We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$16
View deal
Priceline
$18
View deal
Agoda.com
$15
View deal
Expedia.com$16
Travelocity$16
Hotels.com$16
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
11
67
44
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
67
44
9
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 141 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Narawan hotel does not make you feel like you are on holiday.the hotel pool bar is more like a staff hang out which creates an uncomfortable atmosphere not a nice place to relax when staff are smoking and playing games. One of the male staff members lay down and fell asleep in front of the drink fridge in the end I went over the road and purchased my drinks there. Breakfast disgusting everything is cold and not fresh. I think the hotel manager needs to remember we are paying money to stay here it's not much to ask for smiling staff and they could spend there lazy afternoons out of sight instead of looking at female sunbathers!

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Superstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Narawan is located south from Hua Hin's city centre, next to a railway crossing, making the hotel bit off the main tourist sites. However, the beach is very close, so the location is excellent for the ones wanting the beach experience without having to be in the centre with more hawkers. The rooms are relaticely spacious even though the balconies are a bit small, but beware that the railway crossing means noise even in the night that might disturb light sleepers. The staff didn't speak much English but helped the best they could, and were cheerful enough.

Our room was clean and cleaned every day, but in general the hotel could have performed a bit better. The breakfast buffet was quite unappetizing with things left to sit for hours on low heat or room temperature. The pool was nice but the poolside area uninviting: the loungers were a bit shabby, and there was nobody taking care of the bar so you couldn't really order any drinks or snacks if you wanted to spend some time in the sun there.

Hhad I been to Hua Hin for the first time I might have been disappointed for the location that seemed far from the buzz, but having already experienced the city and just looking for some easy time on the beach, I was satisfied with my stay for the price we paid.

Room tip: Ask for a room further away from the railway if you are a light sleeper. The railway crossing is unattended and the trains have to blow their horn when approaching, this can be noisy.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KayHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

clean big room with balcony and veiws only down for this place breakfast basic and little way out of town staff happy to call taxi for you cost of taxi 100 baht at time of writing to night market/city centre walking distance to beach, pool clean would stay here again

Room tip: ask for room on top floor better veiws
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merri1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The suite we had was very nice but not very clean. We stayed 3 nights and the floor had been only swept. The private sundeck was filthy. The breakfast buffet was terrible in many ways - lack of food, cleanliness (cobwebs right over the food - tablecloth extremely dirty) and poor service. The hotel is right next to an unsecured train crossing and the trains blow their whistle extremely long and loud, even during the night. Forget a peaceful sleep! Although I had informed the hotel supervisor of my intentions (evaluation), he completely ignored my complaints. As a professional hotel evaluator, I would definitly not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 130645HotelsBeware
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed at The Narawan for 8 days. It's about 300 metres from the main road and about 400 metres from the beach. The wifi signal was very good with fairly decent speeds. It's a 10 minute stroll to the nearest shopping centre and 20 - 30 minutes into town. There are plenty of motorbike taxis or tuk tuks around if you're not into walking.

The pool is big enough for a dip and it gets the sun till about 5.30pm, so plenty of time to top up the tan.

Breakfast was included in the price, but I can't comment on it, as I'm a night owl, so never made it down in time. Instead, I went to a small cafe across the road called L'oxygene. It's next to the KiteSurfing shop. The owner is really nice and she makes a really good breakfast.

Be aware, there is a railway track that runs right past the back of this hotel, so you will hear the trains tooting their horns at various times of the day and night. They have to do this as there is no safety barrier to stop the traffic.

One final thing. The lift is now operational.

When I return to Hua Hin, I will probably choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banksyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews