We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place, Great location and price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puangpen Villa Hotel
Ranked #101 of 294 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok place, Great location and price”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The room was clean, i was in the tower part of the hotel. Nothing special but the location to night life and beach was great and the price was reasonable 1200 baht. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the main floor garden rooms, nice little patio :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
14
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I found this hotel from tripadviser website.. I wanted to book for saturday night but the staff said we don't have to book.
Me and my friends arrived there on friday and asked for 2 nights. The staff said the room not available on saturday night. So we had to find a new place to stay..

The pros of this place are not too far from the beach, nice swimming pool and nightlife.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TewPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the hardest places to find as they don't have a Website of their own and not much info available when you blog for them however we were having lunch across he road at a Restaurant and had always noticed this place when we come to Hua hin so since I could not find much about is place thought I would go and check it out myself.

This place is as central and next to everything you can get. Virtually opposite the City Beach Hotel, this place is large and spread out and has a large clean pool. The surroundings are not plush or luxurious but clean and tidy.

Warning: NO LIFT. so if you don't like walking up and down 1 a flights off stairs then maybe this is not for you unless you can request a ground floor

The rooms are large and the beds are medium in firmness as usually the beds in Thailand are. Rock hard. So at least you get a good nights sleep. The bathrooms are clean and functional and the showers are large in size

Good. Clean basic facilities in a great location.

Now here is the bonus. For you fellow travellers

Prices are fantastic value as per below

$980 for low season per night
$1,200 for high season per night
$1,500 for Christmas and New Year per night

Now when you compare that to some of the other places and their level of cleanliness etc. this is great. And a well kept secret as they don't advertise really at all. Don't have to because once you have stayed there for the price. It's too good to pass up

Also plenty of parking space as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Goldfinger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Arrived with my Wife, and we were shown to the room by a very polite, helpful, staff member, No problem parking our car in the hotel car park. The pool is very clean,, bed very comfortable bathroom is "functional" but not luxurious, but don't let this put you off, this is a very clean and comfortable hotel, staff are friendly and helpful, everything you need is close by, from bars and restaurants and the beach .Both myself and my Wife were very happy and comfortable here and will definately stop here again when we next visit Hua Hin.. Andy & Piyaporn Walker

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andy1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great little hotel - central location. On site parking, out door pool. Rooms are a little dark but still clean. rooms have balconies - this is a popular hotel and sometimes hard to get a booking. I have been there several times and would be happy to book next time

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is my second stay at Puangpen Villa Hotel. The location is perfect for a short stroll down to the beach and to the many bars and restaurants. The hotel staff are perfectly cordial and although somewhat distant. Never in you face!

The grounds are neat and the pool is very clean. The pool furniture has seen better days and some loungers are needing some TLC.

Our room was on the second floor with a small balcony. The room was clean and bed linen and towels were changed every morning. The shower tended to be a little haphazard and not always hot. They do provide a small slither of soap and a few other bits and bobs but nothing to write home about. Ladies, they do not provide a hairdryer! The room itself is what you pay for really. At AUS$40 a night, what more could you expect? To be critical, it could do with a good paint, and stain. The room had a safe, fridge, air con and TV with many channels. Beds are typically Thai, relatively hard, but our double/queen bed seemed huge.


The hotel at this time of year was quiet and not being full, the pool always had sun loungers free. Weather was quite hot and sticky as usual with occassional bouts of rain.

Room Tip: Rooms with a small balcony are the best if you like to sit outside your room. Choose a lower floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights here intending to stay for a week but the noisy antics of a farang and his Thai lady in the room above me put a stop to that. Staff were unhelpful when it came to requesting a room change so I checked into the hotel next door Seaone hotel which was of a similar standard but cheaper. The rooms at P P hotel are very basic and in need of a total refurbishment. The swimming pool is large and clean but heavily chlorinated and the sunloungers around the pool are delapidated. Best attribute is it's central location .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 mi away
Sirin Hotel
Sirin Hotel
#51 of 137 in Hua Hin
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#40 of 137 in Hua Hin
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
#77 of 137 in Hua Hin
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
White Sand Beach Hotel
White Sand Beach Hotel
#12 of 294 in Hua Hin
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Maison Hua Hin
La Maison Hua Hin
#23 of 294 in Hua Hin
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hua Hin Whitesand
Hua Hin Whitesand
#40 of 294 in Hua Hin
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puangpen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puangpen Villa Hotel

Property: Puangpen Villa Hotel
Address: 11 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing