We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
5
19
25
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
19
25
4
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 64 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Cheap accommodation in a great spot in Hua Hin - plus it's a level walk (about 20 mins.) from the train station.
Close to the night markets, all the bars and restaurants, commercial shops, and the beach.
It seems they may have just completed a makeover as room 1 looked quite new.

Would suggest room 1 at the very end of the Pier with a private bathroom.
$1200 baht.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Whist in Hua Hin, I purposely stayed away from the big hotel chains. Instead I opted for Thai guest house. Mod Guesthouse is what you pay for, which was only 700B per night. (discount is given for longer stay). Biggest draw for me, all the rooms are located on wooden pier with great views from seating area. Staff are friendly. The beds are bit hard side, bathroom could do with an update. It suited me fine. Also wheelchair accessible, although the bathroom is not.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louhicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

MOD Guest house is in a good location, it is slightly upsetting that you look out onto the Hilton Hotel as it reminds you of the things you don't have! When we were there it was under construction and we opted to take a room in that area, as we were on a tight budget and it saved us a few pennies! The walls seemed to be being held together with masking tape, but Hua Hin, seems like a nice safe place to stay and we were still at the beginning of our trip so it was new an exciting!
Our room was on the top floor and we had a little balcony outside our room which overlooked the sea, where we sat and watched some incredible thunder storms. The rooms below us had already been refurbished and whilst they looked quite small, were much more homely! The staff were relatively helpful, though we just kept ourselves to ourselves.
Beware 'George' the ever so slightly too friendly macaque! He came and sat with us on more than one occasion and got a lot closer than I felt comfortable with!
We recommend going to the Irish bar, Sangsom and coke + rock covers band! I think the establishment next door is ever so slightly more shady...
Hua Hin itself is lovely, you can ride a horse named Man U on the beach, and swim in the sea. A nice relaxing stop!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews