We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above 5 stars with awesome property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #28 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I went with my family and stayed here for 6nights at V Villa Hua Hin. (at Villa No. 10)
It was amazing and we all loved it.
Started from greeting at the front desk all the way through facilities.
Excellent services especially our butler "Art"
whatever we wanted I told my family just dial no. "4"
"Art" always answered his call with no hesitation including his team.
Anything we wanted they provided us straight away within no time.
Bedrooms were so fantastic. Staffs were so attentive and descreet.
Food absolutely fantastic. Private pool and main pool which is next to the beach are so clean.
No argue against mosquitoes because we were told as we read on its website.

Believe me just pay a bit more for a luxurious stay and you'll love it!!!
We are all coming back for our next holiday ....absolutely!!!
I would like to say thanks to all staffs they've been working real hard to fulfill us as guests.

Thanks to our Butler "Art" and his team including all staffs at V Villa
Carroll family (stayed from 8-14 Apr 2013)

Room Tip: every villa is at the same spot if you don't mind walking. But it's not that far anyway. v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suwannee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at V Villas Hua Hin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with Khun Art and our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to Khun Art and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 155 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just been there last week for my wedding anniversary.
I had a great time there. The resort is very nice and beautiful.
Breakfast is also varity.
Very private resort
I and my husband really enjoy the swimming pool inside the villa
The resort also has a very nice beach

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NumAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Happy anniversary once again! We are so glad to a part of this auspicious event. Thank you for choosing us and thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is my first time staying at V Villas Hua Hin - it is private pool villa with 1/2 or 3 bedrooms. I am the winner from Accor Advantage Plus game so I choose to stay here for 2 nights with full breakfast and afternoon tea set.

My personal butler is Khun Ped, she is very helpful to make all arrangement. I do request the pre-birthday cake for my friend.

I had a chance to see the review from other travelers. However, the actual is beyond my expectation. Private pool in villa is with Jacuzzi option and the main pool is infinity edge pool beside the beach. My friends and I enjoy the moment there. V Villas Hua Hin will be considered as my place to stay.

Room Tip: The hotel location is between Cicada market and Hua Hin night market. Room is definitely privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanokporn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear khun Kanokporn,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and khun Ped (your butler) said that it was her pleasure to have served and provided a memorable stay for you.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had a wonderful 3 days stay in Triple Room Villa No 1. The Bulter service was great, fast response after a call. Have a private beach and big swimming pool. Well decorate restaurant and variety of breakfast serving, in the evening enjoying the sunset with Happy hours serving free flow of cocktails and beers. Had a memorable Barbeque dinner served by a chef with delicious seafood, lamb & beef at our Villa. Will defintely come back again.............

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Aaron G,

Greetings from V Villas Hua Hin!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again and we sure look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, we had villa no 7. Upon arrival i did notice the bathroom wasnt that clean, water marks splashed around the basin etc. We did have a few issues with our pool in fact we didnt even use it for 2 days as they had a portable pump working on our pool during the day ( all day mind you ) We werent offered another villa or given a time frame to how long the pump would go for, so we ended up sitting by the main pool mostly ( which is very nice but does lack atmosphere ) One day on our way out of the hotel we did forget to take out do not distrub sign in off the door so we mentioned to reception that we had done this and our room was ready to be made up by the butler as we were going out for the day/evening....after a long day out and about we came back to find our food plates from the morning still there and the bed unmade etc so either the butler didnt get the message or the butler didnt do their job.
Something i found strange when i asked to have a dress ironed by the butler they brought a ironing board to the room - i thought this was the reason to have a butler? maybe i am not that well travelled to understand but i would have thought with the price tag this would have been done.
As far as positves....... the breakfast was delicious and the service at the restaurant was great. we ate 2 times for dinner and this was great food too which a bit extensive western and asian menu which suited us. Would highly recommend to eat at the hotel if you want good food.

I would still rate V villas but they do have some work to do to be on par with other villas charging similar price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gmac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Gmac75,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at V Villas Hua Hin. I am sorry to hear that your experience failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We may have overlooked some of the issues but rest assured that every effort is being made to address the issues raised and prevent any future reoccurrence.

I hope we will have the opportunity to better prove ourselves at V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed 2 days in the V Villa on October. The bulter always said that she is only serve us in this two days when we check in, but during the two days when we need the butler servise after phone call, every time a difference butler come to attend us. It is not privacy because the butler suddenly came in as we haven't to know that. The Villa was huge and very luxurious, but the butler are sloppily to cleaning the villa, they haven't clean the outside wooden area and the dining room for the next day .I have never see the butler come to clean the villa not more then ten minute for this big villa.It is a five star villa, but 2 star service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vincent w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Vincent w,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at V Villas Hua Hin. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

At V Villas, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer especially with our butler service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. An investigation has been conducted and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and would like to apologise once again for the unacceptable service you received. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to V Villas Hua Hin in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed 5 days in the V Villa hotel in Hua Hin this October. The place is beautiful, quite private and not very far from Hua Hin center. Most of the guests are asian. We were the only europeans. The hotel only has 13 villas. We had a 3 bedroom beach front villa with private pool, which was not really beach front. It was located behing the general pool. The master bed room was great, but the other 2 rooms are quite small and dark. The butler was helpful but not as much as we experienced in other villa hotels in Thailand. The restaurant is beautiful (specially if you can sit outside) and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good and dinner is ok. But there are many other great dining options in Hua Hin (5 by taxi). This is one of the advantages of V-Villas compared to other propertys in the areas which are further away from the center of Hua Hin. The beach is nice and you can walk kilometers.
To put it in a nutshell V Villas is a bery beautiful small villa resort but you cannot compare it (neither maintance nor service) wtih luxury places like Amanpuri (Phuket), Four Seaons or W Resort (Ko Samui), although the price is quite similar. We still enjoyed our vacation at V Villas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear seitel,

Thank you so much for your insights into our service and facility. We have taken everything on board and rest assured that appropriate adjustments are being made.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us at V Villas Hua Hin. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.1 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
835 reviews
2.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 63/39 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly V Villas Hua Hin)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $540 - $875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated luxury retreat, the award-winning V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel is designed for discerning guests in search of romance, revival, and recreation. The 23 exclusive pool villas that draw inspiration from the geometric patterns of terraced rice paddies and the sophistication of Italian villazzo are a private haven where guests can enjoy a life of luxury. Outstanding facilities and amenities include welcoming bedrooms, spacious en suite bathrooms fully equipped with V Villas's own amenities, a large private pool, iPads, smart TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi coverage of the whole resort and 24-hour butler service. **V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel is considered as The Best Pool Villa in Hua Hin, Thailand** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing