We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and value for money”
Review of La Paillote

La Paillote
Ranked #10 of 625 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The La Paillote French expertise is a "sun oriented" style of French cuisine offering French and Thai delicious food. The extensive French and Thai culinary experience of our professional Thai team managed by our French Chef Fabrice gives us the opportunity to serve you the best French food as well as traditional Thai dishes, happily adjusted to your taste. Our tranquil atmosphere and exquisite food does not mean expensive pricing. Our desire is to provide outstanding French and Thai food as well as wines at a very reasonable price. Our restaurant is open daily from 7 am until 11 pm. Breakfast available from 7 to 11 am., lunches from 11.30 am to 2 pm., All day "A La Carte", set menus and more ... Served until late
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and value for money”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Dined here a few days ago in the evening. Sat at a table outside in a bay next to the kerbside and enjoyed watching locals and tourists pass by. We each selected a set menu of 3 courses costing around 500-550 baht. All the courses were very good, ample portion size and we enjoyed the experience of something special between the courses.

Service was attentive but not overbearing. We would definitely go back.

Taijon

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    225
    73
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diner's Delight”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were delighted to come upon this Restaurant while out on an evening stroll, the first thing that struck us was how bright and clean it looked. We checked out the menu and decided to return the following evening. The Staff made us feel very welcome and provided excellent service throughout the evening. We both thoroughly enjoyed our meal, so much so that we came back on the last night of our holiday. The Lobster Thermidor was delicious and very reasonably priced as was everything else.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hua hin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“too expensive for what it offers,”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The headline says it all,
expensive, tough meat, service uninterested,
location ok but terrible smell of sewers in the road,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank misantro f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very enjoyable!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

An extensive selection of good food, with a good atmosphere. Been twice this trip and will most certainly go back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“HUA HIN”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had one of the best meals ever with the most courteous and attentive service Ron and Coralie Smith Melb Australia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coralie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Paillote also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to La Paillote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing