We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Service and Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #6 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good Service and Facilities”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Me, my wife and my one year old son just spent 4 nights in this resort in last week. We enjoyed to stay here. Breakfast, swimming pool, Staffs all of them were very nice. One thing which I raise out that is the bed seem too soft for me and wife, not support enough.

Even the weather in Hua Hin is windy and cool( not suitable to swim), but we enjoy it. It the weather is hot enough, we can spend more time in the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TONY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear TONY S,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve our hotel and its facilities. It was great to know you and your family enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to your and family’s next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    197
    52
    18
    20
See reviews for
345
481
42
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The intercontinental at huahin is a real getaway from Bangkok downtown. It's only about 3 hours from Bangkok and you get to this beachside resort. The property is not that big and it has good design and facilities for the guest to relax. The villas are really comfortable and the restaurants are very good, they serve very nice steaks at the beachside cafe where you sit over the pool. Amazing experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear travelerkit,

Thank you for writing about your recent visit to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience at our resort. Your feedback is really valuable for us as well as for other guests who are considering about visiting Hua Hin.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
364 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A group stayed here last night for work. I was on the 5th floor overlooking the pools and ocean. The room is nicely decorated. I wish they would add a small clock next to the bed. I hate waking up and not being able to see the time. The staff here was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were spotless and pools beautiful. I did try and eat at the restaurant on site for dinner (Felicita I believe) and had to finally leave. Mosquitos were in abundance and I told them to deliver it to my room. They offered me some bug spray which I refused as I just showered. The doors were wide open as the servers were going in and out often to serve those sitting outside. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Bigfoot424,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room allocation, decoration, grounds and pool, and our service.

We are sorry to learn that you had to leave dinner because of mosquitoes. As the tropical resort, we do have a scheduled pest control in order to make sure that our resort is free of pests. We do value our guests’ comments and will definitely look through our pest control schedule to see how we can reduce the number of mosquitoes.

Yours Sincerely.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was our first trip to Intercontinental Resort Hua Hin (Our Son's Second trip)We spent a week here over Christmas. We were on the Club Intercontinental floor which gave us access to the lounge and breakfast. Breakfast was buffet style with many dishes cooked to order. The selection of fresh juices, breads, cereals and fruit was first class. Canapes and a good selection of drinks were served in the evening in the lounge, not forgetting the afternoon teas!
Christmas Eve dinner and Christmas Day Champagne brunch were excellent with a wide choice of foods to fit all tastes.
Our rooms were spotless and well furnished along with an amazing balcony with lounge bed and table and chairs overlooking the pool and sea.
I could write so much about this hotel and it would all be very positive comments.
All the staff and management were very friendly, helpful and attentive to any needs or requirements.
Overall we had the most wonderful, relaxing time in a wonderful hotel. Thank you all at Intercontinental Hau Hin and Happy New Year to you all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Kathya100,

Happy New Year to you from InterContinental Hua Hin Resort team.

It was very nice to have you with us. Thank you for taking the time to write the review for your recent stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our resort. It is great that you had a wonderful relaxing time here.

We look forward to your and family’s next vist.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

What a way to ring in 2014! My family spent a wonderful week at this resort over the New Year and we never wanted to leave. From the warm and welcoming check-in to the lovely smiles and waves as we left, we felt completely relaxed and well cared for. The pool and other amenities are stunning, the food is delicious, and the room was very comfortable and well furnished - just the right amount of decoration to be charming and not over-fussy. Love the L'Occitane toiletries (lemon verbena, one of my favorite scents).

The little suggestions for sightseeing that were left on the bed each night at the turn-down service were a nice touch, and we did get a few good ideas from these (they are different each night). I very much enjoyed the morning yoga sessions on the lawn, and I am really glad the hotel schedule had posted the morning "merit making" that happens on the beach - I did get up early on a few days to watch the monks make their way up and down the beach as the sun rose and it was so peaceful and restorative; such a fantastic way to start the day.

If I have one thing I would change, I would wish that the club lounge was somewhere where you can over look the sea. That said, its location is very convenient to the Kids Club, which is rather nice if you are parents with a younger child(ren) like us - we could drop our daughter off to enjoy some games and craft activities whilst we lounged in the club and indulged in some quiet, classy canapes and cocktails (if you do not have children, you might not know this yet, but that is like gold!) Our daughter absolutely loved the Kids Club, and it was so nice to have it there so that she could run off after wolfing down her breakfast, leaving my husband and I to linger over our coffee and enjoy the wonderful food at the buffet.

The only other drawback is that it is a bit far out of town or from anything you might want to walk to, but it is easy enough to get a taxi - you don't even need to wait for the hotel to arrange if or you; step out of the drive and turn left and there were always a few fellows around waiting to pick up passengers. Also of course you always have the option of strolling along the beach, which is a much more pleasant walk than on the road.

Tip - if you want a quick and inexpensive dinner outside the hotel but don't feel like hopping in a taxi, just a short walk down the road (turn left as you exit the hotel drive) there is a little local joint called something like Chid Tai Lay tucked just inside a side street that is wonderful :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Kellie H,

Thank you for writing such a positive review after your visit at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our resort and had a wonderful relaxing time here.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
213 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

It was our second time at the Intercontinental and the most was almost as ever. Besides breakfast was a bit worse as last year especially the quality of bread was not always fresh plenty of times warmed up and also dinner was down to the standard and really pricey. We celebrated christmas eve at the hotel and ordered carppacio and minestrone ( very good but really small) and pasta wich was very small too and dry I think warmed up too and pricey.
After complaint regarding quality of breakfast and dinner Sebastian the food and beverage manager was very anxious and the food was a little improved. The room we had (the same as last year Premier Pool Terrace) was great as usual spotlessly clean and furnished with all you need. Only the cupboard could be bigger above all for almost 3 weeks a bit small.
The problems with reserved sunbeds on the pool was very good solved from the management. There is a sign on the sunbed there is standing after 1 hour without use the towel will removed from the staff very good measure. Was also done!
Anyway some people did reserve sunbeds but less as last year. The beach is the same as last year dirty with lots of jelly fish and the water was not usable.
Is not a big deal but the internet connection could be better it's really demanding because you have to sign in of course but after a few minutes without action the internet connection was logging out automatic the same again log in etc. above all very slow.
All the staff was extremely friendly, polite and very attentive as usual. Especially, Yim, Manit, Sebastian and Diamond. They really have understood to treat their guests individually. All in all a great hotel with small weak spots.
We would recommend this hotel and maybe we come back for the third time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Alex L,

It was great to have you with us. Thank you for being our loyal guest and taking the time to share your experiences at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We highly appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and our hotel’s facilities.

We are delighted to learn that you saw the improvement on the pool sunbeds management and our staff’s immediate responsiveness in improving after receiving the feedback. Currently, our IT manager is working on with internet provider to improve the quality and services. We would love you to see this improvement when you are back to our resort. Thank you for recognizing our team members. Your compliments have already been conveyed to them.

We look forward to welcoming you for the third time.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've been to Hua Hin many times but this is the first visit to the InterCon and I was very impressed. The rooms are immaculate as are the communal areas and the service from staff is excellent. The hotel is right on the beach and the pool area is great for relaxing in the sun.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor on the wings have good views out to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear ecam24,

Thank you for letting InterContinental Hua Hin Resort be part of your memorable visit to Hua Hin and thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. Your feedback is really appreciated and definitely shared to the team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,977 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,190 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Property: InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing