We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
338
249
62
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
338
249
62
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front garden veranda infinity pool overlooking the beach night market happy hour the breakfast area couple of nights great resort direct access to the beach nice beach egg station bars and restaurants relaxing stay standard room tuk tuk pools hua
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 685 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2019

This is a lovely, quiet and small resort with high-quality rooms. The villas have upstairs and downstairs rooms, with connecting bathrooms, and are situated in lovely green and lush garden settings, which are very well maintained. I strongly recommend the upstairs rooms. Yes, more expensive, but the private large balcony provides wonderful privacy, whereas the downstairs rooms are located on, or close to the walk by to the other rooms and the facilities. Our location was very quiet. A big plus point is that there are extensive windows that can all be opened for fresh air, with good mosquito shielding.
Everything was immaculately clean, and the rooms were cleaned every day. The resort has a private beach, not very large but adequate. Separate towels are provided. There is a small gym.
The breakfast is very extensive and of good quality.
The location is within an easy 15 minute walk of the night market and other restaurants.

Room tip: I recommend the upstairs rooms. Yes, more expensive, but the private large balcony provides wonderful privacy.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slowtravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... L, Front Office Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear Slowtravel2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the atmosphere of our resort as the concept of “Hidden Oasis in the center of Hua Hin” Your feedback will be passed on the team who will be very happy to receive such a wonderful feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back again to Laksasubha Hua Hin Resort.

Best regards,

Mantana Phopphuech
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019

Very nice setting when you walk into the hotel which is set back from the road. Lovely paths full of plants and trees. Nice room with all that is needed. A little noisy at times when you can hear sweeping up at 6.00am. There is a pool and bar to hang out. Breakfast is good. Convenient for local bars, restaurants and areas.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joolesG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... L, Front Office Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear joolesG2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us at Laksasubha Hua Hin Resort and were impressed with the resort facilities and the service provided by our staff.

Please rest assured that your comment on noise from staff has been shared to the team in effort to improve our service.

Thank you again for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Mantana Phopphuech
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

This is a hotel different from most of the other hotels I have stayed. All the rooms are surrounded by plants and woods, so they are cool and quiet. Rooms are clean and decorated with good taste. The location is nice, close to all the big hotel names and many good shops and restaurants are within walking distance. It has its own beach and the beach is clean. The whole beach is 5-6 km long and very nice to walk on. It has its own restaurant and bars, they are all very good. You can also walk on the beach to go to other big hotel for good food.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KL1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... L, Front Office Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Dear KL1234_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Laksasubha Hua Hin Resort.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the location of our resort as the concept of “Hidden Oasis in the center of Hua Hin” Your feedback will be passed on the team who will be very happy to receive a positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your Sincerely,

Mantana Phopphuech
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

The hotel was very nice, the staff all very polite and helpful. Very easy to walk into the centre of Hua Hin or get a tuk-tuk if you prefer not to walk.
The private beach is very nice although to get a sunbed can sometimes be a challenge with Russian guests putting towels on the beds for hours at a time.
The beach has a security guard but it seems anything goes...horses go up and down the beach all day( in the hot sun). They are mainly stallions and the bridle/bit they are using irritates the horses terribly, therefore, they are all constantly trying to get their tongue out of the position it has been forced into. One such horse was being mounted by a guest when it stepped back onto a sunbed and fell backwards landing on a sunbed. Animals should not be used in this way and by allowing them on the so-called private beach the hotel is enabling the locals to make money from animal suffering. At the very least there should also be weight restrictions. Some of the overweight people riding those poor animals should be ashamed of themselves.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TAL2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Welcome with cold towel and juice. Guided to my room and showed around. Stayed in garden view room, very nice. Yes if you are very critical, some painting needed here and there, but overall worth 4 stars. Welcome letter with name on it. 2swimming pools, private beach. Restaurant and bars, gym, all there. Friendly and polite staff. Walking distance to shops and restaurants, night market. Loved the stay! Wanted to be away from crowds, this is a right place for that.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank addictedtogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHAWUTCHOMKLANG, Front Office Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2019

Dear addictedtogoplaces,

Thank you for taking the time to share a positive review on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the atmosphere of our resort as the concept of “Hidden Oasis in the center of Hua Hin”

Your feedback about painting has been passed to the Engineering team for further improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back again to Laksasubha Hua Hin Resort.

Best regards,

Mantana Phopphuech
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews