We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Hat Yai
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

After long drive from Kuala Lumpur. We were greeted with smiles and a drink which good enough for us and bring our spirit back. Room is claen and nothing to be complain about.

Location of this hotel is strategically surrounded with malls and shops for easy shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyful C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHY4trip, Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear guest Cyful C,

Thank you for taking your time sharing your good experiences for other travellers. We are glad to hear when some small little things we do here resulted in a guest good impression. It's surely encouraging us to put our extra effort to do more.

We wish you a good time back home and look forward serving you another happiness to you on your next stay.

Thank you for being with us, Centara Hotel Hat Yai.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    369
    167
    43
    17
See reviews for
200
172
41
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this so-called the best hotel at Hai Yat for 3 night at their premium delux room in April , 2013 . Very disappointed . It is a tired and old hotel. The area of the room is just standard in area; the furniture looked tired . The towels , though clean but old definitely needed to be replaced with new ones if they want to claim as what they are. Toileteries not even include razor! The worst is the wooden door of the bathroom needed to be replaced too as its bottom part began peeling off. Other facilities like the cafe, music corner, were just below the standard. we just spent few seconds there. The checkin procedure was also lousy and slow though there were four of them looking into our case,this included their supervisor.we booked thr. Agoda.Affter more than 15 minutes of looking up and down their computers, then the rooms were fixed.Mind you ,we booked the rooms 7 months ago.The only recommendable were the friendliness and ever ready helplness of all their staff, be their receptionists, bell boys, or even the tuk tuk drivers who lingered outside the hotel.Don't worry about the honesty of those tuk tuk or taxi drivers, so far we met were the most honest ones. No need to bargain with those tuk tuk drivers as every we went 20 B per person was the fare. We really admired their honesty in this respect. Massaging was not so cheap today. Be careful if you are an olddy. They hurt my foot, and my toes were swelling after returning home.The of ods there were also just so so.Shopping was expensive if compared with Malysian and even Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sepang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHY4trip, Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear guest Sepang,

We appreciate your honest comments and sharing based on your recent stay with us.

Guest opinions are always necessary for our further rectification and improvement. We'll surely look into the matters you've raised and improve them where necessary. WE also appreciate your compliments on our staffs friendliness and their willing to serve.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai is located in this busy city center for almost 2 decades. As so, we cannot avoid the wear and tear of its products and facilities. However, please be ensure that the investment and seek for improvement both in terms of maintenance, refurbishing and upgrading of our facilities are being closely considered on a regular basis and will push further to avoid any dissatisfaction as it's just been recently noted.

We're deeply regret on not providing some amenities according to your basic needs. However, amenities set up and its in-room facilities are provided based on each room categories in order to differentiate the value of each of our products. However. we will rectify any in-room fault conditions as you've mentioned.

Once again, our team thank you for choosing us to serve you. We look forward another opportunity serving you in the possible future.

For Now, we wish you a nice time at home and see you again soon in Hat Yai!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Located at the heart of Hatyai...all shopping complexes are within walking distance...tops 20 minutes slow walk...interesting things to see around this area....a lot of massage palours as well....Still a good hotel to stay in eventhough the price has gone up rather drastically from those days...but nevertheless i would still stay in this hotel. A lot of tuk-tuks around the area so if you need to venture to the market place..just hop on...A lot of street food during the night time just outside the hotel....a whole new different "feeling" at night. The Spa was rather expensive but a great indulgence....If you have the time...make an appointment...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHY4trip, Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear guest CLL 10,

On behalf of our team, we appreciate your kind comments and sharing. It's a very useful information for those who hasn't been here before.

As always, the management and team would like to wish you a pleasant time back home in look forward serving you again in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing Centara Hotel Hat Yai!

Best regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Realy good hotel but on the first day they were trying to trick us they wanted to give us a differnt room than was booked but finaly they said "computer mistake".But the rest was realy good. Good breakfast. The rooms were realy cleen. If you walk out and turn right walk 40 m you shal find a resturant with fish never order there the night after eating (My menager wanted me to try chineese food) I had a stomachake. Thailand perfect place for a family holiday .

Room Tip: If you go with your family the best room is the one on the 21'st floor I'ts a joined room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHY4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest Tomasz111,

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are glad to hear that Hat Yai and our apartment rooms suited to your family needs.

On the other hand, we thank you for your alert on our checking in procedure. This will be rectified and seek for immediate improvement.

Finally, we hope you and your family enjoyed Hat Yai and will return to Centara Hotel Hat Yai again in a near future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel last year 2012 and found that the hotel located in the middle of Hatyai heart city centre. Doorman offered very good service and assist us with our luggages to the elevator as thier lobby located on the fifth floor(if not mistaken).

Lobby area was so spacious with ample sitting sofa. The front desk provide very fast service and within minutes we are ready to move to our room. The first elevator from ground floor only meant for access to lobby while from lobby to designated floor have to use another sets of elevator located to the left of reception desk about 20 meter away. On the right side is the coffee house area where breakfast will be served here. The room is spacious and have very nice ambience.

I would strongly recommend this hotel if you prefer not to spend much time on walking to shopping area as most of the famous centres within reached. There is a branded outlet shopping plaza connected to this hotel and surrounded by plenty of eatery outlet including two famous HALAL restaurants opposite this hotel (Hamid restaurant and Salma restaurant).

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHY4trip, Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest Rahim

Thank you for staying with Centara Hotel Hat Yai! We are glad to hear about your good impression on your recent visit.

We hope to serve you and your love ones again in the near future!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been visiting the hotel yearly over past few years and have seen good improvement to room facilities and furnishing. Gym equipment has been completely renewed and is very conducive to work off some weight from the attractive street food. Staff have always been helpful, friendly with charming smile, typical thai hospitality. But one area where real effort is needed is to improve quality of food, be it breakfast, internationl and Japanese buffet. The spread is attractiave and more than adequate but taste is very average. We have brought our view to the hotel and nothing has changed, except for the worse. This we find difficult to understand and accept for the best hotel in Hatyai in terms of location, comfort and facilities. Guests from neighbouring countries seem to prefre to eat out may be good indication of this. Prices for the different buffets have always been reasonable for hotel of this class and they are the main draw for a relaxing vacation at the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near exhaust fans as the noise can be disturbing. Apart from that higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhangSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHY4trip, Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest PhangSingapore,

We appreciate your comments and suggestions based on your recent stay with us.

From your value suggestions along with others we've made changes and improvement on our food quality as well as on its variety.

We thank you for your compliment on our gym and our staff and their services. We look forward welcoming you back to Centara Hotel Hat Yai for even a better stay!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Located in the heart of Hat Yai town. Few prominent hotels are practically opposite it, being Regent Hotel and Lee Gardens Hotel.

Many eateries, convenience shops, 7-11, shopping centers nearby, with one in the same building.

Drive in is usually congested, and time consuming due to throngs of tourists, locals, roadside stalls and vehicles. There are constant policemen stationed 24 hours a day just near the entrance. They usually numbered more than 4.

For those who does not know the Lee Gardens incidents, Songkla is a region infested with terrorist attacks, Lee Garden Hotel fell prey twice to bombing.

There is a small bakery at the entrance floor next to the lifts that will take its occupants to its magnificient lobby. Over the counter, service was prompt but expressionless. They speak good english by Local standards.

Hotel has all the ammenities of a 4 to 5 star hotel (though I would classified as a 4 start). Swimming pool, gym, restuarants, bar lounge etc.

Corridor leading to room looked run down and extremely cheap which was a sharp contrast to the grand lobby. Room, so-so, nothing to shout about, and no view to talk about, except the next buidling facade.

Wireless (free) is extremely frustrating, maybe non-existent, for the few nights I stayed there.

Had no chance to try the breakfast, but the two restuarants served good food.

Will consider again.

Room Tip: Dont expect much, and you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MELAKABAGUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHY4trip, Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest MELAKABAGUS,

We appreciate your reviews based on your recent stay and thank you for staying with Centara Hotel Hat Yai!

Your comments and suggestions will be further used for our improvement on products and services.

We look forward welcoming you back again in the near future.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 90 in Hat Yai
611 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 90 in Hat Yai
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#5 of 90 in Hat Yai
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#24 of 90 in Hat Yai
198 reviews
1.4 mi away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#9 of 90 in Hat Yai
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Hotel Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Property: Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Address: 3 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Hotel Hat Yai 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Hat Yai, a bursting city near the Malaysian border, and interconnected to Central Department Store, the four-star Centara Hotel Hat Yai is a local landmark and a favourite with long-stay guests and both leisure and business travellers. All 248 rooms, suites and apartments are comfortably-sized – from 25 to 76 square metres, and feature free Wi-Fi access. The apartments are particularly spacious and feature a living and dining area with self-catering facilities. Those are located on dedicated floors thereby offering privacy and home-away-from-home comfort to long-stay guests. The hotel plays host to two restaurants, including Ginger which serves Japanese, Chinese and Thai flavours from an open kitchen, one bar, and one café. The hotel has a fully-equipped fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor with swimming pool. For those who want to relax body and mind, Cense by Spa Cenvaree offers a full range of wellness treatments and therapies in surroundings that utilise Balinese and Thai design themes to create a sanctuary of the senses. There is also E-Zone with a choice of video games for the young at heart. The hotel is just over 20 minutes from Hat Yai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centara Hotel Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Centara Hat Yai Hotel Hat Yai
Novotel Hat Yai
Hat Yai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing