We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
23
38
22
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
38
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral festival mallbucket of icebiggest shopping centrebak kut tehnight markettuk tukhotel room istesco lotushotel is locatedroom for improvementnice hotelbuffet breakfaststreet foodcar parkparking spacebusiness tripin house
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 91 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

It is a new hotel with very clean facilities and comfortable rooms. If you have to spend the night in Hat Yai this hotel is very convenient for its location: central festival just across and night market walking distance as well; 20 minutes from the airport for 300-350 baht. Overall I think it is a great value hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This new hotel is built in modern style with fresh colors and on a great location. Just opposite to Central Festival and close to Asean, Greenway Market and Tesco Lotus.
The room we had was a sky view room towards Asean, overlooking the big buddha and Tesco Lotus. It was a beautiful and clean room with a comfortable bed.
The breakfast was good with western and Thai food and is the same as in other hotels. The restaurant was small though.
The staff was friendly and helpfull and we definitely come back again when we're in Hat Yai!

Room Tip: Sky view room
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre2766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Sadly this is a very poorly run hotel, the staff are under-trained and not sympathetic towards the guests, the food is terrible (everything apart from some processed sausages was cold, including the fried eggs which are just left out on a tray on a table), the rooms are ok and clean but there is zero sound-proofing, someone sneezes in a room and three rooms either side say bless you, you can tell who has had the food in the hotel based on their toilet visits. The view from our room was directly onto a construction site, every swing of a work tool sounded like it was coming from under our bed. There is no wardrobe......just a couple of short poles sticking out from a wall (bear in mind we were staying in a deluxe suite...a description which in no way resembles the room itself). There are no ironing facilities, or even irons in the hotel. If you need something pressed it has to be sent out in the morning and hopefully returned later in the afternoon. We attended a wedding function there, the decor was actually very good and the room layout was good too however....food - again cold, inadequate, randomly dumped in the middle of a table where only those seated in the middle could reach it (these were tables of 20). Worse was the fact that after dinner/speeches etc there was a one hour break before the party started but the hotel didn't clean up any of the tables, food or plates or rearrange the furniture for those that wanted to dance, utterly appalling. To cap it off they don't have enough keycards for all the guests, so if you are unfortunate enough to check in late you have to call housekeeping every time to come and let you into your room. Trying to explain this to the hotel staff just gets met with a stare of indifference and annoyance, certainly nothing resembling an apology or offer to resolve the problems, which I would put down to management as the entire hotel seems to operate on a "we didn't ask you to stay here so sort it out yourself" basis.

Room Tip: Very difficult, the walls are paper thin and there's no soundproofing on the windows
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

It's located opposite to central festival which is very convenient. We just stayed for 1 night as we have to cross to Lipe the next morning. You can book transportation to Lipe one way or round trips through them and the pick up is included. The down side is the lobby doesn't has much sofa or couches to sit and no A/C AND there was the big balling room nearby which is super noisy.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Teddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

3days stay check in safe box cannot use,floor get many hair toilet shower tap spoilt and rain day no umbrella to borrow or buy very basic breakfast not worth will not go again the two near mall close at 10pm

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews