We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small B&B near Hua Hin town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort
Ranked #176 of 308 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 4, 2008

This small friendly B&B is Thai owned and run. The building is a traditional wooden house that has been renovated in a modern style - large white-washed rooms, comfy beds and everything you need for a comfortable stay, including cable TV, air con, fridge freezer with free water, free internet access. The location is in Khao Takieb village, approx 6kms from the centre of Hua Hin but connected by regular local buses (mini pick-up trucks) for a fare of 10 baht. The village has great amenities - restaurants, shops, massage, internet, motorbike hire, etc. And the local beach at the other side of 'chopsticks hill' is very chilled. I enjoyed it so much I extended my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Char|London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Areas45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ksantinanont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hamee_Ying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank May-Britt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Мария Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ไม่เลือกพัก
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank SiamguyTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
บ้านกางมุ้ง ห, Manager at Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel
1.5 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#46 of 144 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lunar Hut Resort
Lunar Hut Resort
#69 of 144 in Hua Hin
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sahwan Boutique Resort
Sahwan Boutique Resort
#72 of 232 in Hua Hin
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Franjipani
Franjipani
#86 of 308 in Hua Hin
44 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pearl@Huahin
Pearl@Huahin
#34 of 308 in Hua Hin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort

Address: 122 Soi Moo BaanTakiab | Nong Kae Subdistrict, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $26 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baan KangMung HuaHin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing