We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Thani Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Hua Hin
Cookstown
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I would like to say how wonderful our trip to this hotel was. We stayed for 16 nights in October and we had an amazing time. We stayed in a club room and I would recommend it to everyone to pay the extra to upgrade. We had a beautiful room with a balcony and seaview. The access to the club room was great as we were able to relax there at any time and enjoy the refreshments. We were very pleased with the friendliness and attentiveness of all the staff and especially Nopjaros in the clubroom and Diana. We ate every night in the hotel restaurants and they were all equally good with amazing food and service. We look forward to a return visit to this wonderful 5 star resort.
Bob and Reena N.Ireland

Room Tip: Upgrade to clubroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear emlo

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin. Many of our guests have found the club facilities well worth the upgrade.

Thank you for your kind comments on the services received from K Nopjaros and it is my pleasure to be of service to you and our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Dusit Thani Hua Hin.

Thanks & regards.

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    436
    104
    28
    21
See reviews for
577
572
62
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

In February 2009, following a tour of Thailand, we stayed eight nights at this hotel and, although we have experienced some wonderful Asian hotels, we thought that we had landed in Heaven. We travelled into town each night to eat at the street restaurants and mix with the locals/tourists. This trip, at very short notice because it was an "offer" at a known to us hotel, was even better than in 2009, more so because we upgraded to the hotel "Club" class. For folk who take full advantage of these things "Club" is very good value for money but even for we, who do not drink a lot of alcohol nor eat fancy tit-bits, it was well worthwhile, with many very nice touches and nicities. Again, we ate in town and from experience chose Hui Hin Seafood Restaurant in the night market, which, too, has uped its quality/VFM. Brilliant holiday and lovely memories.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and overlooking sea/pool but by upgrading to Club, the rooms are bigger and on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Ian654

Thanks for your comments and we are delighted to learn that you had equated your stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin to being 'landed in Heaven'.

Hua Hin is famous for fresh seafood at a reasonable price and we are pleased that you have taken the opportunity to sample various seafood in Hua Hin.

Our Club facilities are certainly very popular with our guests with many finding them 'value for money'.

We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin.

Thanks & regards.

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

One becomes easily panegyric when writing a review for this hotel. And if one does, it's well deserved. The welcome is exceptional. Staff is very nice and polite. Our room was well equipped, clean and nice. We appreciate the fruit that was put into the room every day. The swimming pool was clean, and the lifeguards were very attentive.

The hotel is a bit outside the center of Hua Hin city, but the hourly shuttle bus makes it easy to get there. In fact it may help you organizing your day compared to staying in the city center.

The buffet breakfast is rather high priced. I don’t think anyone can eat food enough to defend that price. But the ala carte menu gives you the opportunity to choose otherwise according to your choice. And as long as I get my Khao Tom Moo Sap for breakfast, I’m more than satisfied.

One night we dined at The Restaurant, another at Rim Talay. When dining at a restaurant it is OK that the waiters are discretely present, but I also think it’s important to have an enjoyable and positive dialogue with the waiters. To get some information about the food and beverages, and have a little chat now and then.

At The Restaurant the person I think was the headwaiter, was very attentive and pleasant. He persuaded us to try a bottle of Thai wine, Monsoon Valley Colombard. Having very bad experiences with Thai wine, I was very skeptical. But the wine was surprisingly good. In fact it reminded me of an Italian Soave. Though it’s not the same grape, the reason may be that this Thai wine is produced in an Italian method of wine making. As the food was good as well, it became a pleasant evening.

At the Rim Talay the waiters were more reserved. Especially a female waiter appeared a bit arrogant or overbearing, which there with my company should be no reason for. But for me it caused the meal to be less relaxed and not as cheerful as I’d like it to be. The seafood however was very good.

In general it is my impression that employees in the service industry coming from Isan are quite similar to Swedish employees working here in Norway. The Isan people seems more pleasant and service minded compared to other Thais, as the Swedish people are the same compared to Norwegian employees.

By the fact that Hua Hin is the spot in Thailand with most sunny days during the year, this destination is a good choice. And the Dusit Thani hotel is highly recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Sirator

Thanks for your kind comments on the services and facilities at our resort.

At Dusit Thani Hua Hin, we strive to do our utmost to ensure the enjoyment of our guests. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the recommendation of a local wine by our staff.

We regret that one of our waitresses appeared to be unfriendly. We have highlighted the importance of 'friendly service with a smile' to our waitering staff.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin.

Thanks & regards.

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillingdon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Luxury all the way, beautfull decor, very clean rooms, and the view from the balcony was picturesque, The staff are excellent, we stayed 9 nights and will go back.
I would recommend that you get the shuttle bus into Hua Hin ( it costs 50 bhts each, a fare price ) and go to the night market for your evening meal, it is a lot cheaper to eat there and the food is excellent, the Hotel prices are the same as you would have to pay in any main town in England.
The only thing that i did not like was the taxi service from the hotel, they call it a limo service to over charge, I booked a limo to go to Cha Am to see some friends, and my wife and myseft had to travel in a bus ( i do not class that as a limo ) and it cost 700 bhts payable before you go. When we were ready to return we got a local taxi, and it cost 300 bhts, less than half price, The cost of a any taxi from Cha Am town centre to Hau Hin town centre is 500 bhts.
I believe that the Limo service is not run by the Dusit, but by a seperate contractor.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a garden view, there aren't any, they are all sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandadron51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear grandadron51

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort.

As our guests safety is of paramount concern, Dusit Thani Hua Hin has, for several years, contracted Bangkok Limousine to operate safe and reliable limousine and transfer services on behalf of the hotel. By doing so, we can be confident that we are offering properly insured and maintained vehicles, driven by properly trained and responsible drivers who are conscious of their passenger's welfare.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Thanks & regards

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLANDS UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Dusit Club Floor for 3 nights. This hotel which is 22 years old and very much Thai influenced has built its reputation on Conferencing and Banqueting. It is very evident that the Thai family directors have a very close connection with the Thai Royal Family and this is reflected in the many photographs located in the magnificent lobby. The hotel grounds are extensive and the view from our room was really lovely overlooking both the swimming pool and the sea. The Dusit Club Lounge was very nice but was spoiled on the last day of our vacation which was the start of the local resident weekend and the hotel was swamped with families with children as a result children were in the Club Lounge unsupervised and eating various sticky cakes etc.. whilst using the computer terminals ---- quite frankly this is unacceptable and I made the staff aware of this because they were turning a blind eye ! I spoke to Willem the supervisor who agreed that this practice was unacceptable --- but I am not confident that anything will be done about it ? In so far as our room was concerned generally it was fine except that the shower was not working correctly (Room 760) ie. the water temperature could not be controlled. Despite reporting this 3 times and been shown "the procedure" to obtained a constant temperature ---- we found this an impossible task and consequently the water was either too hot or too cold --- not a good start to the day !!! The Dining Venues were very nice and particularly "The Restaurant" for breakfast which had the most amazing selection of all types of dishes which probably the best ever offering of Asian Food which obviously reflected the hotels marketing strategy of aiming for the South East Asian Market. A real hidden gem of the hotel complex is the DFit with a very attractive laid out Sauna, Steam Room and Jacuzzi. Would we stay here again ? Not in the local school holidays and certainly not weekends.

Final note would senior management kindly pass on our thanks to the following staff members who provided a service far and above the call of normal duty :
1. Sumalee at Front Desk
2. Nop Jaros at Dusit Club Lounge
3. Tipkamol Chef at Baan Benjarong

Thank you.

Room Tip: High Floor -- view direct to Swimming pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLUEWONDER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Blue Wonder 1

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and sharing your comments with us. We acknowledge your concern with children running unsupervised at our Club Lounge which decreased some of the enjoyment for you. Our management is constantly reviewing our policy in our endeavour to provide the highest quality of service and facilities to our guests.

We are particularly heartened to have received your praise for several of our staff and we have passed on your thanks to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Luxury place & good service
The hotel is built more than 30 years ago. But it's still look good and clean.
A little thing of service that i can't got from any hotel is a drinking water on my sun deck after i swam. I'm very happy to stay this place

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Jetaree

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and taking time to leave your kind review of your stay.
The hotel will be celebrating its 22nd birthday this coming December. We are delighted to read your comment regarding the hotel still looking good and clean.
For those in the Tripadvisor readership, I would like to take this opportunity to advise that our staff do serve complimentary water around the pool areas at 11am and 2pm. Guests are welcome to request water outside of these times from the staff at the Sala Thip situated by the main swimming pool.
We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back at Dusit Thani Hua Hin. Once again, thanks for the review.

Best Regards

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The Dusit Thani in Hua Hin is perfect for a weekend getaway from Bangkok. Very high standard of service and classy design... great swimming pool as well, like different world compared to Bangkok because so quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ice_tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Ice_tp

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and your kind review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our service, our 50 meter swimming pool and the quiet environment of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards.

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
10.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
7.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
5.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 138 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#14 of 138 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#11 of 138 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 138 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Hua Hin

Property: Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Address: 1349 Petchkasem Road | Cha-am, Hua Hin 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Hua Hin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking an idyllic beach on the Gulf of Thailand and surrounded by lush greenery, Dusit Thani Hua Hin provides the ultimate resort experience in a historic destination steeped in Thai royal heritage. Dusit Thani Hua Hin combines classic Thai design with modern amenities, offering guests a serene and lavish getaway that echoes Hua Hin's past as a summer retreat for the Thai royal family. In addition to the natural beauty that surrounds it, the hotel's spacious grounds comprise an ornamental lake, lily pond, tropical gardens, two magnificent swimming pools and much more. This self-contained oasis, conveniently located just 2.5 hours from Bangkok by car, also provides a range of recreational facilities, including water-sports venues, tennis and squash courts, a fitness centre and sports pavilion. If guests wish to wind down, they have a diverse choice of dining and entertainment options or the tranquil and serene Devarana Spa to rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Dusit Thani Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Hua Hin Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing