We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
25
84
85
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
84
85
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excess water shower over bath egg station lamb sausage play golf good size room safe hotel is in a great location night market main pool is low season complimentary water star hotel housekeeping staff breakfast buffet bars and restaurants fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 248 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016

A beautiful hotel. Easily accessible to many places of attractions. Our room was on the ground floor. It was clean and spacious. Staffs are friendly and service good. We actually like the simple buffet breakfast served.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alicessg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

This hotel does not look great from the outside and I didn't eat in the hotel as too much choice of eating places outside , but you get what you pay for and this is a 3 star hotel and £50 a night.
- It's clean
- Friendly staff
- Fantastic pool on the roof
- Great location
All in all good value

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016

I had a room at the rear of the hotel, looking west. The room appears to have been recently renovated, so was in very good condition, with good facilities. The hotel has a pool and restaurant on site, but is close to other good restaurants. The beach is about a 5 minute walk, bars about 5-10 minutes and large shopping mall about 2 km away. Friendly staff, helpful housekeeping staff

Room Tip: I was happy with my room at the rear of the hotel, but it does get a bit hot in the afternoon. Block out curtains help though
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bje2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Not sure how this hotel gets 4 stars. We stayed in a superior room 401 and it was awful. Don't know where to start most things were either broken or dirty including the bedding. We began by having the shower curtain replaced as it was mouldy but the room really needed a deep clean and upgrade. Public areas were cluttered, dirty and uninviting. Nooks and crannys were visible and showed dumping grounds or visible rubbish. The roof top terrace abandoned and used as storage which is a shame because they have an infinity pool up there. Breakfasts were awful only thing that appealed was the toast and pancakes. This is definitely a budget hotel and you get what you pay for. We paid £40 for the room including breakfast. Feel cheated though because the website photos look really nice. Someone needs to reevaluate this hotel and soon. Very fortunately we had the funds to check out after 3 nights and stay at the centara opposite which is 6 star luxury but only been give 4.5 stars. Don't know how the star rating system works out here.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
5  Thank Polynacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Stayed at the wannara for a few days and yes the location was fine large rooms with comfortable beds .But the thing that let this property down was the wi fi it needed resetting all the time .although this may not affect all clients to me it is crucial especially when you are on the road .i work on the theory if you have a problem fix it it keeps all customers satisfied also with out being critical a little smile from the front desk wouldn't go astray it's one of the few things that cost nothing .the only person that seemed pleasant was the old Sercurity guard and let's face it he was probably receiving the least amount of pay

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews