We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Asara Villa & Suite
Ranked #18 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate relaxation”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Fantastic location, beautiful resort, perfect relaxation holiday. The only negative which could so easily be rectified was the lack of english speaking staff. Management - please invest the small amount in language classes so that your staff can effectively communicate with your guests. Once you do this - it will be the ultimate holiday experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    164
    54
    16
    19
See reviews for
143
234
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

wow is the only words to describe this magical place. our suite was huge, first floor overlooking the emerald pool. the balcony went all the way along and we also had an outside shower. great. the bath was made of stine and enormous. we had fresh fruit in the and turn down service every night with lit scented candles. we ate at the bistro restaurant for breakfast and had a huge winderful choice of yum yum food. the evening meaks were splendid, service fantastic and all of this while looking onto the beach and gulf. it was just si peaceful and tranquil. in a word, paradise. perfect for children too. you have to go there and see for yourself. amazing place, wonderful people

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loubuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Asara is in my opinion one of the top 3 best hotels in the Hua Hin area. The service was perfect, reception was friendly and knowledgable, and of course the accommodation was beyond great. We stayed in a pool villa and it exceeded my expectations. The beachfront pool is amazing and the Included breakfast is simply the best. All in all I recommend this hotel 100%, the value for your money is worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank risaassakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed in a Deluxe suite for two nights but we were not impressed. The room was tastefully decorated and quite comfortable but the place would need a touch up -paint and furniture was chipped here and there, and the cockroaches didn't exactly give a 5-star touch.

The staff felt unengaged and uncoordinated which projected a feeling that overall management was weak. Several requests were left unattended like for example turndown service on our first night.

In my opinion the resort is very far from the claimed 5 stars, I'd give 3 stars at most due to the above mentioned in combination with old bed linens (not exactly the 600 thread count you expect from a "5-star" establishment) and cheap amenities...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Spent two nights in a one bedroom pool villa at Asara Hua Hin. Was very impressed with the open plan clean design and private plunge pool with comfortable pool loungers. There is complimentary wi-fi throughout the resort and a free shuttle service to the nearby night market which was very useful. The hotel staff were all extremely polite and courteous, found the in villa dining efficient and very tasty! Experienced a manicure and pedicure at the spa - highly recommended, the quality of the therapists and product range is very good. Asara has a beautiful beach facing swimming pool with comfortable loungers, a great spot to watch the sunset with a cocktail. All in all a very relaxing stay at this beautiful resort -thank you very much to Khun Ben and his team - we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotteclaire85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I was in Bangkok on business and dint realise that Monday was going to be a local holiday - so was suggested by my local associates to go to Hua Hin for a couple of days. It was extremely difficult to book a room and I managed to get a pool villa by default - though it was more expensive than a normal room I still decided to take it for want of anything more suitable. And it was a great decision as I had one of the most ethereal experiences at Asasra's Pool Villa - everything was just perfect plus a private beach made the experience even sweeter. If you love being with nature do give it a try and you can thank me afterwards!!
Two and a half hour drive from the airport - costs about USD 100 in a Toyota Camry or equivalent.
Probably the best value for money pool villa experience I've ever had.
Recommend it very very highly. And the breakfast is awesome too.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A wonderful two nights' stay at in one of the Asara's suites. Beautiful big rooms which have been very tastefully designed. Occasionally with Thai resorts, even very good ones, can show signs of neglect. NOT HERE! There was a great attention to detail, everything was very clean and organised and, ultimately, tranquil. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night so didn't leave the resort and pretty much spent the whole of the next day in the room and the pool directly outside the door (and we didn't even have a pool villa!). We ordered room service which came very quickly and on the final day I enjoyed a few treatments at the spa. The resort is set on Hua Hin beach but on a section of it that is very clean and quiet. There is an infinity pool that overlooks the ocean and backs straight on to the restaurant-very convenient.
The breakfast buffet was extensive and food very good. However, the reason that I haven't rated this hotel as a 5 is because the food in the restaurant and for room service wasn't great. Everything was covered in sauce or condiments that weren't necessary and masked the flavour or ruined the dish. Western dishes were given a 'twist' that was completely unnecessary and tasted nothing like the original. However, the food was the only complaint and I'm sure that if we'd said at the time that the food wasn't what we'd expected, they would have gladly changed it for us as the staff were genuinely friendly and very accommodating. Overall, a lovely experience and weekend that was really relaxing.

Room Tip: If booking a suite, ask for ground floor as this puts it next to a very nice pool. No need to opt fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenDen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.0 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,285 reviews
5.0 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 137 in Hua Hin
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#9 of 137 in Hua Hin
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asara Villa & Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asara Villa & Suite

Property: Asara Villa & Suite
Address: 53 Hua Hin Soi 5, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Asara Villa & Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asara Villa & Suite is the first of its kind to feature beach-front only Pool Villas and Suite rooms. Only 7 minutes from Hua Hin downtown, this exclusive private beach is an ideal location that combines convenience and privacy with 52 Pool Villas and 44 Suites, reflecting timelessness of the nature beauty, intimacy and comfort. Awards The Global Winner: Luxury Suite Hotel" by the World Luxury Hotel Awards™ in recognition of unsurpassed facilities and services at the World Luxury Hotel Awards 2010. Asara Villa & Suite is proud to have received the highest honor of being listed among the "Gold Class Green Hotels of 2009". "Gold Nugget Award Winning for 2008, honor in Best Architectural Design and Land Use Planning for International Project." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asara Villa & Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asara Villa And Suite
Asara Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing