We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were so helpful but bit of a distance from the main town for dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff were so helpful but bit of a distance from the main town for dinner”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Hua hin was an interesting place!! Be surprised to see a lot of Thai women with English men!!

- hotel pictures are deceiving, seems like a luxury hotel but in reality it's very basic
- staff were the highlight! So helpful and lovely!!! Willing to book taxis and help you out with further plans
- the attached coffee shop was lovely, I'd highly recommend the pancakes and lemon tea but there is no restaurant attached to the hotel which is disappointing
- pool area was lovely, very tranquil and relaxing!
- at least a 5 minute walk to the beach and to get into the main centre of town every night, be prepared for a tuk tuk!! It's just too far to walk!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
24
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and received quality service through out, although I think we may have been the only people staying in the hotel so that may explain it! It's no where near any restaurants and only provides breakfast so you do have to get taxis everywhere, however staff will ring you a taxi quite happily. I think the photos make the hotel look a lot more up market than it actually is, however it was clean and the rooms where big and airy with balconies even in the cheapest ones. The cafe attached is really sweet, serving amazing coffee and pancake, but I don't think it served any substantial food.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cponsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I found the pictures on the websites quite deceiving, although the place did grow on me throughout my stay. I stayed in a standard twin room in the 'classic music' building, my room was on the third floor and I had to walk up 3 flights of stairs to get to it, there was no lift which was fine until I had to carry my bag down..
The bathroom was too small and the shower was basically in the middle of the bathroom with a little curtain around it, which meant the whole bathroom floor got soaked when showering.
The room however was fine and the air con was brilliant although there was no kettle or tea and coffee supplied in the room but you could order it through room service, this was a pain for me as I had an eye infection which needed cleaning 4times a day with hot water and the tap water wasn't hot enough!
The pool was a brilliant size although there is limited space around the pool so the sun beds where almost always occupied.
The gym is very small but the air con works well, fortunately when I was training I was the only one in there, there is defiantly not enough room for more than one person. The gym equipment is limited, but enough for what I needed.
The hotel was very clean, there was always staff around the hotel cleaning up and the wifi is very strong and works all over the hotel.
The hotel is a 20min walk from market village and about a 50min walk from the night markets, the hotel offers a free shuttle to the night market at 6, 6.20 and 6.40 but you have to find your own way back, a tuk tuk is only 100baht.
One of the most definite pros for this hotel is that it has a brilliant and friendly staff team who are always willing to help:)

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lcb93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

It has been a good year since I was here, and the new rooms are beautiful. Each room is themed to some of the greatest legends of the pop world, with murals on the wall that ardent music fans will appreciate.
Reception is inside now and the staff wear musically themed clothing which for the ladies is very attractive. Next to reception is the piano lounge to relax in with a freshly brewed coffee from the barista in the My way cafe.
Everywhere you walk around the complex cool contemporary sounds are pipped out to help you relax in the quietest part of what has become a noisy town (due to development ). The pool as ever is central to the whole place and sparkles like a diamond in a crown, due to its cleanliness and size. This place is an oasis of calm and tranquility and one must remember that this is not a corporate run hotel, it is a genuine Thai family who care very much about every guest and there well being. I had a wonderful stay and can't wait to get back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJack112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at My Way Hua-Hin. The rooms are tastefully and creatively decorated with a "Music/Musician" theme. The beach is across the street and down another short street, but the pool is great if you don't want to walk or get salty. I also really enjoyed the little coffee shop at the front of the hotel, good coffee and nice decor. The staff was friendly, and when our air conditioning wasn't cooling off the room, they quickly moved us to another room.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a kitchenette, which would be great for a bit of a longer stay if you wanted to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

very nice hotel, stylish and comfortable, rooms are clean and well decorated (piano in the room, acoustic guitar on the wall, if you are musician you should enjoy this...). breakfast is a bit limited and the restaurant was not operating for lunch and dinner, guess due to low season, so you've got to go out for food....walking distance from the beach, you can also get a tuk-tuk and drop in town, rather easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denissimonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for a night with my friends. I had so many options over the internet while browsing for a place to stay but when i stumbled on My Way, i really wanted to stay on this hotel. Mainly, i love the musical instruments designs. The location is not good for those who eyes for the beach for swimming, though they have a swimming pool. Never tried the restaurant but very accessible to the malls and markets for shopping an eating. I had a perfect sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RavDanrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.8 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#117 of 136 in Hua Hin
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#24 of 136 in Hua Hin
154 reviews
20.9 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#20 of 136 in Hua Hin
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 136 in Hua Hin
597 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#43 of 136 in Hua Hin
163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel

Property: My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
Address: 20/50 Huahin Soi 106 Phetkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly My Way Hua-Hin 108)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing