We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with amazing service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #7 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

It was a wonderful trip for my family. Hotel staffs very friendly and helpful. During we checked in the hotel. We had a upgrade to the 1st floor premier room with pool terrace which was an amazing experience. ( From this rooom type. You will unable to see much of the beach view from your room.)
The room were a huge with a big balcony. Also comfortable bed with a clean and soft blanket including a nice pilow made us a good nice sleep.
Since we stayed only one night so we spent most of the time enjoy swimming in our private pool which is my son was very happy.
We received a lovely handwritten message and a friendly service from our butler (Ms. Ael) made us feel like home. Also i would like to thank you Director of Guest service Mr. Juan Miguel Losada for his amazing service. We shall be return to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Varaporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you kindly for the wonderful compliments in regards to your stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. It's great to read that you found your stay "Amazing" as this is our ultimate goal.
We appreciate the positive feedback and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you also for personally recognizing our Butlers and Director of Guest Services. We trust to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Meanhwile, best regards from Charming Hua Hin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Just finished a 7 day stay at the Intercontinental in Hua Hin.Lovely property and quite new. Rooms are very well appointed and my room had a large shaded porch overlooking the pool. I was there on business but this is a "getaway" property. That means in the room they purposefully did not include a clock or a proper desk or table for work. Great if you are there just to relax but not so great if you are among the masses and have work to do. Conference facility was fine. Food was good and service was attentive. The property is attractive and there is a beachside villa available for rental for those well-heeled. We held a dinner there one evening and it was delightful. I was in the 25 meter pool every morning getting my laps in; salt water, which I enjoyed. beautiful beach which I did not get to enjoy enough. The hotel is right in downtown Hua Hin which is a very short taxi ride away from restaurants, night markets, and other shopping. Met the Resort Manager and Director of Guest Services, both very professional and cordial. Greatly enjoyed it and am planning to return in August.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you kindly for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor in regards to your stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. It's great to read that you enjoyed the stay, service and food as well as the room and pool. Thank you for the upbeat feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back in August. Meanwhile, best wishes and greetings from Charming Hua Hin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I booked up this exceptional beachfront resort in Hua Hin for a 3 night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Check-in & Room:
We arrived at the hotel from a very early flight from Bangkok at 8.30am, we were provided with refreshing drinks and seeing as we had arrived early our room was not yet ready. We asked whether we could check-in to a temp room until ours was ready, the receptionist said this was not possible.
We were asked to wonder around the hotel and they would call for us when our room was ready. Due to the time difference and warm weather, I began to fall asleep on the coach outside the lobby. The front receptionist noticed me feeling tired and exhausted after a long flight and hurried over and told us they could temporality check us into another room until ours became available. I feel they should have offered this straight away not when they see us falling asleep outside! However, nonetheless the temporary room was clean and gave us a chance to unwind and shower up.
We were soon allocated our Premier room partially facing the sea and a good view of the main pool. The room was fantastic and very spacious. I can not fault the room at all, as it had everything we needed.

Food:
The breakfast was lovely, it had a vast array of selection and the staff was very helpful with facilitating our dietary needs. We are strict vegetarians and seeing as we were only there 3 nights we decided to eat at each restaurant at the resort. The menu had limited vegetarian dishes and we asked the staff to make us something eat free and meat free. They accommodated this quite quickly and all the dishes we had were fabulous. We would like to thank the chef and would recommend the restaurants to anyone who stayed there.
We ate at Pirom – A vast variety of vegetarian dishes to select from.
The Felicta was a favourite as they made a vegetarian pasta dish which was not on the menu, it tasted great and we suggested that it should be added to the menu!
I would like to particularly thank Nat who made us a complimentary mocktail on one of the evenings; he was very friendly and insisted we try his non-alcoholic drink which was very refreshing. Well Done!
We ordered from Azure and a couple of times beside the pool, we had lovely lunches - quick service and tasty.
The only negative point was that the fries we had were far to crunchy and I did ask for chucky chips rather than fries – but they did not have any (even though I had some on the first day we got there).
I would also like to thank Mr Golf who was the bartender beside the pool, he was very chatty and would come over with complimentary water, ice cream and ice tea on several occasions. He became one of our holiday friends and we would always approach him whenever we were near the pool.

Spa:
I used it once; I booked a one-hour oil massage which was absolutely refreshing. My masseur was Bow, she had extremely firm hands and kept checking I was okay and the pressure was not to painful for me. She looked after me throughout the whole time and at one stage I think I fell asleep. The spa ambience was great, so warm and welcoming.

General Facilities & Service:
There is a lot of general facilitates available at the hotel, we picked up a dvd to watch one of the nights, the dvd selection is adequate – they have recent hits and some old time classics.
A photo was taken of us at one of the evenings - this was emailed to us days later! - so nice of them!
The overall service at Intercontinental was by far the best we have had whilst visiting Thailand.
We stayed at the Royal Orchid in Bangkok after these 3 nights and it doesn’t even come close to Intercontinental; the service, facilities, staff and interior design is out of this world at Intercontinental Hua Hin. I will be recommended this hotel to all my family and friends.


We would also like to very quickly mention a big thank you to the following staff members we interacted with during our stay, they made it extra special by talking to us: Juan (director of guest services), Mr Golf, Ms Bow, Mr Pia, Mr Nat all waiters and restaurant staff.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Premier Room - 3rd floor - we stayed in 5301.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajBoora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are extermely pleased to read your detailed positive feedback. It's our aim to create Great experiences and it's wonderfull to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the personal recognition of some of our team members, we will share and congratulate. Once again, many thanks for the review, for your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards from Charming Hua Hin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is my second time at this exceptional resort. It is a fantastic beachfront property located on the famous Petchakasem Road, and only a short taxi ride to the center (we walked it several times). We had a deluxe suite (78-99 SQM, there are also three beachfront villas with private plunge pools and a wide variety of other suites), with a sea view and quite spacious though I must admit we were quite far from the sea because our suite was located furthest of all accommodations (you really need binoculars!). Still, it was a very nice view, except for the pink condominium that was a sore eye (otherwise, a marvelous suite). We had a large balcony containing a large Jacuzzi, tables and 2 chairs and an oversized day bed great for relaxing or even taking a short siesta! The suite is fantastic, spacious, nicely designed and simply gives off a wonderful ambiance of tranquility. Most of the management team and staff were highly professional—they really understand the notion of service. One staff on the management team I found inflexible. I asked if I could have dinner on two separate nights since my package included a dinner for 2 persons but I was alone. I felt they could have been generous and approved my request, but he refused. This was a disappointment, not so much for losing out on a dinner, but that this person was not willing to show some flexibility (I did pay for 2 persons!). Another issue regarding the dinner was that they offered a set menu, but my package indicated a dinner for two, but not that the dinner was a set menu. I think this is something management must consider revising because in my view it is very deceptive. On the other hand, the service was very good during my dinner. The pool at this resort is one of the nicest I’ve seen and I’ve been to many 8 resorts! The pool, very long, and wonderfully shaped, starts at about the middle of the resort and ends close to the sea. It has small lights scattered throughout to give it a lovely sparkly feel. The spa staff would come by offering a 5-min free massage (nice amenity, of course they were hoping you would come to the spa later!). The resort includes a spa (I used it twice and found it very nice), fitness center, gift shop and business center. The resort has three very nice restaurants: Thai cuisine at the Pirom (the Thai chef has been on TV in both Thailand and abroad, S. Africa, I believe), the Felicita with causal or sophisticated Italian cuisine, and the Azure located beachfront. The resort also has a piano bar and pool bar. I can gladly recommend the InterContinental Huahin resort for many reasons, not least the excellent service. I don’t think you will be disappointed with your stay here. I’ve written many reviews for Tripadvisor and I believe this is my most favorable one.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite is spacious and quite nice. The only drawback is that it is located furthest from t...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lshapspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Spend 3 nights here after some hard core shopping in Bangkok. Hua Hin is about 2.5-3 hours drive from Bangkok. Quite a well developed seaside town but very mellow compare to Pattaya. The IC Hua Hin is a beautiful property with well manicured lawns and gardens, the pools was large and there is a hot and cold water open air jacuzzi beside the main pool. The beach is next to the property and I was surprised! The sand was white and very fine but the water was not very clear and it was very shallow. There are pony rides being offered but this put us off the beach more as we felt its was not very hygienic having horse pee and manure around(we saw some floating in the sea!) We didn't expected anything from the beach/sea anyway from research before coming so no real lost as the focus was the hotel and it exceed our expectations. Check in was smooth and fast and was showed to the room by the receptionist. We had a deluxe room on the ground floor which was nice with a patio with a daybed and a couple of sun loungers. However, the toilet was blocked and we had to call maintenance which was sorted out promptly. But this is the customer service that makes this resort and other IC properties so well loved, We was approached by the lady customer service officer a little later to offer her apology for the washroom malfunction and offered an upgrade their suite at no extra cost! talk about keeping you guest happy. Obviously we took up the offer and the room was great with a jacuzzi and day bed on the balcony. The 3 restaurants was so so but we ate out most of the time trying the local seafood restaurants in the area. The spa was ok, very professional service. Brilliant hotel, wonderful service and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you kindly for the positive review on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort.
Thank you for the comments, all well noted, we strive to improve, continuously grow and create amazing guests experiences and memorable holidays. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Charming Hua Hin! Meanhwile the very best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Staying at Intercontinental Hotel Hua Hin from June 4-8, for 4 nights.

It is a nice hotel, really nice. In fact I like it more than Westin Siraj Bay in Phuket for now. The stay here has been wonderful and pleasant. The nice touch of the small garden in the room is a added advantage. For selected rooms, you could have your own pool.

Since I was here for business (not leisure), I would be reviewing this hotel from a MICE perspective. For holiday, this is a great place. But for MICE, this place needs more attention to client's needs and wants.

The services here could be a little bit slow, requires constant reminder in order to get things coming, moving during our meetings. However, things moved faster after 2 days of being here.

The '0' personal butler (not sure if it is applicable to all rooms, as I was staying in Club Intercontinental) sometimes could be disappointing. Many things I asked, often either the butler (or receptionist) did not understand or simply answered by telling me, "Not available."

Also the very nice room, actually has very little dustbin. If you need a dustbin near the sink, there is none. So you need to open the toilet door as the dustbin is there.

That would be it for now, I may come back again with family, when the it is the time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamuelTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort very much. We are indeed a luxury leasure resort but we do our utmost to accomodate our many meeting guests as well. At InterContinental Hua Hin Resort we strive to create an amazing experience with consistency in the highest standards. We have noted your suggestions and we will make sure we improve on business - meetings at the hotel. Once again, thank you for the detailed feedback and we trust to be able to welcome you back at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

First, let me say that the Intercontinental brand is one of my favorites. I keep their top tier status for a reason; they treat me well.

I have seen the hotel in Hua Hin for a while but never been able to stay here for an extended period of time. My friends and I wanted to get away from the hustle and craziness of Bangkok for a few days so we made our way to Hua Hin.

The hotel is fabulous! It is simply amazing. I can't recommend it enough. The pool is incredible. The service is top notch. The daily breakfast buffet is amazing. The restaurants are great and the management is hands on and easy to work with. I was met at check in by a manager to welcome me and met again at check out by main manager to thank us for the stay and wish us well on our journey to India.

We checked into one of their suites and the view of the pool and the ocean was right in front of us. We had an over sized balcony that had a full day bed on it where we were able to play games and watch the activities outside.

The hotel is directly on the beach and it is very private and they will even serve you food on the beach and take care of you if you wander away from the hotel.

There is a lot to see in Hua Hin and we were able to eat at some great restaurants downtown. The ride to the downtown costs us 100 baht each way via Tuk Tuk. While we did eat out every dinner, we at the hotel for Breakfast and Lunch each day. Normally lunch was served to us at the pool. We became very friendly with the pool bartenders and the we loved chatting with the friendly staff. The bartenders, waiters, room service people were all friendly, professional and fantastic.

If you want relaxation, this hotel is amazing. If you want good service, this hotel is great. It is a true little piece of paradise that I will be staying at on upcoming trips to Thailand. Amazing place and you will not be disappointed with your stay there!

Room Tip: Book one of the rooms with the day bed on the balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you very much for writing a positive comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read your upbeat feedback about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. I will share your compliments with all the team members. Thank you for the recognition and we trust to welcome you back in the not-so-distant future. Best regards from charming Hua Hin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#6 of 141 in Hua Hin
815 reviews
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $174 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing