We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that live up to its name.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel and room are beautiful, spacious and well design and decorated. Although the pool has a excellent layout with many sun tanning chairs and cabanas around, lack of speaker to have music to bring up the atmosphere especially around the pool bar area which have many customers enjoying their drinks. Hope this can be improve like all the other well known 5 stars hotel to make the pool atmosphere lively.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Aaron G,

Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our pool landscape - all the decor around the resort is carefully chosen to compliment the contemporary Thai architecture. Let me also thank you for your feedback on the music around the pool, your helpful comments will be reviewed with the team. I hope you had the chance to hear our Resident DJ who plays chill-out tunes around the pool for happy hour.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back for another perfect getaway!

Kind regards from Hua Hin,
Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first time, also first time in Hua Hin. The hotel itself is beautiful, well thought out design, and a very lovely pool with sun-loungers. We have been to many 5 star international hotels and unfortunately we found the food very average, considering it is InterCon. When we ordered room service some of the dishes were just 'warm' while the other dishes were steaming hot. Maybe it is because the dishes were cooked in separate kitchens/restaurants and are not cooked at the same time? Therefore when it is delivered to your room you will find the Thai curry is warm but the steak and chips is pipping hot (?). This happened to us twice. For the breakfast buffet, it was also average. Most of the dishes were just warm. There were flies on the salads/cakes/buns, so it would make sense to cover these dishes with lids (?).

In terms of cleanliness we found our room to be poor even after the cleaner cleaned out our room. We found dirt/dust inside the bath tub and it was so obviously she didn't bother cleaning the tub for two days because the dirt was still there. When we checked in there was only one toothbrush, why not two considering there are two customers checking in? Also some days the cleaner did not replace toilet paper so we rang room service quite a bit to get more toilet paper or shower gel.

I didn't expect this service and we only came to this hotel because we had a wonderful experience at the InterCon in Bangkok. We are not fussy travellers but when it comes to food and cleanliness at a 5 star hotel I imagine it being a major priority.

Overall, it was a relaxing break, pool was amazing, the staff are friendly enough but it is a shame about the food and cleanliness/standards. I will still consider returning to this hotel, and hope it would have improved because it is a lovely hotel itself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BG20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear BG20142014,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your first stay in Hua Hin and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!

Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experience during your stay. Your valuable comments will be shared with the concerned departments and reviewed. We are committed to deliver a memorable experience to our guests and maintain highest standards, which in your case we failed to deliver.

The team and I would be delighted to welcome you back to give us the chance to redeem ourselves. Please contact me if I can be of any assistance at benjamin.schwarz@ihg.com.

Warm regards from Hua Hin,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We enjoyed a few nights here and were upgraded to a large suite with a massive balcony. Room was very clean. The hotel is on the beach and has an excellent pool. Breakfast offering was great and we enjoyed a lovely Thai meal from Pirom. Expensive hotel but worth it. Staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Charles H,

Thank you very much for staying at our resort and your 5 star review on TripAdvisor!

I happily shared your feedback with the entire team - especially with our food & beverage department, regarding your comments on our breakfast and the meal at Pirom.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at IC hua hin, my wife and I, and we both agree it's a place we'll visit again when in thailand. Large, well equipped rooms, nice seating area on the balcony. Beautifully landscaped pool area and gardens. Obviously luxury comes at a price, but we felt we got excellent value for the money. Wife lost her wedding ring on the first day, but the attentive hotel staff found it the next day, in the pool! Breakfast was good, with both western and asian dishes, and the restaurant by the beach also has a good selection of wines.

Location is good, 100B taxiride to town, some would even walk.

Hotel will provide you with food if you wish to give alms to the monks in the morning. There's also excursions, cooking classes and yoga sessions arranged by the hotel.

All in all, we'll without doubt return to this hotel on our next trip to thailand!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tsundet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Tsundet,

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and the 5 star rating!

We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed the stay at our resort to the fullest and we are proud that your recent stay convinced you be our guest again on your next trip to Thailand!

We were also excited, when we found your wife's wedding ring again - it's wonderful that they were reunited!

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort - the team and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Having stayed in Bangkok we wanted a place that was a drive away and on the beach. This hotel hit the spot. The swimming pool is exceptional and superbly architecturally laid out. The rooms are good without being great but the hotel overall is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luxurytravelmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Luxurytravelmanuk,

Thank you very much for choosing the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort for your Bangkok getaway and your 5 star review on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased that our resort "hit the spot" and that you enjoyed the pool and the architectural lay out.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back to Hua Hin.

Best regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Had few nights in Hua Hin in Intercontinental Hotel. Great place for spending few relaxing nights. Good amenities as swimming pool, spa and gymn. Breakfast could be better but good service. Hua Hin is very relaxing for couples, don't go if you wanna have some crazy nights

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Apollone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Apollone,

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort and for taking the time to review your recent stay!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found it relaxing. You are right, Hua Hin is a very peaceful town and offers the perfect environment to unwind. As a matter of fact, Hua Hin is the first resort town of Thailand and the place where the King of Thailand has his residence.

Kind regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Everything good nothing bad to say except that the breakfast was rather pricy. As expected the bed was heavenly. Beautiful landscape and I'm so in love with the pool. Thailand is always remarkable where hospitality is concern and this place is no exception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Resort Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Catherine T,

Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted that you and your family fully enjoyed your stay, our pool and found a heavenly sleep to help you relax at our resort! Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast rate, I would recommend for future stays, to book a rate including breakfast as an added value or choose to upgrade to Club InterContinental for a wide array of benefits.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back for another excellent stay in Hua Hin.

Warm regards,

Benjamin Schwarz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,361 reviews
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,355 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
1.9 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
858 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $168 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing