We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
1
10
9
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
10
9
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

One would think if you managed a hospitality property that accepted guest from all ove the world, you would surely hire someone who spoke even a little of the English language. Not so at the Siam Central Hotel, Hatyai, Thailand. I think this is the largest problem with this hotel, no one can understand your wants, needs or desires.Reasonably priced and centrally located in this large city, but not a lot to see and do except eat and shop.

Room tip: Not a bad place
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank growler202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The one thing I will remember about this place is that it had the softest mattress I've ever laid on. The thing practically swallows you. Judging by the room furniture, you can tell this place has been around since at least the early 80s and hasn't been renovated. The curved windows were pretty cool. Quite a few hotels in Hat Yai offer tons of English news channels but the only English channel was Fox Crime. Bathroom was awful. No free Internet which unfortunately is typical of hotels this size all over the world. Located very close to the train station and Lee Gardens. The good outweighs the bad here and overall I'd recommend it to most people if they get a good deal.

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Location very central of Kim yong market . Walking distance to lee garden main bazaar . Service was ok. Good value for money. Easy to locate the hotel therefore save money to travel on tuk tuk. Bed was comfortable and room was not too small for two adult and two children. I will for sure return to this hotel if I come to hat yai again

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ngyoongh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

All the hotels in the city centre of Hat yai was fully booked as it was the last weekend of the June school holidays.

We did not was to pay USD170 for a suite at the Novotel next door and had no choice but to book our 3 rooms at this 2* hotel. Not to mention that it was the last 3 rooms available on Booking.com

Hotel has no free wifi. We were offered 5hrs of wifi for 100baht by coupon.

Hotel is old but quite clean. Bath tub was old and corroding. Towels looked old and had stains.

SGD34.00 a night. Cannot complain too much. If it were SGD50.00. My complain will be harsher.

Will I stay here again? Only if there are no rooms in the other hotels nearby the city centre.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m36705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I have been there many times, the hotel is great, clean , comfortable, close to everything, value for money,

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews