We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
4
9
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
4
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Tucked behind a row of shops on the main Petchkasem road, this place could certainly do with some decent signs as it's not easy to spot.
That said, once there, the accommodation was reasonable with relatively comfortable beds and decent facilities. All of the rooms are on the upper floors however so if you have any trouble climbing stairs, then this place is not for you.
Parking is very limited.
All in all, a fair nights sleep at a decent price.

Room tip: Steep and slippery stairs to all rooms
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

situated among a street of budget hotels with a communal pool at the end of the street.
we found this place to be ok and very good if your on a tight budget. breakfast not included but cost only 105 baht for eggs and bacon, toast and juice. very close to the beach only a 2 minute walk. overall not to bad would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

My sister and I stayed 3 nights at A&B. It is situated in a street of budget hotels with a communal pool at one end of the street. We had a comfortable twin room with balcony, air-con, fridge and wifi. Breakfast was available at extra cost, but we ate at Thongpunta Cafe around the corner - they have good coffee and breakfast (closed Wednesdays). A&B is only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Market Village across the main road is a shopping mall with a really good food court downstairs. Tuk tuks are available on the main road to take you to the town for markets, restaurants, shopping. The staff at the guest house were very friendly. The atmosphere was cheerful and we enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cleobolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

This is a good example of a well-run budget hotel. It is located in a small hotel strip in an excellent location, close to transport,a large shopping mall, and very close to the beach.Our twin room was large,light and cheerful, with a good-sized balcony and a clothes drying rack.Furniture was good, small table and chairs, fridge, tv,very comfortable beds.Very budget price!!
Staff are very friendlyand could provide information when needed.Breakfast is not included but can be provided at a small cost;however a few minutes away on the main road is the Thongpunta Huahin, a small cafe where they do very good coffee and an excellent breakfast. There are tuktuks nearby to take you to the restaurants, and the large shopping mall across the road has a great foodhall.The pool is communal and used by all the hotels;it is a nice pool.
I would recommend the A&B to any budget traveller.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eclair1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Located about 10mins walk opposite of Market village, Soi has no signboard hence make it slightly difficult to find the guesthouse (gotta ask direction from local).

Paid 750b/night for twin room. Reception with simple english but no issue as we did our homework before coming. Room condition is old but clean, wifi also ok to use as well. We stayed at highest 4th floor so request lower floor if you don't want to climb stairs everyday...

Hired taxi driver located near market village to drive around Hua Hin for attractions.

Room tip: Choose lower floor if carry heavy luggage
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews