We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Hua Hin”

Green Onion - American BBQ & Bar
Ranked #24 of 778 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Price range: $2 - $27
Description: HOURS UPDATE: Dear BBQer's, Green Onion will be closed for the low season, our last day open will be Sunday the 27th of May, and closing from Monday the 28th of May.
Restaurant details
Description: HOURS UPDATE: Dear BBQer's, Green Onion will be closed for the low season, our last day open will be Sunday the 27th of May, and closing from Monday the 28th of May.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Green Onion has a nice variety; ranging from beef brisket to delicious spareribs! The nachos are something to remember as well. They also have a good variety of craft beer. For anyone that loves American BBQ and/or craft beer, I highly recommend Green Onion.

Thank danrw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateWilliam, Manager at Green Onion - American BBQ & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi Danrw1979 - Thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed the brisket and the ribs. Nacho's are always a favorite so I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the meal so much. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Searching Hua Hin high and low for a PROPER BEER . Came across Green onion by chance. Enjoyed great Beer ...IPA+ many other tastes to suit.
Hosts Nathan and Ania were great company...peefect hosts.
Will return for slow cooked meat and Beer.....the finer things in life.

Thank guardian66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateWilliam, Owner at Green Onion - American BBQ & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi Guardian66 - thanks for the great review, it was such a plesure to meet with you. Love that you guys love beer as much as we do, and yes we carry an assortment of over 20 craft beers from the USA, New Zealand, and some local Thai crafts, including, IPAs, Wheats, Ales, Pilsner and Stouts. We look forward to your seeing you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Great food and friendly staff. My boyfriend and I ordered bbq ribs and buffalo wings all came out excellent. Really enjoy the Mojito here as well. Highly recommended

Thank Celine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateWilliam, Owner at Green Onion - American BBQ & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi Celine Y - thanks for the great review, look forward to your return! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Very tasty. Meat just falls of the bone. Be prepared for very large portions. If you are a large party, then book. Very small restaurant.

Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateWilliam, Owner at Green Onion - American BBQ & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thanks Mark E - glad you enjoyed the ribs so much. Yes we are a small restaurant, for any future guests who want to ensure the stock of product or general availability of seating please don't hesitate to contact us via phone or email and we'll respond as quickly as possible. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic new restaurant. Amazing place and the owner interacts with all his guests . Be warned BIG portions but delicious . Has not long been open but it's excellent ... ribs to die for ! Chicken combo beat my husband which is unheard of

Would definitely recommend and revisit

1  Thank LynneK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateWilliam, Owner at Green Onion - American BBQ & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Hi LynneK4 - thanks for the great review. Great to hear you're a fan of our little BBQ joint, and yes I like to speak with our guests when I can. Glad to hear you felt the portion sizing was 'healthy' and glad to hear your husband enjoyed as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Onion - American BBQ & Bar also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Green Onion - American BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing