We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food”
Review of Supatra By The Sea

Supatra By The Sea
Ranked #359 of 861 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located right on Huahin Beach, next to Khao Takiab hills, Supatra by the sea offer an extensive range of fresh seafood and traditional Thai dishes in an open-air garden setting. This charming restuarant has been around for more than 17 years with signature dishes created by our local chefs. Lanna-style pavillions encircled by fishponds and air-conditioned private room are also perfect for lunch or private gaterings. A small playground is catered to families with children, while a live band adds to the magical ambience in the night. (every Friday- Sunday)
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Perfect Thai cuisine. Most dishes I took are simply delicious.
Fantastic location, elegance the "Thai way". Quick and efficient service.
A place where you want to come back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ThaiPerCaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 183 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We called in for lunch before visiting the Temple at Khao Takiab and were treated to some pretty good food.

We had intended it to be just a snack but the portion sizes were huge. My wife ordered crispy duck with “tasty” sauce, and indeed the sauce was tasty (it tasted like plum sauce).

I had some soup and some fried rice which were both excellent.

We also returned later in the day to have some mango with sticky rice which was also delicious.

The location is right on the beach at Khao Takiab and offers a lovely view - we also had the added spectacle of seeing a couple of monkeys on the roof.

I would recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank andrewrD5516QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rungruang1988d, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Supatra By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Supatra H Public Relations Manager ของ Supatra By The Sea
Thank you for all you’ve done for your review. And hope that next time we can serve you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Great location, but unfortunately a very disapointing lunch. Impossible to communicate with the staff, their English skills are simply too poor. A lot of people at work, but they showed no interest in serving us, let alone providing any service. Poor food, poor service - I recommend to find another place to eat!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 907nielsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I'm a resident in Khao Takiab, but haven't eaten here in over a year living here. Very nice building, layout, and view. It's lovely restaurant. The food unfortunately did not live up to the venue. We had Thai mussells omelet, and their "Crispy Duck" with "Special Sauce". Very average omelet, the duck was over done and tough, with a hard crunchy and not too tasty crust. No condiments with either dish other than a soy sauce with the duck and chili oil with the omelet. A good place for appetizers at sunset? Absolutely. Great view of the entire coast of Hua Hin looking north.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rungruang1988d, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Supatra By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Supatra H Public Relations Manager ของ Supatra By The Sea ,
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and we always take feedback on board as it is the only way to ensure we are delivering the delicious food and the excellent service to our customers. Again, deepest apologies for what happened and we thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Location location location. If your coming for dinner, book early and ask for a beach side table . The food was a mixture of great authentic Thai style dishes. Great option to order multiple dishes and sharing together. Vegetarian options were also really nice.
Sit out overlooking the water, watch the sun set and the fishing vessels set up for the evening . We also had live entertainment that night .
Highly recommended and we will be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 948malcolmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supatra H, Public Relations Manager at Supatra By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate it.
We look forward to serving again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supatra By The Sea also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Supatra By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing