We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable hotel”
Review of The Color Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Color Hotel
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

The Colour Hotel is clean and comfort to stay while travel to Hat Yai. Its wifi internet was very speedy and reliable. The room was spacious and big bathroom. There is near by famous restaurant "Nai Yao" which serve good food just a few step. The hotel has no restaurant but Hat Yai has many food outlets near by.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Rungsan_Hme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 68 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

First problem in this hotel was when I checked in. Asked for password for Wifi and was told by lady ALL internet is down in Hat Yai till Monday!. Went up to room and called friend who told me this was not true. Called desk and told same lady who then admitted that it was just their problem. Told her I wanted refund and move hotels as I had only booked this hotel because of free Wifi. She did both and I got out of there. Room was just Ok, old fashioned Tv etc, needs a remake soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here for a couple days on the way back from Lipe. The hotel is newish with nice, clean rooms with comfy beds, cold aircon and big flat-screen tvs. Also, the rooms are spacious and modern; nice bathroom too.The staff were helpful and it was quiet. The hotel is a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle, but not so far you can't walk (might want to grab a tuk-tuk during the day, but it's only like 30 baht). The hotel can also get you a taxi to the airport. The one negative for us was there wasn't any restaurant in the hotel, and there aren't many options in the immediate vicinity. Wasn't a big deal though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sreudian_flip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Rooms are beautiful and clean. Bathroom is clean but basic. Wifi does not work. Front desk English not so good and requests were largely ignored. Big, secure carpark. A little far from Lee Garden area but not a problem to walk. OK for couples but I think not so much for kids or elderly folk.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaiful_Dabonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is not faraway from the city and is only 10mins walk to Lee Gardens Hotel
Central Plaza. Staffs is well manner and effecient when our deposit locker could not open
and i rang to the reception and they response quick than i expect.

Room Tip: 4th Floor is quiet so is not a problem whether on the east or west side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shikisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Since our 2D1N in hatyai is to shop, eat and have fun, we only opt for a hotel for a good night sleep. Found this hotel with good review rating. Indeed, we are very satisfied with our stay in this hotel. The only problem we had is to find for this hotel as we are driving on our own and some of the locals that we asked for directions didn't know about this hotel and can't communicate well in English though they are very helpful. However, parking is available with security guard at all time.
The room is large, with comfy bed, multi-channels TV, wifi, clean bathroom and etc. The receptionist is friendly and attentive. They have provided free coffee/tea at the lobby though we didn't enjoy it.
I would definitely come back to this hotel and it's highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheahNee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed several times in this hotel.A good clean and safe hotel.Situated in a good location too, near to good restuarant. ete.etc.Hotel rooms are brightly lighted and aircond.in tip-top condition.It would be better if they can offer tea/coffe making facility,as family with babies/ children or senior citizens need hot water especially middle of night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Penangites_JJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.5 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 96 in Hat Yai
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 96 in Hat Yai
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#6 of 96 in Hat Yai
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wisdom Residence
Wisdom Residence
#16 of 96 in Hat Yai
6 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lalita Boutique Hotel Hat Yai
0.4 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#7 of 96 in Hat Yai
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Color Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Color Hotel

Address: 88 Chontara Road, Hat Yai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: $31 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Color Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Color Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing