We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
11
63
33
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
63
33
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslee garden plazanearby train stationwalking distancekim yong markettuk tukclean hotelrobinsons mallshort stayvalue for moneyearly checkhalal restaurantporridgein houseperfect locationnext morningstayed nightsbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We came in a group of 10pax n stayed 4 nights. Very pleasant place to stay. Staff are helpful n friendly. Rooms are clean and nice for family stay. Very strategic n convenient location. Walking distance to shopping n eating streets. In short, walking distance to almost everything.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank AlvinTaikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

very good location in the midle of town..can find many shop n shopping centre nearby..dun need to drive..just by walking also can go...i like the massage most...very nice n feeling good. only the car parking area are too small.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Lock H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

We stay here for 3 days 2 nights from 26/6-28/6. Upon we c/in, they did not inform anything just collect passport and pass key card. When you talk to the front desk, they did not eye contact with you and talk with you while doing the others thing. It was a rude service for us. We request early c/in and we got it but they arranged us to the corner and quite dark room. The corridor was dark at all. So we call the reception request move room. First call, they say no room available at the moment but we say we willing to wait however they did not reply anything just hang up. We call again and inform that we would like to view the room before we move cause we worry all the room was same but they also straight away hang up the phone. The third call, they only inform that the bellman will assist to view room and room move with a very rude sound and unhelpful at all!

At the night time we request additional 2 pillow due to the pillow only 1 in the room and it was soft and flat. We call to reception and wait more then 30 minutes and re-call again only we received the pillow. The next day we request make up room when we went out. When we came back we realise the room was not clean at all. Only make up the bed and the rubbish in the dustbin had been throw. The floor are not swept and vacuum at all, the plastic bag near bed was not been throw and they kept under the table. The sound proof was bad, we can clearly heard the noise out of the room.

We are a hotelier but we always done out best for the guest. But at here we do not feel their responsibility to their job, do not feel their helpful to the guest. For a 3 star hotel, we did not expect much but the basically things also we don't feel that they success done it. Their front desk need to improve their attitude to all guest but not chooses!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank JoeyW1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

I managed to book this hotel on its official website (pls note that most of the time expedia has better offer) during peak season. We were offered a non smoking room, right next to the emergency exit on the 10th floor.

Room - The bed was made to face the bathroom door AND ALSO THE AIR COND VENT. So imagine sleeping with the aircon blowing right to your face. Or sleeping entirely under the covers so it wouldn't be too cold. We were also frustrated that adjusting the temperature and fan didn't help much. Apart from that, we only had 1 pillow each, which was too soft and almost flat..

Parking - The basement parking entrance is located at the back of the building, in between shops. It could only accommodate about 10 cars. On our 2nd night, we had to park outside in front of the shops, somewhere near the entrance. These parking lots outside are under the local authorities and they will charge a minimal fee.

Location - Although not as close as centara, but it is still walking distance to robinsons etc. For muslims, there is a halal restaurant right at the corner.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the emergency exit
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xpinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on 13 & 14 of April. We arrived at 7 in the morning where we were told to drop our luggage first and we'll be able to get our rooms by 12 noon. Fair enough, we went out for food and explore the streets got back to the hotel at 11:30. We got our keys at 11:40 as promised and quickly we took our luggage to our rooms. Their WiFi is alright, it gets weak at times but at least it works. The rooms were simple but what matters most were the bed was comfortable and bathroom that has a toilet could be flushed and great shower.

As for thé bathroom amenities, I'd strongly advise you to bring your own shampoo (especially ladies if you've got long hair!) and body wash as their shampoo is rather useless and doesn't cleanses well.

Other than that, the room service didn't work at all as we tried calling multiple times at 10pm night for dinner because we were psychically drained after Songkran.

Will I come back? Yes, yes I would. For the price and location I would.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank razxberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews