We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing HuaHin hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Asara Villa & Suite
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Just returned from a 2-week trip to Thailand, of which we stayed 6 nights at Asara. Without hesitation we can recomend this hotel to anyone, who wants a relaxing hotel in Hua Hin.

For the two of us plus our 3-year-old daughter, we had a Deluxe Suite. The deluxe suites are very nice and spacious with a huge bathroom with shower and bathtub plus outdoor shower. Our suite was on the second level overlooking the lagoon and the swimming pool. The room also features a large lounge area and a sala (gazebo) - all in general the rooms/suites at Asara are fantastic.

There is one pool by the suites, which was not crowded at all when we where at Asara. In fact we were almost alone there! A small walk through the Pool Villa area takes you to the main pool by the beach, where the breakfast restaurant also is. The pool there is great with different depths - even for small children.

The breakfast at the restaurant is top class. From Japanese breakfast, to Danish Pastries, bread, fresh fruit, eggs and pancakes by your choice, freshly pressed juices, ect ect. Absolutely nothing is missing!

We had lunch by the pool 3 times and it was okay without be anything special. The service by the pool (for lunch/drinks/towels/ect) was a little disappointing – or not the Thai-standard we have experienced elsewhere. Maybe it was because we where there in the low season. Tried the Spa once and it is good (pricy for Thai standards, but that is how it is in great hotels!)

The hotel is a quick 5-minute drive to the centre of Hua Hin. The hotel provides free shuttle bus 2 times every evening, but a taxi would only cost you 100-200 Thai baths. In you are into golf, there are several amazing golf courses nearby. Black Mountain Golf and BayanTree golf courses are highly recommendable.

All in all Asara Villa & Suites is a great hotel with a fantastic pool area by the beach and also with lovely specious rooms. Would agree with some of the previous reviews, that even though the hotel is quite new, parts of the furniture and decor are becoming tired already. The beach is Hua Hin-standard –> nice view, but not worth mentioning.

PS - If you go to Hua Hin for dinner, try the Orchid Restaurant near Hilton for a good (but inexpensive) Thai dinner. Also the Thai restaurant at Sofitel and the Japanese Hagi restaurant are good. Best Italian restaurant in town is La Grappa, also near Hilton. Superb!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bassemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 515 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

After reading reviews on this hotel on Trip Advisor we chose to give this hotel a go! And we were not disappointed at all. The Staff was great and the room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, The Hotel Manager was as described in the hotel review incredibly nice and welcoming. We would recommend this hotel to any one who wants a restful holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TylerMyriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Here for 5 nights and it's no hardship at all! The villas are stunning & tastefully designed with private pools and lovely sunken living room with bath & 2 showers - one indoor & one outdoor. Last night the staff arrived to turn down the room & left Thai sweets & lemon grass aroma. On my birthday they delivered a cake to our room. Fell in love with the gardens here - just wandering around is fabulous. Gorgeous pink lilies all over the garden pond, cannas and a hundred other species I would name if I paid any attention to the tree labels! Very romantic at night especially the pavillion and Thai restaurant. They give you free afternoon tea (everyday) facing the pool and beach - oh so enjoyable especially since our 13 year old daughter was busy having a Thai cooking lesson with the chef outside. I could take the hotel van into town to explore more fab dining and shopping spots but I might just have to watch the sunset from the beach here and stay put. Paradise- I may never leave.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZexpatKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

If quiet, peaceful with excellent service is what you’re looking for this is the place for you. I’m writing a book and the lush gardens beautiful waterway and serenity was perfect. The place is pricey but you do get quality. Food is top notch and great room service. Its 10 mins away from town, which works well if you like peace and quiet. On the negative side the spa is very pricy and cheaper can be found a short distance away.

Room Tip: The swimming pool villas are very nice but with so much gardens the water is often alittle cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rksamuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom villa for our 25th anniversary. The property is stunning, very lush and green. The villas are beautiful and very private.....fabulous design. The beach is clean and peaceful. Great breakfast. Good spa. They really laid it out for us with complimentary wine, candles and filling the en suite bath tub with orchids!The private pool was a luxury! The free shuttle is convenient to go into town. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehtasabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

It is only 2 and a half hour drive from Bangkok. We spent 3 nights in one bedroom pool villa. Nothing else to say but perfect!!

The resort is great. The staffs are friendly and it is really private. The villa has an enormous walk in wardrobe + bathroom and outdoor rain shower. There are big trees and plants surrounding the area and along the passage to the main swimming pool, restaurant, library and sea. Unfortunately, the beachfront is narrow and there will be no beach at all if the tide is high. Anyway, we had a lovely time sitting on the big swing chair, reading book and taking photos.

We hardly needed any lunch after big breakfast every morning and they also serve complimentary afternoon tea in the afternoon. There are also free daily activities and shuttle service to town center.

Overall, this was really an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatangel_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My wife, daughter and I recently spent one week at this fabulous resort. We stayed in the one bedroom villa suite.

Upon arrival we were immediately greeted by the staff who promptly checked us in. While we waited we were given a curious looking icy blue drink that was delicous. The receptionist then took us to our room and gave us a quick run down on the facilities available.

The resort is located at the beach but the rooms stretch back from the beach through a winding path that snakes through lucious green rainforest like gardens. Our room was a fair way back from the beach but just through our back door were 2 pools including a pool that was perfect for our 3 year old daughter. The main beach/restaurant area has another pool that is beautiful and looks out towards the beach.

The room was one of the nicest I have stayed in. It had a big comfortable bed and a huge bathroom area. The bathtub was the biggest I have seen and looks out to a rear courtyard with an outdoor shower. The room was very suitable for our needs as we have a child. Our daugther was able to sleep on a small sofa that the staff made up with linen as a second bed. They offer a small number of western tv channels.

The food available at the resort was high quality and not expensive. We ordered room service on a number of occasions. The breakfast spread was not as extensive as I have seen at other places but what was on offer was of a high quality. The buffet seemed more extensive on weekends than during the week.

The staff are polite, attentive, well trained and speak English well. We were very impressed.

Overall, I would recommend this resort to anyone who is looking to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet. If you want a resort where there are loads of kids activities run by the resort, you should look elsewhere. If your kid is happy to hang by the pool and make their own fun then this is the place. The stand out for this place is the quality of the room and the outstanding staff. The only downside for me is the mosquito problem. As the rooms are villa style and not high rise hotel rooms, mosquitos get into the room pretty easily. Unfortunately our daughter was stung a number of times and spent the whole week scratching her bites! This is no fault of the resort, I cant see what they could do about it (they provided us with mosquito coils and zappers) but if you are really worried about mosquitos then you should consider one of the hotels because the mozzies are really bad here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the villa suite but there are bigger rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geoffquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.4 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
6.2 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
1.1 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 144 in Hua Hin
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asara Villa & Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asara Villa & Suite

Address: 53 Hua Hin Soi 5, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $163 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Asara Villa & Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asara Villa & Suite is the first of its kind to feature beach-front only Pool Villas and Suite rooms. Only 7 minutes from Hua Hin downtown, this exclusive private beach is an ideal location that combines convenience and privacy with 52 Pool Villas and 44 Suites, reflecting timelessness of the nature beauty, intimacy and comfort. Awards The Global Winner: Luxury Suite Hotel" by the World Luxury Hotel Awards™ in recognition of unsurpassed facilities and services at the World Luxury Hotel Awards 2010. Asara Villa & Suite is proud to have received the highest honor of being listed among the "Gold Class Green Hotels of 2009". "Gold Nugget Award Winning for 2008, honor in Best Architectural Design and Land Use Planning for International Project." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asara Villa & Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asara Villa And Suite
Asara Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Hua Hin
Asara Hotel Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing