We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming. The owner Bill is a gem!”
Review of Buffalo Bills

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buffalo Bills
Ranked #10 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in Hua Hin in December 2012 and discovered this little gem of a place just by the sea.The atmosphere and friendliness is so welcoming and we enjoyed sitting in the open bar sipping on a cold beer and watching the world go by. The food was delicious! My only negative was that we didn't stay there! If I ever visit Hua Hin again, I will definately book in advance and stay at Buffalo Bills.Bill the owner is a lovely guy and cannot do enough for his customers. We needed to get in touch with home and without hesitation Bill lent us his mobile to call back home to England. Thanks Bill, hope to see you December 2013!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 83 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just returned and I am very happy to report it is JUST as excellent as always! The standards are very high, the food is excellent, the staff wonderful and the rooms are just brilliant! The atmosphere and views are great and watching the day go by with an ice cold beer on the balcony is the best part of the day!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilikecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Often go to this pub when staying in Hua Hin. Friendly and really good, fresh pub food. Nice little book exchange inside too.
Would recommend the Sunday roasts and the apple pie is delicious!
A good spot for a pub as can look out at the boats and gets a nice sea breeze. As it's the bottom of the road, it's a bit quieter than other pubs. Makes a nice change.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DenDen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at Buffalo bills toward the end of june 2012. We stayed in one of the top suites and we were really fortunate as the other suite was unoccupied so we had the entire top floor to ourselves.The views were great and we could sit outside and enjoy pre-dinner drinks and just soak up the ambvience of the going ons of the surrounding area. Bill and Lorraine were wonderfull hosts and we were very appreciative of their excellent advise on places to go to and things to do. I spend many hours sitting at the outside bar on the ground floor just watching the view. The beer was always cold and the price was very compedative.We ate most of our meals at the restaurant there and we were never disappointed with the food or the service.If we ever go back to Hua Hin we would not contemplate staying anywhere else but Buffalo Bills.Thank you Bill and Lorraine for an unforgetable stay.P.S. I wrote a review earlier for this place but it wound up on anothe hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maldPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful month in Thailand.We stayed for a week in hua hin at the Buffalo Tavern and we both agreed that it was a highlight of our trip. the hosts, Lorraine and Bill,were simply great. Nothing was too much trouble for them in regards to our stay. We ate most of our meals in their restaurant and never had a thing to complain about in our seven day stay. The room itself was superb. Large and airy it opened up to a spacious balcony with views to the open sea. Lorraine told us about a waterfall about an hour away,we rented a car for our stay,and the trip out there was an absolute highlight of our entire stay in Thailand.The tavern staff were always friendly and attentive and we will definitely stay there again should we ever go back to Hua Hin

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maldPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed our first time in Hua Hin. It had the feel of a fishing village of 40 years ago. We took one of Buffalo Bill's two 4th floor “penthouses”; a suite that was clean and comfortable with a nice outlook to the beach and pier.

The included Asian and Western breakfast, was cooked to order and tasty. The owners, Bill and Lorraine from the UK were friendly and helpful without being intrusive.

Lots of eating choices nearby, particularly the locally-caught seafood. The tavern also served lunch and dinner of delicious Thai or, western food - for those with a palate less suited to chilli laden dishes.

Room Tip: Take a penthouse! Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Having discovered this Bar / Restaurant and eaten here with my wife for four nights this week I cannot recommend it highly enough. Food is great, choice is enormous, staff are excellent, you couldn't wish for better customer service. As a footnote the Australian steaks are out of this world. Highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,304 reviews
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.2 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#29 of 142 in Hua Hin
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baan Bayan
Baan Bayan
#25 of 142 in Hua Hin
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Laksasubha Hua Hin
#1 of 232 in Hua Hin
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bills

Address: 8 Naresdamri Road | On the Corner of Naresdamri and Chomsin Road Near the Fishing Pier, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Hua Hin sea front balcony on suit sea, mountain and rooftop views. Wifi throughout elevator access with rooftop sun deck and the food in town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing