We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveler rating
1,148
240
66
27
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
240
66
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeazure barl'occitane toiletriesbeach wingclub managerpremier roombose sound systempool terracenew wingthai restaurantday bedvana navaroom upgrademain buildingbeautiful resortkids clublarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

It is a world of consumption and creating unnecessary waste nowadays, and I would expect top class hotels to be more concerned about this but it is the exact opposite here at Intercontinental Hua Hin. Too many bottled water in the room. No tap water available when you go to the restaurants. Just bottled water available when you just ask for a glass of water after swimming in the pool. The shampoo, conditioner & shower gel provided are all in very small bottles. You are creating so much more plastic waste than you need! It is disgusting to think how much waste I have created by staying in the hotel. Honestly it is a beautiful resort but will I come again? No thanks!!!!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 420kellyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulliga E, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear 420kellyf,

Thank you for your comments. I have already shared this concern to the management team and we will consider what we can do more here.

At InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, we care about our guests' hygiene and safety as well as our guests' convenience. Unfortunately, tap water in Thailand is not drinkable so all the water we serve is bottled. We choose to use plastic bottles rather than glass to prevent broken glass around the pool and other places where guests may be walking without shoes.

We strive to be as environmentally friendly. We are proud to have received a gold award for green hotel from the Department of Environmental Quality Promotion. We won this recognition through our efforts in usage reduction, recycling, community effort, etc.

Sincerely Yours,

Mulliga Elliott
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, 11 nights previously 15 this occasion. Although it is not the cheapest of hotels to stay in the area, you certainly get what you pay for. The rooms are very nicely appointed and very clean, the toiletries provided are a very high quality, the amenities in the room are also excellent. Each evening the beds are turned down and towels replaced if required, the staff are very attentive and nothing is a problem for them to deal with. Breakfast is excellent with multiple choices each day and more than enough variety to meet everyone’s needs.

The pool area is very clean with more than enough sun loungers to accommodate everyone. The pool is large and clean and is not chlorinated that it stings your eyes. The grounds and planting in general are very beautiful, there are Fragipan trees lining the walkways and central lawn. Personally, the view from the reception towards the pool area which also overlooks the central lawn area is among the best I have seen in any hotel.

This is a really nice place to stay, I can’t think of anything negative about the hotel because there is nothing. Asmara and her team in the club lounge are amazing and elevate the stay to an even higher level. When we next return to Hua Hin we will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a wing room, but ask for a higher floor, you get a more of a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulliga E, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Donal M,

Thank you for staying with us again. It is great to have you with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. This is much appreciated. I am thrilled to know that InterContinental Hua Hin Resort provided you a perfect experience. Your feedback will be shared to the team and will be a great motivation for our staff to continue the great work. Your recognition to Asmara, Club Manager, and her team will be conveyed personally.

Your feedback is truly valuable for our future guests. Please accept my appreciation.

Sincerely Yours,

Mulliga Elliott
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

After two weeks of hectic guesthouse travel through Chiang Mai then into Laos and down the Mekong to Luang Prabang and Vientianne we were after a luxury end to the trip for a couple of nights to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday.

The InterContinental Hua Hin certainly exceeded our expectations... elegant 'tropical modern' décor, lots of well groomed palms and manicured lawns via an army of dedicated staff.

As part of my IHG membership status we got upgraded to a Club InterContinental room... wow, stunning in every way.

The swimming pool points the way to the ocean (with actual waves... in Thailand!) where we enjoyed the clean 25-28C water every day.

At dawn each day a small group of saffron-robed Buddhist monks walk along the beachfront collecting alms which makes for a very serene and very typically Thai introduction to the morning.

We had reserved a table right near the ocean for the birthday dinner... food was very good, a minor niggle was we thought the entrée choices were a little limited, so we requested one of the mains (char-grilled jumbo shrimp) as a shared entrée which was no problem for the most courteous and attentive waiting staff... or the chef.

Mains were very good... after two weeks eating local Lao dishes we both had a hankering for a Western food break so elected for char-grilled steaks (cooked just as requested, albeit smallish portions) served with a glass of excellent Australian Shiraz.

A really special note was that the chef had been told by the front desk about my girlfriend's birthday and had baked a special cake complete with candles which was brought out by the lovely waiting staff just after mains... a very nice touch and much appreciated by us both!

Minor niggles (and I'm really stretching here...)
Due to my IHG Group membership status we were entitled to a room upgrade to Club InterContinental which was much appreciated, but how which of the elevated status benefits also applied was unclear. Were we able to use the private Club InterContinental bar or lounge? Not fully explained on check-in.

The hair dryer in the room only worked intermittently (dodgy switch) which led to some compressed lips when the Birthday Girl attempted to dry her long hair just before dinner!

A shuttle service into the city is available several times per day, but we were not told about this on check-in, just noticed it the daily events flyer on the second day.

Breakfast was excellent with a huge variety but spread between the two 'wings' so you need to walk between both to work out your preferences on the first day... no problem afterwards once you work it out. Brewed coffee and a large range of delicious fresh-baked pastries were offered.

All-in-all a wonderful relaxed stay at a classy peaceful hotel in a great location with the sort of first class service I have come to expect from the InterContinental brand.

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Recommend the Club InterContinental rooms if possible... a cut above!
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TilleyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulliga E, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Dear TilleyMan,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hua Hin Resort for your celebrations and spending time writing about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our resort, our staff provided you the first class service and most importantly, meeting your expectation. I've already share your comments regarding food to our Executive Chef. Your feedback is much appreciated.

I am very sorry to know that you and your girlfriend had some difficulties. I truly apologize for that. Well explanation during checking in is absolutely needed. I've already discussed with our Front Office Manager. We do appreciate your loyalty. Per the member benefit, the room upgrade was provided. However, Club InterContinental or Lounge is not a part of it. Therefore, Club access is not included.

We provide the daily shuttle service four times a day to Vana Nava, Water Park and True Arena, Sports Complex.

It is great to have you with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely Yours,

Mulliga Elliott
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Great thanks to Benjamin and his excellent crew of hospitality professionals. Awsome Hotel and pool garden. Family friendly luxury. We dined most nights at the hotel restaurants and the food quality is excellent with reasonable price level. Club is definitely recommendable to complete the pampering. No doubt we will come back soon and I am talking for my colleague Vennemanden, who also visited the hotel few times even that we are already both of us dedicated fans. Check it out folks. Cheers Steen

Room Tip: Choose South wing Club rooms on 2 and 3 floor closest to the bay.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulliga E, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Steen M,

Thank you very much for sharing details about your recent experience at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. You feedback is definitely useful for our future guests.

Your comments have been shared with the staff and compliments have been given to Benjamin, our Resort Manager.

Your feedback is a great motivation to our team members to continue providing fantastic products and services to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mulliga Eliiott
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Beautiful resort and great staff upon check in till room attendant but not sure you did not provide for welcome fruit and coffee set in the room, if not it's okay. we found only complimentary tea set in the room. thanks for your services last Sunday. Ms.Wannaporn 2303

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank papa_nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminSchwarz, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Khun Wannaporn,

Thank you very much for being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our resort to be beautiful. Please apologize that you did not receive our welcome fruit set-up, we will make up for this on your next stay.

We already look forward to welcome you back in the near future, where you can be assured our utmost attention.

Warm regards from Hua Hin,
Benjamin

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews