We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #6 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

My friends and I stayed here during the summer. There are only 3 hotels that have a beaufiful beach in Hua Hin - Marriott, Hyatt and Intercontinental. I have been to Marriott and Hyatt already; so this time I would like to try something new.

This hotel is new - officially open in the beginnng of this year. Very beautiful beach and swimming pool. All staffs are FRIENDLY , professional and helpful (which actually you can expect in all hotels in Thailand tho). Lobby and libery area are also cozy. Room is big and nice.

Since it is quite new, there were still some problem in some room (not every roon). For example, the aircondition wasn't work well at my friends' room and they came to fix right away.

Overall, beautiful hotel, beautiful beach and beautiful stay. Recommend

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenieAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive statement on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Meanwhile our resort in in top-condition and we all look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    197
    52
    18
    20
See reviews for
345
481
42
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The intercontinental Hua Hin is a small almost boutique hotel with about 120 rooms all next to the nicest part of the clean Hua Hin beach. Rooms are seafacing and are generally very spacious with big balconies or terrasses. The thai restaurant is very innovative with stylish dishes not found anywhere else in the resort town. The Italian restaurant is in my view not totally up to scratch - but then again as I used to live in Italy and know the quality I like this may be a very personal opinion.
The all day dining offering right on the beach is very good and staff is generally very attentive.
If you need to do a little work what better place than the elegant library to get into wrk mode.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mascotbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Khun M., thank you very much for the detailed and positive Tripadvisor feedback on our resort.
It has been an honor and pleasure to meet you and we are grateful for your enthousiasm and support. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy our resort. Once again, thank you for your personal advice and recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Was really excited to be staying at this hotel! However that was short lived. We are platinum members and despite this and very low occupancy we were not given an upgraded room.

The staff were very in attentive and the restaurants a joke.

The hotel is about 2 km from Hua hin town centre which is not great.

How this can be given top tier status god knows. This needs to be investigated.

Room Tip: Never stay at this fake hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at the InterContinental Hua Hin resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and in that regard allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We, at InterContinental, strive to provide the highest standard of service therefore your feedback is invaluable to us. Please rest assured that all comments on Tripadvisor of other guests are absolutely genuine and trustworthy. I regret very much that you did not enjoy our resort as our others guests do. As you have stayed with us several months ago it's late to trace back the occurance for us but currently we are proud to read the tripadvisor comments stating that the InterContinental Hua Hin resort is truly amazing and offering fantastic service and luxury. We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Pros: nice hotel, friendly staff, generous breakfast, wonderful swimming pool and comfortable environment.

Average: location, thai restaurant

Cons: the price of spa and massage were little bit expensive

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FernandoCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at the InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. I am sorry that our location did not meet your expectations, aldough our situation in Hua Hin is considered the best spot on a wide stretch of sandy beach and within 5 minutes to the center by taxi. We, at InterContinental, strive to provide the highest standard of service therefore your feedback is invaluable to us. Please rest assured that we have taken good notes of your comments. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The resort was just fantastic. It was worth every penny we paid to stay here. Though it is far more than all the resorts in Hua Hin, this resort definitely is worth every penny. The service in impeccable. Their staff very courteous and are all trained to treat you like a guest is supposed to be treated at a 5 star luxury resort. From the General manager to the resort manager all had the same service bent of mind. The restaurants are really good and offer a lot of variety.
The only not so positive thing that I can think of off this resort, that it is not too close to the main town and hence it is required that you arrange for your own transportation.
Otherwise I would highly recommend this resort to any one who might be looking for a relaxed, luxurious getaway.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool rather than the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunal_jain26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your upbeat testimonial on Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a superb stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I travel regularly to Thailand, and HuaHin, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Big luxurious rooms with big balconies. Excellent facilities, great room amenities. Heavenly beds. Truly luxurious hotel. Excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajf0677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a magnificent stay with us.
Once again, thank you for sharing your comment and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Normally, we are not excited about going to Hua Hin, but we only had a short three-day weekend and decided to make our trip a little bit more special. Intercontinental has the best of both worlds. If you love the excellent standards of a five-star hotel quality, amenities and services as much as the vibe of high-end boutique hotels with lots of privacy, this is the place for you. The vibe of the Intercontinental Hotel is uniquely different from all the five-star chains in Hua Hin, such as Sofitel, Hilton, Hyatt, Marriott. It is a bit pricey. However, Hua Hin market is so inflated that you have to pay within this price range, in order to stay at one of the best places. Even the quality of the cheapest rooms at Intercontinental far exceeds that of high-end boutique hotels, like Putahracsa Hua Hin, Yaiya, AKA, among others. If you love to make the most of your holiday, eat well, stay healthy and exercise, the Intercontinental has all the great equipment and facilities for you. Staff at the gym were very attentive. The hotel had frequent water refill everywhere. Since Hua Hin is usually crowded over the weekend, we felt we made the best choice because we really did not need to leave the hotel to go anywhere during our stay. We had everything we needed. The room design is simple but very romantic. Our room was adjacent to the pool, very private and relaxing. The hotel is not small but you don’t feel that it is overcrowded by tourists. It was just right and made one of the best trips we had in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Make sure you look carefully into the details of the package offered (e.g. whether breakfast is incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruangkhaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique R, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive statement on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,977 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
1.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,190 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Property: InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Address: 33/33 Petchkasem Road | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hua Hin Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guests who stay at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort will receive complimentary unlimited access to Vana Nava waterpark and True Arena Sport Club with shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Hua Hin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing