We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
11
8
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are nicelimited choiceown transportboutique hotelbell boyloginsignalsheetssecurity
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This is a one-year old hotel, placed about 4 km from the HuaHin center, so it is better if your own transport.
Well designed ...the new 'industrial look'. Room size just nice; bathroom perfect.
Reception and bell boy are 5star material. WiFi perfect. Breakfast - a wide choice and top quality.
Here is my gripe: As always, the designer/architects never had to sleep in their creation. There is only ONE electric socket to charge your phones, laptop, etc, and that socket is located half way up the wall in an idiotic location. Furthermore, you simply cannot even place your laptop comfortably anywhere in that room ..the little ledge next to the TV would be ideal BUT ..it simply isn't wide enough for it, nor are there any provisions even charging a phone there.
Also, the very comfortable bed only sports one proper pillow per person ..a bit stingy in my opinion ...
We will be back, ...hopefully the GM can make the room more user friendly meanwhile.

Room Tip: You need to request a quiet room if you want to avoid the life band noise at night.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

It's relatively new & a distance from the city. The room was small, more of a boutique hotel than a 3-star. Breakfast is on the 8th Floor & quite simple with limited choice. WiFi in room only & signal was good but you can only login two devices at a time. Strong points: Clean room & sheets, quiet & friendly staff, good security. Weak Points: It's a distance from the main road (1.9 km) where Central Festival Mall is located & in a quiet neighbourhood; shower water pressure is not strong & alternates between hot & cold.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footfalleverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Great nice new and clean hotel. Stay there for two night and wouldn't want to leave. Beautiful & clean swimming pool but we did not use it. Staff service was excellent especially Bell Boy. Buffet breakfast was great and cheap and cost only 100 baht per person.
Would be great only if u hv your own transportation.
They have an in house coffee bar that serves Chang beer too !
Will definitely stay here again if in Hatyai.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank spherea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 days, upon arrival our van shuttle dropped us at Ah Lin Tour agency she told us that TR Rock hill is located up in the hill and no vehicles will drop us there; she advised us to re-book to a closer hotel instead. However we decided to flag down a ‘tuk tuk’ to see it for ourselves we paid 120baht, the journey was 5km away we reached within 10 minutes as there wasn’t much traffic.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by their warm staff. There was a slight hiccup during check in, but it was all quickly resolve and we were given our room key. We decided to rent a motorbike; hence hotel staff arranged it for us we paid 700 baht for 2 days, though pricey the bike was sent to hotel lobby and returned to hotel lobby. We didn’t have to travel outside just too specifically return the bike. There wasn’t any tuk tuk outside the lobby, so it would be best you have your own vehicle if not you can just inform the hotel staff they will just call a tuk tuk for 100baht, in town you will be paying 30 baht.

Lobby and lift corridor were nicely lit and designed. The rooms were simple and clean, love it! WIFI speed was super fast at the lobby and fast in the rooms. Thank goodness we didn’t listen to Ah Lin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in TR Rock hotel. At the lobby decorated on the walls many Thai Singers have patronised this hotel we managed to see Lala & Lolo (Thai Superstar) during our stay.

However as there is Live band located beside the hotel, at night you can hear slight noise in your room; as we are located at level 6 it was bearable so do request for high floors. If you have noisy neighbours with crying kids like we did, you will automatically wake up at 7am as the parents decide to soothe their cries at the corridor; doors are not sound insulated you can see lights coming thru bottom openings during the night. If there are no crying kids, you can hear hotel staff pushing their trolleys and opening their supply store to load materials; if you are light sleeper like me request for rooms at the corner. Breakfast buffet is mediocre; food doesn’t get replenished fast enough. As they do not have an omelette station, requested for scramble eggs staff told me they don’t do request; save money for breakfast buffet and eat out.

I will definitely come back to TR Rock Hill again, as their staffs are super friendly. We felt safe living in that environment and is away from the city buzz; and is only a few kilometre ride away from all prime locations. During the weekends there is night market around the vicinity, so you don’t have to travel all the way to Asean Night Market.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sherwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Pro : New clean and large room. Good water flow from shower. Nice breakfast. Good swimming pool. Resonable price. Great service
Con : Little far from shopping center but they have taxi, bicycle and tuktuk available.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Khing K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews