We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Hua Hin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #6 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Hua Hin”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've been to Hua Hin many times but this is the first visit to the InterCon and I was very impressed. The rooms are immaculate as are the communal areas and the service from staff is excellent. The hotel is right on the beach and the pool area is great for relaxing in the sun.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor on the wings have good views out to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear ecam24,

Thank you for letting InterContinental Hua Hin Resort be part of your memorable visit to Hua Hin and thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. Your feedback is really appreciated and definitely shared to the team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    197
    51
    18
    19
See reviews for
343
477
42
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I went to Huahin many time, but this was the first time that I stayed here..I'm very appreciate their services, facility, food and room.. I got the great experience from there. Every staff treated us like the princess, Since we dropped the languages at the lobby for check in until check out. Staffs are very friendly and we can ask for anything. The hotel offers the butler to every room for looking after customer.I truly feel that the staff are trained very well. I love their pool, it is not that big, but there is warm water pool. And I also love their room, very comfortable bed, big barony for chilling out, the speaker in the bathroom, and well design. I could get the relaxing time and relief myself from the busy world.

We had dinner at FELICITA, Italian restaurant in hotel, it was very romantic and great services, the staff served and recommended us well, however, the dishes are not excellent, just nice.
For the breakfast, the counter are not that big, but good quality. There are just a little room to be improved, too salty for some.

Worth money because of the big room and THE best service!!!!! Next time I still choose this hotel again..Not crowded, peaceful

Room Tip: You should call the hotel directly to ask the right room for your need,sometime you will get the rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wacharaporn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Khun Wacharaporn W,

We are delighted that you had a great experience at the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, appreciated our staff’s professionalism and enjoyed our different facilities. We thank you for sharing your experience at Felicita, our Italian restaurant. Your comment regarding the breakfast has already been shared to our Executive Chef for the review.

We really appreciate your feedback. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again and show you the superb service. Also you may be interested to book on our own website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Hotel grounds were great, plenty of sun loungers in shade or sun. Some on a sandy raised section overlooking the beach others actually in the water with other 'day' type beds available too. Good service from all staff, rooms spotless and bathroom a great size with a huge shower and separate bath tub. Location a bit of a downer as it is a bit away from the main town - walkable in about 30 minutes. That said a tuk tuk will take you to the night market for a fantastic selection of fresh fish restaurants, for about £2 or $3.00 each way. We found the restaurant a bit pricey but it is a 5 star hotel so not surprising. We tend to choose expensive hotels to stay, use the facilities and then eat out Breakfast could be obtained from a beach bar (turn left at the beach and walk about 200 yards) from 8.15 each morning at a fraction of the price the hotel wanted to charge. Would go back again without hesitation - but eat out again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badgerswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Badgerswood,

We are happy to learn that your one-week vacation at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort was fantastic and thank you for taking the time to write a feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our different facilities and services.

You may want to try one of our restaurants during your next visit. We serve the only highest level of freshness, quality, and safety in our restaurants. In fact, InterContinental Hua Hin Resort is certified by HACCP for meeting international food hygiene standards. This includes working with the best food suppliers who are also dedicated to freshness, quality and food safety. Also, our culinary team has extensive training to make serve we always deliver the highest level to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This is my third visit in 5 years, the first in 2009 when the hotel first opened. We got lucky that year when planning our last minute trip, the rooms cost us only 200usd a night. We were so wowed on that trip that we returned in 2010 with a few more friends. By then, the rates had doubled but in order to relive our happy memories and with a IHG Royal Ambassador status to boot, we decided to go for it. The packages were well worth it in 2010 as they sometimes included massages at the spa and ABF.

Couldn't get reservations here for 2012 so we stayed elsewhere in Huahin. Fast forward 2013, we were determined to get rooms so we booked well in advance. The rates had escalated to 600usd so we decided to use our rewards nights instead.

Upon arrival, we found out that the hotel had given us an upgrade despite us having used redemption nights for our 5 day stay. Now only a Platinum Ambassador so we were very pleasantly surprised!

The hotel premises have aged a little and it shows in the mould on shower ceilings and blackout curtains and also in the wood paneling. However, it goes without doubt that it is still a very beautiful resort to stay in. It is also nice to see that some of the staff, especially the bell boys, have not changed since 2009!

Couple of points to note:

1. wifi is patchy and u have to keep on signing in even if 24 hours had not passed. Very annoying as u don't get messages over wa or FB if u don't check your connection.

2. more has to be done about the popular deck chairs for sunbathing. I have spent a few days observing people from my balcony where I read. The father of a particular family will dutifully go and reserve the 'prime' deck chairs at 7am every morning, only reappearing at 10 am with his brood.

This happens despite the fact that a reminder is left on the chairs to remind guests not to do so. Apparently the pool boys will remove any items left for reservations but it doesn't seem to have worked out...

This terrible mentality has happened on almost all my beach resort trips, be it Intercontinental KSM or Bali... In the IC Bali, the resort is big enough to have separate sections for Intercontinental Club members but the same problem prevailed despite that.

Perhaps the best poolside service I have had was at the W Seminyak where butlers could make reservations of the cabanas for frequent guests at appointed times. It's crazy for hotel chains to expect loyal guests to have to fight for seating on a beach holiday!

3. The concierge service is no longer as good as it used to be. On my first trip in 2009, I gleaned plenty of knowledge about local eating places etc off a concierge staff named Waraporn who spoke very good English and had plenty of ideas for us.

The current concierge staff seems unsure and not as open with ideas anymore. The language barrier is more apparent which is not something I would expect at the Intercontinental.

4. we had 3 people in a room in this visit, paid for the extra bed etc and amenities were not always provided as such. We had just come in from a stay at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit where everything was arranged properly without us having to ask.


Despite my above comments, the IC Huahin is still one of the nicer properties in South East Asia to stay in. Be it sitting down and having a relaxing 3 hour breakfast or just lying by the pool /beach, it is a really nice place to relax and unwind. It is also close enough to a small mall where u can eat and pick up a Starbucks. :)

Point to note is that if u want to spend NYE in Huahin, many hotels will attempt to force guests to attend the internal gala dinner. The price per pax at the IC was usd 350 per pax, quite a bit to pay (although the hotel had a fantastic pyrotechnics show in 2010 but not this year). Traffic is also bad but that can't be helped...

We have regained our RA status so we will definitely try to return at the end of this year, unless there is an attempt to force all guests to attend the NYE gala again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mad4bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear mad4bags,

Your loyalty to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort is highly appreciated. It was a great pleasure having you with us again. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services as well as the resort’s facilities.

Your comments have been shared with the management team for the immediate review and corrective action. Currently, our IT manager is working with the internet service provider in order to upgrade the quality. Our Director of Engineering and our Executive Housekeeper are reviewing the preventive maintenance plan. We are aware of the discoloration of some of our black out curtains due to a manufacturing error. Please be assured that all curtains are absolutely clean and free of mould. However due to this misleading discoloration we are currently replacing all affected black out curtains.

Here, at the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, we really see the value of improving employees’ skills to ensure superb guest service. Additional English language training will definitely be provided for our staff in order to ensure the smoother communications with our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again this year and every year.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Whenever I come to Huahin I always stay here. This most recent stay though- has taken things to another level just because I found out about their new feature in spa- the manicure and pedicure created by Bastien Gonzalez (I had to google that- it was too good!). I only got the pedicure done because it was fully booked. They have to be trained for it especially. The cool thing about it was that it was waterless pedicure. The chair was so comfy and gentle foot massage sent me to sleep. I woke up having feet like baby's bum.

I've always loved the pool and the bed. It was a little on a cool side this trip (22c in Huahin!) so I mostly stayed in the warm pool. The bed was as comfy as ever.

I attended their New year special gala dinner and the dishes were immaculate. My favourite has to be the cod. The vibe was great. Amazing fireworks. I will be coming back during the new year surely.

Room Tip: try the intercontinental club room- you get extra soft bed sheets and some extras I dont remember no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ieatpolarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear ieatpolarbear,

Thank you for making the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort your preferred choice for your stay in Hua Hin. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services as well as our hotel and its facilities. Alex, our French Podiatrist is very thrilled to hear your comment and look forward to treating you again.

Your feedback will be shared with the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you this year.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
211 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant stay at IC Hua Hin! Lovely staff, brilliant food, fantastic room, impeccable service, overall a wonderful time spent in the lap of luxury!!! A big thank you to Britta and her team. The spa is heavenly, fully equipped gym, lovely walks on the beach! Please visit!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pjspjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear pjspjs,

Thank you for letting InterContinental Hua Hin Resort serving you again and thank you for recommending our resort. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you every year.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I really don't understand how other evaluate such hotel as five start hotel my experience bad with stuff who play smart just to give you the lowest room available and they give a lot of misleading also I have wrote before but did not gone throw don't know why any how if you are regularly flying you will understand what we mean by saying baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad really don't waste your money in such hotel/ resort but I also need to inform pool bar tender ,restortant manager and general manager they are very helpful but rest need to leave or get heavy training and respect customers and give them what they need not give excuses to customers any way i will not come back to such 2 start resort services also note i really surprised from interont to keep such bad service we start to loose trust with the band i thing we will start with other brands who care on customer and not Weaste our money or time .

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mohd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt_ICHH, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Mohd B,

Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We take customer feedback very seriously and use all comments to continuously improve our services.

Unfortunately, you did not provide any details of what happened. We went through all the incident reports, profile notes, and records for the guests who stayed in December in order to find more information regarding your case. We could not find anything, so perhaps you did not report any of your dissatisfaction while you were at the hotel. Again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and I am sorry that we were not able to address any of the issues while you were still at the our resort

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,970 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,185 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Property: InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing