We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hansrudolf H From excellent until bad”
Review of Brasserie de Paris

Brasserie de Paris
Ranked #52 of 637 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hansrudolf H From excellent until bad”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I visit this Restaurant tree times. A nice location beauty view and excellent meat. Once i went for Dinner with my wife, my filet was again very good. My wife ordered a Shrimp plate, nice served
but inside she find several hair, we call the waiter and he apologize for this matter and he bring
the plate back to the kitchen. After a few time he bring the new plate. O what a surprise, it wasn't
a new plate, because there have been still hair in!

How it can happen in a Restaurant with this name and with this prices? My last visit was longtime
ago. If thing like this happen to me, I never again visit this Restaurants!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hans-Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    86
    34
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Steak is what this place does best. It is a nice setting overlooking the harbour. Room is nice...no one is seated too near so you can have dinner without feeling you are dining with the next table. lots of staff who are on their toes so you want for nothing. Very clean...that matters. But the star is the steak..for that alone worth a visit if you fancy a change from thai

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Nice Location”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We actually had not intended to visit the Brasserie that evening, but were really glad we did! We were able to have a seat at the upstairs Outdoor Terrace, which was lovely seeing all the lights of the fishing boats etc. They served us a nice little taster while we waited for our meals. I had a very nice NZ Eye Fillet which was cooked to perfection. My wife had the NZ lamb shank, which she enjoyed. We will certainly visit the Brasserie again when we return to Hua Hin in the near future.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg, Luxemburg
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“After a week of thai food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

After a week of thai food ,we urged for some european food,especialy a good piece of meat.As we were a party of six,a big variety of dishes were ordered.As a starter ,some had some great Spaghetti Bolognese to Lasagna or even Beef Carpaccio.All of this was excellent.One couple had the CHateau Briand and a nice big piece of meat appeared cook to pefection ,very tender and sourrounded by nicely grilled veggies,salad on the side as well as the french fries.one of us did choose their fish menu which was good to but a bit of a rather small portion.All in all i would go back again and recommend it to all the people which would have a break from thai food.Be aware that the prices are equal to european standard.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank O-Trapshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“French food oh la la so good !”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

1 1/2 week in Thailand tasting Thai food is good. For a while different kitchen is good idea to try. Brasserie De Paris in Hua Hin is exelent place to celebrate French cuisine. My steak NZ quality was so tender. Hua Hin crab for my wife was also exelent. Desert Creme Brule and Chocolat Fondant was so good. Very nice surprice is wine selection very affordable price. Nice Cabernet Sauvignon for 995 THB is a bargain. When leaving the restaurant why not buy same bottle for souvenir from restaurants own wine store for 495 THB? We did so and we will taste it in Bangkok next thursday. Happy couple from Finland recommend this place big time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darbuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie de Paris also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Brasserie de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing