We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for USD23 per night”
Review of PB Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PB Grand
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed February 9, 2014

As this is a new hotel they are offering low rates. I paid USD23 per night. For that price I would rate this hotel well. There's plenty of local food stalls near the hotel along the main street. The parking is good and would seem secure as it is in the basement area of the hotel. Location of the hotel would not bother those with their own transport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 69 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

It's an average hotel with retro deco in the lobby. The elevator is a bit small. The room is, errr, kinky? Because there are mirrors all over the room and slightly transparent bathroom. I'm assuming this hotel only cater to honeymooners, not travellers like us. I was disappointed with the WiFi service as only 2 gadgets can use the service. Not sure whether this is the hotel policy or not. 7 Eleven is next door in case you need to stock up on food. Overall, we had a pleasant stay here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank By5484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I like this new hotel with a huge room. The thing i like most is the mood lighting when you switch off the light at night. There are a lot of parking spaces for the hotel guess.
however, this hotel is a bit far from central Hat Yai but it should not be a problem if you drive a car or you may hire a Tuk-Tuk. The shower in the bathroom is not great with small shower head.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edenpark08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank roengchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jutasinee K, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at PB Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Natta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jutasinee K, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at PB Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Milky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jutasinee K, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at PB Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Rakkiad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jutasinee K, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at PB Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
1.6 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 96 in Hat Yai
759 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#15 of 96 in Hat Yai
37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 96 in Hat Yai
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hi-Season Hotel
Hi-Season Hotel
#12 of 96 in Hat Yai
54 reviews
1.6 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 96 in Hat Yai
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lalita Boutique Hotel Hat Yai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PB Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PB Grand

Address: 468 Rad-U-Thit Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: $17 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PB Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you looking for a convenience or private living with a small price PB Grand is one choice that pleased to served you. We are now open on Rad-uthit Road (Khet 8) with 74 grand rooms ready and welcome you to stay. Our hotel decorates with a modern and high class decoration. Warm welcome for business or private traveler with full servicing in a worth cost. PB GRAND HOTEL is centrally located on RatUthit road city centre, business districts and shopping area of Hatyai town , easy for transportation. Only 10 minutes from Big C (Klong Hae), Kim-Yong & Suntisuk market and only 25 minutes from Hatyai International airport. We also serve you a free high speed internet. You are very welcome to stay with us. PB GRAND HOTEL – “The Perfect place and the Budget price” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your PB Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing