with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin. In regards to the minus points you have provided, we here at Citin Loft Hua Hin constantly look for ways to improve our standards of service. As such, steps will be taken to improve on the feedback provided by our guests.

Once again thank you for the review and we hope to have another chance to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Jonathan Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Good sized room, fabulous location. Friendly staff and very clean.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lozzak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Khun Lozzak 7,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin. We all here would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel and we hope to see you again soon!!!

Warm Regards,
Jonathan Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

the citin loft is a great hotel for the money. huge room, big balcony, lovely mountain view, nice and clean. pool is small, but it's a beach resort, and the breakfast isn't the best (just like so many places in thailand). the staff have always been lovely and helpful. my thai g/friend and i are going back at her request - the locals have a heightened appreciation of value for money...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisayre27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Khun chrisayre,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Citin Loft Hua Hin. Thank you for your kind words, We will be sure to convey them to our team here at the hotel. We will be glad to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit here in Hua Hin. Hope to see you soon!!

Warm Regards,
Jonathan Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

when i arrived there, no staffs were at door man!
and waited for long time for the staff!!!
then, i went to the room myself with my big luggage!!
First thing i saw is a very dirty and old towels on da bed!!!!! so i asked housekeeping to change, and i found that it still be dirty like the last one :( i hav no idea so i hav to use a poor one!!!
mreover, the freeze was very dirty , there is a huge ice and bad odor!!!!!

for the swimming pool was very f*uk small , dirty , smell bad!!

for the breakfast, i pay additional for 300 bt in Agoda for additional breakfast so i think it's gonna be great
Then, i asked the staff what breakfast is, he said "american great breakfast " , i hope so
and the bf i ate was very poor and low quality


very disapppointed :((

the location was ok cuz it's near market
i highly recommemd for rent the motorcycle , it's just 200bt per day so it's easy to go where u want to go ;)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natsumakiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitinLoftHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Huahin Loft Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Dear Khun Natsumakiz,

We here at Citin Loft Hua Hin are always striving to improve our services and welcome all feedback provided by guests such as yourself.

My sincere apologies on the difficulties you faced during your stay with us. Your comments on the staff as well of the rooms have been noted and steps are being taken to improve the conditions that you have mentioned.

We hope that you will give us another chance should you find yourself back at hua hin again to provide you with a more positive experience here at the hotel and be able to live the difference here at Citin Loft Hua Hin…

Warm Regards,
Jonathan Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
G.House
G.House
#53 of 136 in Hua Hin
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 136 in Hua Hin
139 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 136 in Hua Hin
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#43 of 136 in Hua Hin
163 reviews
1.8 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#42 of 136 in Hua Hin
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#29 of 136 in Hua Hin
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Loft Hotel

Property: Huahin Loft Hotel
Address: 120/22 Soi Huahin 78 | Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Loft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hua Hin, Citin Loft Hua Hin offers 50 comfortable guestrooms each with a private balcony overlooking the green hills beyond. Facilities of this cozy hotel include a rooftop pool, sundeck, Internet stations, restaurant and a free shuttle service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Market Village & Hua Hin Night Market. The beach, night market and a multitude of restaurants and cafes are also easily reached on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huahin Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Loft Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing