We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice boutique hotel”
Review of Laksasubha Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed there for a family holiday for a few days and we had a great time!
The rooms, and facilities are very nice and service staff is very
accomodating. Very cosy & private, yet very close to the city life. A very
nice place indeed!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jos1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    163
    38
    14
    10
See reviews for
122
190
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Frankly we chanced upon this resort. Rest of the family was staying next door at the Sofitel but they had no more rooms for us. So hesitantly we booked ourselves into Laksasubha. What a pleasant surprise.

Set in cottages amongst a lot of greenery the hotel offered tranquility. Despite the Hua Hin Jazz festival blaring next door, we didn't have any sound complains at our place.

The beach was clean and sandy. The beach front restaurant well located. Unfortunately I was 15 mins late for the buffet breakfast and they had closed the stations, but they still got me some bread and toast.

The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The bathroom a tad bit too small but clean and had all the needs. Free Wi-Fi also helped.

While this time we accidentally chanced upon the hotel, next time we will make this our first choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NazimFarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

A mediocre boutique hotel.
Disappointed that I relied heavily on these reviews in order to make the decision to book, on reflection wish we had paid the extra and stayed at the Hilton or the Sofitel.
Most definitely not an ideal hotel to stay at with toddler/baby, particularly if you are given an upstairs room like we were and have to struggle up the stairs with baby stroller as well as struggle over the uneven cobbled style stones which are laid down in the walk up to the rooms with a pushchair.
While the rooms are as depicted on the website....'white and clean' they are very basic and I believe we had one of the higher end rooms.
Staff speak very little English, and at times it was difficult to communicate particularly when having to make a request out of the ordinary like 'sink in our bathroom was blocked and giving off a terrible smell' although granted it did get resolved.
When the booking was made we requested a baby cot. Upon arrival we were asked did we need a baby cot and we again said yes (this was around 1pm). At 600pm we visited reception to enquire where the baby cot was, only to be told 'oh, we were told you no longer required a baby cot!'. I then questioned where this information had come from, only to receive a very short and somewhat sharp response from the lady....very rude!
The pool is not manned by anyone, but if a particular service is required you can pick up the phone and call. Also, if you are a lone swimmer...according to the rules you are not allowed to swim until another person arrives to also swim...from a safety point of view it makes perfect sense.
Apparently you can order room service, but there was no menu in our room.
Breakfast was reasonable, more like an open air cafe than a restaurant with a few tables and chairs and some informal relaxed seating, no a/c, but there are a few floor fans.
In our opinion this is not the place to stay with toddlers/babies.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JManderfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

it is a lovely hotel,the villas are nice but the resorts area is not wide instead long and narrow. the pool area and the pool itself is small, very few chairs/sun decks which are often reserved with towels if you get there late. well maintained rooms.
what really disappointed me is my check-in experience, we arrived around 3pm and the person who check us in lacked customer service and does not even smile, just short of being rude(apparently she is an assistant front office manager, her name is Jib). She also decided to give the first room after the reception area which is fronting the road and the reception building when there are other rooms available. It was agood thing that the lady who escorted us to the room made an effort to change our room upon our request. On our second day this staff JIB, had the same attitude and making priority to her phonecall rather talking to us when she knew that we were waiting for her to get information. She made a hand gesture asking us to stop talking and wait...very unprofessional.(just a tip to jib: persons infront of you are more important than your conversation over the phone. to be polite, pause on your phonecall, and tell the people infront of you that you will be with them in a few minutes rather than making rude hand gestures)
the security guard in the beach area is very polite and friendly, assisted us with towels...also the service staff at the restaurant are good.

Room Tip: reserve garden verandah rooms for more privacy and good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phoebedopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Did you ever have a dream for a little house near beach? I had. May be that is why I liked this hotel very much. This hotel is mainly some cottage. The end side of the hotel is on the beach where the restaurant is, and all the cottage is on front side of the hotel. There is NO sea view cottage, but you can go at the restaurant side where they put some beach chair to enjoy the sea. Beach is calm in this side, and beach attendant is helpful.


You should keep in mind before book this hotel:

1. This is not a five star facility, so there is no flashy lobby etc to satisfy you. This hotel is mostly bunch of cottages. Cottages are two storied, and rooms are rented separately. The upper rooms come with decks, so there’s rent is higher than ground floor. But ground floor is also fine for staying especially if you have a young child like me.
2. Swimming pool is not big, but as it is a small facility, so pool is never crowded.
3. Breakfast is very average, but OK.
4. Cleanness is acceptable; they clean the room twice every day.
5. Room decor is mostly homely type, nothing flashy.
6. Bed is comfortable.
7. Most staff does not know English, but they are helpful. My hot water system was not working at the middle of the night, and they repair it at quickly after complaining.
8. Amenities are very basic.
9. Room and restaurant has a very fast Wi-Fi connection.
10. Night market is 20 minutes walking distance but if you walk towards Hilton hotel which is 7 minutes away, you will find many bar and restaurant for an enjoyable evening.

What I liked most:
Excellent location. One side on the beach, other side is on the hassle bustle area where you can easily find a mid level restaurant for dine, message parlers, seven-eleven, Mackdonals, Burger king, Sub-way or money exchange whishes are open till 10 pm.

Tips:

1. If you want to go night market, walk through the Hilton hotel and take the left turn just before the hotel. Go straight until you find the temple. Use the temple gate. This is most comfortable road to go to night market.

Some extra comment to the hotel management:
1. Hey, please arrange a tap to wash the feet from way back from beach. Your wash basin is really dirty. See my pictures. Do the same for every cottage too.
2. A full time pool attendant is advisable. ‘Do not swim alone’ notice is funny.
3. Please add a towel holder or rack near the pool shower.
4. When I asked for a car for going back Bangkok, Ms.Gib asked 2500 bath for a car. But the next day the other lady arranged the same car for me with 2000 Bath. Charging 500 extra baths on previous day will not help you to grow a good impression.
5. Please train your House keeping section with more professional manner. Either they forget to put a fresh towel or refill the complimentary tea bag. A check list will be helpful.
6. I understand that the cleaning staff may be not able to understand English. Put a laminated bi lingual –English to Thai paper in each room with pointed some basic sentence. So, I can point on English sentence, ` I want a bottle of water’ and they can read the Thai sentence next to it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DhakaPagla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We love it. Cool beach and very close to the city for the night bazaar.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleniPetraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Baan Laksasubha. Proximity to town is fabulous, only a 5 min walk, yet you still have the beach (unlike the hotels actually located on the main city streets). The resort is set in beautiful gardens, on a long narrow block that runs from the street to the beach. A path meanders through lush greenery and flowers from the reception, past all the villas, swimming pool and on to the restaurant which is set on the beach front. You couldn't get a better location to eat your breakfast! Our room was clean, very comfortable, and we loved having french doors that opened up to our own private patio, complete with fly screen doors to keep all the mosquitoes out of the room. Must be the first time I have seen fly screen doors in an Asian hotel! The buffet breakfast included in our rate was more than adequate, and the staff were always friendly and quick with a smile and "good morning". Have previously stayed at the Marriott Resort in Hua Hin, which while very nice, is further out from town. Baan Laksasubha was half the price and ticked all the boxes for us, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuziAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
3.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.4 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.3 mi away
Sailom Hotel
Sailom Hotel
#33 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laksasubha Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laksasubha Hua Hin

Property: Laksasubha Hua Hin
Address: 53/7 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Baan Laksasubha Resort)
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Laksasubha Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil water laps onto the powdery white sands in an original and exquisite setting! A true beachfront property and right in the centre of Hua Hin only a minutes walk to restaurants, bars, night markets, shopping centres as well as nightlife at Laksasubha Hua Hin guest villas share the same grounds and green and quite tropical gardens with the owner's original family home creating a special cozy environment. The decor reflects the traditional lifestyle influenced by the Thai nobility. First-class services and facilities are designed to accommodate families, couples and single travellers of all age and nationalities who seek the comforts of a private boutique resort filled with activities for each taste. A home away from home... M.L. Laksasubha Kridakon, the resort founder, is the great grand daughter of HRH Prince Krisda Bhiniharn Krom Phra Naresra Varariddhi. The Prince was the first member of the Thai royal family who built his palace here in Hua Hin as his ‘summer home’ for his family members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Laksasubha Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laksasubha Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing