We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrendous smell in room 3”
Review of Taphouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taphouse
Ranked #27 of 300 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2009

If you stay in this guesthouse, steer clear of room 3. it smelt musky when we arrived, but when we came back later that night, it was horrendous, the maid put dissinfectant down the bathroom drain, but the second night was just as bad, but carefull as Jing will deny everything, we stayed 2 nights to many.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JingThailand, owner at Taphouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2009

My name is Jing and owner.
My english is so so but we not wrong. In low season always making new for next high season and we have lower price for rooms in this time. if guest have problem we can move to another room or other hotel, no problem. But this man never happy, even get man in next room for help say his room have smell no good but guest next room don't understand why about this smell as nothing. We give new room and man still have problem. His girlfriend thai tell me when we in pattaya and phuket always wanting to change room as have problem. When people come thailand for holiday should be easy and enjoy, not want to make problem everywhere in hotel or guesthouse with bad feel. Try to make easy and life enjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Taphouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

Definitely a place that can be recommended to any kind of traveler: from the single backpacker to families. Kids, however, should not be too young, since the guesthouse is located almost in the center
of the so called "entertainment area".
For those, who are looking for fun the perfect place to choose. The place is situated close to the beach and the Hilton hotel: five minutes walking distance. It is also near the well-known Night Market, a must to pay a visit to from time to time.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I totally agree with the previous reviews. The guesthouse is mainly booked by English-speaking guests, so it might be tough for those who do not speak this language at all. But this is a personal assumption. In case you speak Thai is fine as well.
I say "Thank you very much" to Peter and Jing and the other staff members who gave me a great time in Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hetchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

1 of the best places we have stayed,room cleaned,fresh towels and sheets every day,great courtyard,fanatastic staff,best massage we have ever had.great welcome and ill defo stay again.ask about use of pool next door.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himandmeWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed this guesthouse.
As soon as you arrive there is a large notice board greeting you by name which is both welcoming and sincere. The room i was in was really cleaned well and smelled of dutch tulips and i suppose it would appeal to the lady traveller. The food menu was slightly limited but what i did have there was absolutely delicious, and as i was leaving a new full time cook was arriving who, apparently, can make her own lasagna and pizzas.
The staff were all charming and sensitive to what travellers and holidaymakers need and want on their break. The Internet room and courtyard were both very handy to sit and relax whilst getting away from the hustle and bustle of the nearby nightlife
A special mention to Latte for being both caring and diligent .

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tartanloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

Jing's at Hua Hin was just perfect. Apart from our taxi having a little trouble finding it. The location is very central, close to everything. The management were extremely helpful without being intrusive and the rooms were spotless and had a/c and a fridge. About $16.00 au. per night, what a bargain. The best thing to do when first arriving at Hua Hin is ask the taxi to take you to the Hilton. From there you can just ring them and they will come and get you straight away. It's just a very short walk down a couple of lanes. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Hua Hin. Many thanks to Jing and Peter.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Chessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
Thank しるべ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#40 of 141 in Hua Hin
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fresh Inn Hotel
Fresh Inn Hotel
#53 of 141 in Hua Hin
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jenny House
Jenny House
#27 of 229 in Hua Hin
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thasanee Hotel
Thasanee Hotel
#23 of 229 in Hua Hin
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victor Guesthouse
Victor Guesthouse
#5 of 300 in Hua Hin
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Limelight Guest House and Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taphouse

Address: 75/2 Soi Selakam, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Jing's Guesthouse)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 300 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: $14 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taphouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have clean,well equipped rooms all with A/C to accommodate all budgets. A bright airy Bar with a professional Pool Table. Friendly staff and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Taphouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jing`s Guesthouse Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing