We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Hat Yai
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not great...”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed only one night on business...
The hotel is the previous Novotel, well located in the center of town.
The hotel has good security and reception located on 6th floor away from the street,

Rooms are however basic, beds rock hard and bathroms in deperate need of renovation.
The rooms are not perfectly cleaned and you will hear a lot of noise from around the room (doors closing, toilets flushing etc.)
Breakfast is the basic fare - nothing out of the ordinary.

Don't stay at this hotel for comfort or luxury but choose to stay here for convenience and decent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Malherbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    371
    167
    43
    17
See reviews for
201
173
41
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

basically i satisfy with the hotel room & service. However, i'm totally pissed off for the Body Massage service from the hotel. I called receiptionist and was told that the service is thai baht 300 for 1hour 45min. End up, the same charge but the timing is 1hour with the service whereby the massage gal keep on pick-up the phone . She didnt focus on the massage process. Not worth for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here during school holiday. The hotel staffs were friendly. They speak English with Thai accent. So, it was a little bit difficult for us to understand what they said. They gave us welcoming delicious drink while we were waiting for our room to be ready.

The hotel is located in the middle of the Hat Yai town, with other hotels and shopping centers surrounds the hotel. At night, we can go visit night markets around the hotel, eating fried sea foods or buying souvenirs. There are also many Thai massage with cheap price.

The hotel was pleasant, comfy and fun. The room was clean. Towel, bed sheet and blanket were clean and fragrant. The city sounds at night was heard from the room but in good way. And it was fun to explore the city all day and get rest at the hotel at night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LubisBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Only 2 small Lifts available to the room. Often full of people. Need to wait so long to able to go to our room or go to the lobby. Breakfast menu mostly same every day. Receptionist is quite friendly, but some have very poor English. Tv channel mostly in Thai, it would be good if more of English channels are available in the room, especially for children channel. Shower place only has half glass divider, bathroom will get wet after shower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rissasoetama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Our 4th visit to this hotel in many years of coming to Hat Yai. Great service, friendly staff, good bands playing live in the evening, and a lovely breakfast.

Nice rooms, clean. Good choice of tv channels. Comfortable beds.

Recommend highly.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Friendl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We like this hotel for its location. Central and convenient. Booked 3 rooms online through Agoda but found out later that we have paid more than the usual price! Very disappointed with Agoda - if we had booked via agents near the border, we could have received free breakfast with the price we paid!

There are shopping centres in the same building and across the street. At night, hawker stalls spring up at the doorstep. Very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Booked online for 2 nights, arrived there, secured underground parking, reception staff friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and well-equipped. The only exception was the TV channels, virtually no english ones and no sound on BBC, most movies dubbed into thai.
Bathroom clean and well-equipped too. The cleaning staff very friendly and quick to service room.
Buffet dinner and breakfast good value and plenty of choices. All in all a very pleasant stay and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, as its centrally situated near to markets and night stalls.

Room Tip: Upper floors for quiet and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flashman974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 90 in Hat Yai
616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 90 in Hat Yai
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#5 of 90 in Hat Yai
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#24 of 90 in Hat Yai
198 reviews
1.4 mi away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#7 of 90 in Hat Yai
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Hotel Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Property: Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Address: 3 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Hotel Hat Yai 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Hat Yai, a bursting city near the Malaysian border, and interconnected to Central Department Store, the four-star Centara Hotel Hat Yai is a local landmark and a favourite with long-stay guests and both leisure and business travellers. All 248 rooms, suites and apartments are comfortably-sized – from 25 to 76 square metres, and feature free Wi-Fi access. The apartments are particularly spacious and feature a living and dining area with self-catering facilities. Those are located on dedicated floors thereby offering privacy and home-away-from-home comfort to long-stay guests. The hotel plays host to two restaurants, including Ginger which serves Japanese, Chinese and Thai flavours from an open kitchen, one bar, and one café. The hotel has a fully-equipped fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor with swimming pool. For those who want to relax body and mind, Cense by Spa Cenvaree offers a full range of wellness treatments and therapies in surroundings that utilise Balinese and Thai design themes to create a sanctuary of the senses. There is also E-Zone with a choice of video games for the young at heart. The hotel is just over 20 minutes from Hat Yai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centara Hotel Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Centara Hat Yai Hotel Hat Yai
Novotel Hat Yai
Hat Yai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing