We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Hua HIn”
Review of Brasserie de Paris

Brasserie de Paris
Ranked #52 of 637 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best in Hua HIn”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went here for a special occasion looking for a change from the regular average restaurant, and we were certainly very happy with the Brasserie. We ordered from the set menu, which is really good value for such lovely food. First was a complimentary canapé and a basket of fresh warm rolls. The basket was refilled several times. Then the starters which were delicious - crab with a lobster sauce, followed by the rack of lamb for the main course which was cooked perfectly and a very large portion. The wine was not overly expensive, compared to other restaurants of a similar upper class. The service was excellent, and the waiters were able to answer any questions we had about the menu or the wine list. I am looking forward to going back again soon. This is a really great restaurant - a definite step above the rest.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asiaonward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    86
    34
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Even the dead cat did not put us off!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We visited this restaurant based entirely on the menu printed outside, which was not only enticing but seemed very good value for money. It was not very busy on the night we went and we were seated on a nice table overlooking the sea where several boats, their superstructures picked out with lights, were visible in the bay.
We had decided to go for the set menu's, more for the fact they they contained the dishes we would have chosen from the a la carte menu anyway rather than the prices. There were a few questions I had about items on the menu, I asked our waiter, who had failed to notice that a cat had curled up and died on his head, he was unable to answer the questions which were not difficult just things like what was the terrine made from and what was the salad of the day. after a couple of trips to the kitchen the owner came to our table and was able to answer everything we wanted to know. We ordered our dishes and an amuse bouche arrived which was a sort of crab salad on a small croûton and very nice it was too. Starters were terrine with foie gras for two of us and an sesame biscuit with avocado and i think lime for the other. Main courses were a fillet of Beef, Rack of Lamb and Beef Rib steak, the sweet course was cheese board for three. We all thought the food was well prepared with great portions for the price and would very happily go again. There seemed to be an endless supply of very nice home made bread and whilst I often wish I had ordered what one of the others was having this time we all agreed we would have been happy to have ordered any of our three mains.
My only criticism would be that when the bill came they had charged us at the a la carte rate rather than the set menu price, this was quickly rectified. Overall I would say give this a try and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phrafarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Regretfully”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This harbour restaurant is already 20 years in business, but could use some change to the present time and requirements.
The location on the beach is oke, but the neighbourhood is far from nice.
The furniture is outdated, not clean and the table decoration and tableware is rather poor.
Regretfully also the food is below standard considering the menuprices.
Service not accurate. I wonder how other reviews can be so positive. For me it was just a big disappointment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hans15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a terrific restaurant to have a great meal and a really good bottle of vino, highly recommend . The Italian dry white was really chilled and went beautifully with the goat cheese pasta and salad. The scallops were fresh and the parrot fish yummy . Too full to try a desert. The staff were nice and it was just lovely to sit and relax and watch the lights from the boats .
Quite expensive but good for a spoil .

Helpful?
1 Thank Tuges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethiopia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“French food at its best”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

we have eaten at this restaurant several times since 2007 and have never been disappointed. Four of us this time and we all had a taste of the carpaccio of beef......slivers of thinly sliced tasty beef served with rocket, Parmesan and balsamic; fried foie gras which was succulent and ever so good; crab Hua Hin which was with cheese and breadcrumbs and the goats cheese in pastry. All beautifully presented. For mains three of us has fish....sea bass was freshly caught that morning... and one the steak again beautifully cooked and presented. The desserts were incredibly good....trio of mini creme brûlée and panna cota. The amuse-bouche is worth mentioning too as it was a delicately spiced fish mousse and certainly did it's job.

This restaurant is well situated as it is right on the waterfront so a pleasant sea breeze and ceiling fans help to keep you cool. The staff very friendly and helpful and the owner 's son on duty and made sure everything was just right. This restaurant is at the top of our list whenever we visit. Hua Hin.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WellTraveledEthiopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie de Paris also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Brasserie de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing