We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of La Paillote

La Paillote
Ranked #10 of 641 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The La Paillote French expertise is a "sun oriented" style of French cuisine offering French and Thai delicious food. The extensive French and Thai culinary experience of our professional Thai team managed by our French Chef Fabrice gives us the opportunity to serve you the best French food as well as traditional Thai dishes, happily adjusted to your taste. Our tranquil atmosphere and exquisite food does not mean expensive pricing. Our desire is to provide outstanding French and Thai food as well as wines at a very reasonable price. Our restaurant is open daily from 7 am until 11 pm. Breakfast available from 7 to 11 am., lunches from 11.30 am to 2 pm., All day "A La Carte", set menus and more ... Served until late
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is our second visit to Hua Hin and we decided to research restaurants via trip advisor. This was one of our chosen few to try and we visited last night and were not disappointed. We both had duck, one duck breast in orange sauce which was amazing, the other confit duck which was just as delicious. The thai selection starter was most enjoyable and we would highly recommend the creme brûlée to finish. The ambiance was lovely and the staff offered first class service with a smile. Thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    231
    74
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
gidea park
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went to La Paillote last night and have to say it was exceptional in food, service, and price. The Lobster and dauphinoise potato was delicious and cooked perfectly as was my wife's Sole Fillets with mash. The appetisers of pate on bread together with the bread rolls was great. The sorbet refreshers in between courses were also top class. The price was also fantastic. For two courses, two drinks and a coffee with everything I've mentioned came to £26.00 which is outstanding. We will definately be going back before we return to the UK.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank majoreaguemental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Loved the setting - very quaint. Restaurant situated partly down an alley with lit-up trees, made a beautiful setting. Food was delicious; French wine available by the glass which was great for 'modest' drinkers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine_van_Blerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
1 review
“A geat experience !!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great location and presentation and the food was exceptional. Not a flash in pan as we have eaten there twice now. Looks expensive but is very good value. Do not miss the desserts!!! The staff really looked after us.
This place is a little gem.
Ian vb

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ianvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average and expensive but good location in center town”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I had a poor experience there. My steak was not tender and too cooked for the rare a asked for. I thought staff was trying to avoid us .... Almost felt like in the fourth dimension...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gees426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaston P, Owner at La Paillote, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for your comments, strange in comparison of all comments and strange not have your comments when you were in our restaurant. But please be convinced that we will follow this matter carefully in order to make the appropriate follow up.
Gaston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Paillote also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to La Paillote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing