We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers &co in hat yai”
Review of Homeless House

Homeless House
Ranked #2 of 274 Restaurants in Hat Yai
Price range: $3 - $6
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

We followed the great reviews and it was super easy to find the place. Very nice design, the restaurant was packed at 6.45pm, so we sat on the counter and we asked to sit on a table whenever one was turning available, and so they did. We ordered chicken sticks , a steak and a burger. The cicken sticks were a little raw on the inside, but they took them back and gave it to me perfect. Timing was ok, we didnt have to wait much. The steak was great, my burger's bacon was a little sweet, but apart from that yummy. Price really fair. Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Fst85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Bbq pork ribs is a big portion food and enough for two. Nice environment and enjoy the night with him.

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank sherinek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

If you're craving a burger and a great variety of drinks this is the place to go in Hat Yai! The staff is fun and helpful. We had the nachos, the pizza, beef burgers and a rase of quite a few of their cocktails. Everything was really good. The burgers especially were cooked to perfection. I won't quote the name of one of their signature cocktails, but it had gin, vodka, rum, tequila, Curaco and to cut it all some Sprite. Very blue, and well worth the calories.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank H2537YMdonnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

We were planning on finding some great authentic Thai food on our last night in Thailand before taking the train into Malaysia, but after meeting the owners of Homeless Bar and their ridiculously friendly Bulldogs we had to stop in for a beer. They had ROGUE and ANDERSON VALLEY craft beer so we splurged for a few Cascade Hops IPAs (we have lived in Oregon and NY and miss these beers dearly). After 3 months of drinking cheap Changs on ice - these beers were worth it at 250B a pop!

We looked around and the food coming out of the kitchen looked TOO GOOD... so we had a few bacon cheeseburgers and they were fantastic. We have only had one other GREAT cheeseburger in all of Thailand and that was in Chiang Rai (San Fran Burgers and Fries) so if you find yourself in this polar south of the country do yourself a favor and eat here! We asked the manager and he said the chef here was trained in California and you can tell. Fantastic burger and beer fix! Thanks guys!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank allisun_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Every meal leaved the kitchen looked great and delicious. We had 2 times burger with beef. Perfect quality of the beef.
Super staff !!!!!
We will join again !!!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank LauraBallhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homeless House also viewed

Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
 
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
 

Been to Homeless House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.