We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hat Yai
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
57
91
41
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
91
41
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk swimming pool night market nice hotel decent breakfast stayed days coffee machine city centre comfortable rooms central festival walking distance an extra bed non smoking room safe box deluxe room bell boy lee garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 194 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Well, I wasn't impressed with the service since day one.
1. Receptionist kept asking for my government ID which I said I only have a national ID. For these days and ages, nobody cares about government ID anymore as the national ID already contains all your personal data. Also,am on my business trip and the accommodation was reserved under institution,not under my name. They should be trained better.
2. I am not fussed about breakfast.The hotel provides enough options. Quality is another story. Omelettee station won't start until 7.30? Rice is so dry and hard. However,the soup was acceptable.one thing that I really concern is the dish label. The hotel should tell your clients what's on your individual buffet tray. One tray was labelled as one of the Thai dessert but turned out it's a sticky rice. When the sticky rice was on buffet line, I asked your staff what inside. She said shrimp or banana. When we opened the wrap,it's taro!!!!!
My friend is allergic with Taro. My concern is what if your clients eat something that allergic to them.
3. The hotel has a weddeing function in the morning. For some reason, they arranged the flowers and things right in front of hotel entrance. It may look good for the wedding people but it's not convenient for other hotel guests as the entrance to both hotel and dinning room are blocked by the party. Sooo ANNOYING..why don't u use the space in the back to do it.
4. Am.not sure about cleanliness of glasses, coffee cups and spoons in the room becuz I saw a dirty stain in them.

Certainly I won't recommend this hotel to anyone at the moment.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Lowprofile_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burisriphuhotel, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Buri Sriphu Hotel for your recent visit. We are appreciated that you satisfied of our service that we provide. Your feedback and comment is very value for us to keep doing the service up to standard. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome back here in the future.

Your Sincerely,

Anchan Ms.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Beds are really comfy. Spacious rooms, there was enough space for an extra bed for our 13 yrs old son. Had a one night overstay there between Lipe and Bangkok. Can recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tinabi2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burisriphuhotel, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to review of the stay at Buri Sriphu hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Anchan Ms.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Got parking lot, friendly staffs, spacious non smoking room. Got interconnecting room. Suitable for family trip, walking distance to Greenway Night Market & Asean Night Bazaar. 10 min driving distance to Central Festival.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PongCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burisriphuhotel, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to review of the stay at Buri Sriphu hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Anchan Ms.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Location was good.Friendly staffs.Spacious room.Very quiet place and nearby to all the night markets and eateries.A must for travellers to try this place as its very quiet and fresh air unlike the ones nearby to city centre.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kandypaduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burisriphuhotel, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking your value time to review of the stay at Buri Sriphu hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Anchan Ms.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, good service, decent breakfast and stable WiFi: all you need is there at this well located hotel in Hat Yai. Very decent prices for the quality of the service. A place I recommend for short business stays.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 500renaudm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burisriphuhotel, Front Office Manager at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Thank you very much for taking your value time to review of the stay at Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future.


Anchan D.Ms.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews