We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #95 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

clean big room with balcony and veiws only down for this place breakfast basic and little way out of town staff happy to call taxi for you cost of taxi 100 baht at time of writing to night market/city centre walking distance to beach, pool clean would stay here again

Room Tip: ask for room on top floor better veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merri1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    61
    36
    8
    9
See reviews for
14
34
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phitsanulok
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The suite we had was very nice but not very clean. We stayed 3 nights and the floor had been only swept. The private sundeck was filthy. The breakfast buffet was terrible in many ways - lack of food, cleanliness (cobwebs right over the food - tablecloth extremely dirty) and poor service. The hotel is right next to an unsecured train crossing and the trains blow their whistle extremely long and loud, even during the night. Forget a peaceful sleep! Although I had informed the hotel supervisor of my intentions (evaluation), he completely ignored my complaints. As a professional hotel evaluator, I would definitly not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 130645HotelsBeware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Holy Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed at The Narawan for 8 days. It's about 300 metres from the main road and about 400 metres from the beach. The wifi signal was very good with fairly decent speeds. It's a 10 minute stroll to the nearest shopping centre and 20 - 30 minutes into town. There are plenty of motorbike taxis or tuk tuks around if you're not into walking.

The pool is big enough for a dip and it gets the sun till about 5.30pm, so plenty of time to top up the tan.

Breakfast was included in the price, but I can't comment on it, as I'm a night owl, so never made it down in time. Instead, I went to a small cafe across the road called L'oxygene. It's next to the KiteSurfing shop. The owner is really nice and she makes a really good breakfast.

Be aware, there is a railway track that runs right past the back of this hotel, so you will hear the trains tooting their horns at various times of the day and night. They have to do this as there is no safety barrier to stop the traffic.

One final thing. The lift is now operational.

When I return to Hua Hin, I will probably choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banksyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed for 4 days and we had no hot water for any days there. When we complained we were moved to another room, but we noticed that they had downgraded us in the process - when we asked about it, they were rude. The noise from the trains is horrible, the breakfast was the worst we have had in Thailand, the rooms was VERY dusty and the internet system was complicated and you needed to get new password notes from the front desk at random times, when the allowance ran out.

The location is not great for Hua Hin city centre, but it is nice to be near Market Village and the beach is beautiful (as it is in Hua Hin). We did get a good deal on the room, but we still paid too much compared to what you get elsewhere - we will never return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThereseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Narawan is an average hotel on an average location. The room we had was rather small: one of the two chairs was placed on the balcony, because inside is not enough room for two chairs. The matrasses on the beds were too hard (for us). The room was a bit dusty, but that was most probably because of the drilling in the (West) outer wall of the hotel during our stay of seven nights in the beginning of December 2011. The installation of the lift on the outside of the hotel should be finished in April 2012, according to what the staff said.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is of a poor quality; if you like to sleep a little longer, please do, because the breakfast isn't worth getting up early.
The Narawan is situated on a very short distance of a railroadcrossing. The diesellocs make a lot of noise; hardly a problem in the daytime, but in the evening and especially in the night the noise of the locs (and the whistles!!) is very disagreable.
The Hua Hin Market Village is at walking distance (about 8 to 10 minutes at the most); near the hotel are some groceryshops, a laundry and restaurants.

Room Tip: In spite of what we had asked, we got a room at the streetside (South); if you like to sit on your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and loved it. The staff always tried to help us any way they could. The cleaning staff did an amazing job and was very friendly! The rooms were simple but clean and modern. The pool was absolutely perfect - the water was cool (hard to find in Asia in July!) and crystal clear.

We thought the location was great - 2 minute walk to great indian, thai and mexican food. 10 minute walk to beach, starbucks and a mall. It is right on a train track but you get used to the trains - it was no big deal.

The only downside was the breakfast which wasn't great but we always found enough to tide us over until lunch.

I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuthbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.1 mi away
Naka Dream Hotel
Naka Dream Hotel
#80 of 134 in Hua Hin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Visa Hotel
Visa Hotel
#32 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
1.0 mi away
Tanawit Condotel
Tanawit Condotel
#99 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#42 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narawan Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narawan Hotel Hua Hin

Property: Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
Address: 250/131 Hua Hin Soi 94, Petchakasem Road, Hua Hin 771100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narawan Hotel Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narawan Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing