We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$16
View deal
Priceline
$18
View deal
Vio.com
$15
View deal
Expedia.com$16
Travelocity$16
Hotels.com$16
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
11
67
44
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
67
44
9
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 141 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The suite we had was very nice but not very clean. We stayed 3 nights and the floor had been only swept. The private sundeck was filthy. The breakfast buffet was terrible in many ways - lack of food, cleanliness (cobwebs right over the food - tablecloth extremely dirty) and poor service. The hotel is right next to an unsecured train crossing and the trains blow their whistle extremely long and loud, even during the night. Forget a peaceful sleep! Although I had informed the hotel supervisor of my intentions (evaluation), he completely ignored my complaints. As a professional hotel evaluator, I would definitly not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 130645HotelsBeware
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed at The Narawan for 8 days. It's about 300 metres from the main road and about 400 metres from the beach. The wifi signal was very good with fairly decent speeds. It's a 10 minute stroll to the nearest shopping centre and 20 - 30 minutes into town. There are plenty of motorbike taxis or tuk tuks around if you're not into walking.

The pool is big enough for a dip and it gets the sun till about 5.30pm, so plenty of time to top up the tan.

Breakfast was included in the price, but I can't comment on it, as I'm a night owl, so never made it down in time. Instead, I went to a small cafe across the road called L'oxygene. It's next to the KiteSurfing shop. The owner is really nice and she makes a really good breakfast.

Be aware, there is a railway track that runs right past the back of this hotel, so you will hear the trains tooting their horns at various times of the day and night. They have to do this as there is no safety barrier to stop the traffic.

One final thing. The lift is now operational.

When I return to Hua Hin, I will probably choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banksyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed for 4 days and we had no hot water for any days there. When we complained we were moved to another room, but we noticed that they had downgraded us in the process - when we asked about it, they were rude. The noise from the trains is horrible, the breakfast was the worst we have had in Thailand, the rooms was VERY dusty and the internet system was complicated and you needed to get new password notes from the front desk at random times, when the allowance ran out.

The location is not great for Hua Hin city centre, but it is nice to be near Market Village and the beach is beautiful (as it is in Hua Hin). We did get a good deal on the room, but we still paid too much compared to what you get elsewhere - we will never return.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThereseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Narawan is an average hotel on an average location. The room we had was rather small: one of the two chairs was placed on the balcony, because inside is not enough room for two chairs. The matrasses on the beds were too hard (for us). The room was a bit dusty, but that was most probably because of the drilling in the (West) outer wall of the hotel during our stay of seven nights in the beginning of December 2011. The installation of the lift on the outside of the hotel should be finished in April 2012, according to what the staff said.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is of a poor quality; if you like to sleep a little longer, please do, because the breakfast isn't worth getting up early.
The Narawan is situated on a very short distance of a railroadcrossing. The diesellocs make a lot of noise; hardly a problem in the daytime, but in the evening and especially in the night the noise of the locs (and the whistles!!) is very disagreable.
The Hua Hin Market Village is at walking distance (about 8 to 10 minutes at the most); near the hotel are some groceryshops, a laundry and restaurants.

Room tip: In spite of what we had asked, we got a room at the streetside (South); if you like to sit on your balcony in the shade, insist that you get a room on the North side of the hotel, which is also more quiet than the street side; however, the noise of the trains remains the same.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and loved it. The staff always tried to help us any way they could. The cleaning staff did an amazing job and was very friendly! The rooms were simple but clean and modern. The pool was absolutely perfect - the water was cool (hard to find in Asia in July!) and crystal clear.

We thought the location was great - 2 minute walk to great indian, thai and mexican food. 10 minute walk to beach, starbucks and a mall. It is right on a train track but you get used to the trains - it was no big deal.

The only downside was the breakfast which wasn't great but we always found enough to tide us over until lunch.

I would love to stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuthbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews