We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be there!”
Review of The Fish Kitchen

The Fish Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 274 Restaurants in Hat Yai
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Please check our facebook site for events and holidays!! We offer authentic Thai and Isan cuisine at very reasonable prices. All dishes are prepared fresh, or as you may say " a la minute". We specialize in the preparation of snapper and sea bass. Our restaurant is a little bit away from the noisy down town of Hat Yai. You can order by phone as well, and pick up your food a little later. We are very happy, that our customers keep on coming back. They must have a reason to do so. If you come to buy your food "to go" bring - if you can - your own tupper ware just to avoid more waste.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Last week I managed to have dinner with some of my friends at the Fish Kichen.

Surprise, surprise! We ate som tam, fresh snapper in lime sauce,and an omelette surprise, which came with fresh broccoli, shrimps and red peppers, the non spicy kind. We enjoyed the service, with chilled glasses for our beer, and a fan for our comfort. After having received the bill, we were again surprised, as the bill was more than reasonable compared to prices, you have to pay in downtown Hat Yai.I would like to thank the crew of the Fish Kitchen for having a decent dinner in a very friendly atmosphere. We will be coming back.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wiparachati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Came back again for lunch. Food very much improved.style of fish cooking changed .More taste and delicious. Will come back again when next visit to hatyai

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank hinolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

The lady boss is very very beautiful and friendly
FOOD delicious.steam Fish highly recommend for family with children
All staff here very helpful

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Teck Chee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016

you need to chart a tuttut for a return trip and ask the driver to call the restaurant ahead as the location is way out of town, the eatery is a few kilometres away, the route is quite bumpy, but the food is excellent: my personal rating-the best tomyam in Hatyai, with at least 4 types of chilli, not chilli paste, fresh fish prawn and squid and without stinging hot, other dishes are deep fried 'tilapia' fish and three flavoured fried fish, the only letdown is the local cooking of vegetables doesn't suite our Malaysian taste, the lady proprietor A Zhen is sweet, and she can speak fluent Mandarin (she has been in Taiwan)

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lianhuamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016

The food was very good indeed. Unfortunately they can only serve us one fish as they running out of stock. Very friendly and worth the driving!

Will highly recommend for their fried pork and steam fish.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WeiL194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suphalak, Owner at The Fish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thank you for your comment. I am sorry, that we ran out of stock this day. It normally happens rarely. Sometimes we have a lot of guests ordering fish. But we rather run out of fish, than keep it overnight, as we buy our fish on the market ever morning fresh. If you come with a group, please give us a call a day ahead, and will have enough fresh fish for you. You are mostly welcome to come back, and we will have enough fish stocked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Kitchen also viewed

Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
 
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
 

Been to The Fish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.