We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our 4th visit to this hotel in many years of coming to Hat Yai. Great service, friendly staff, good bands playing live in the evening, and a lovely breakfast.

Nice rooms, clean. Good choice of tv channels. Comfortable beds.

Recommend highly.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Friendl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Centara Hotel Hat Yai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 810 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We like this hotel for its location. Central and convenient. Booked 3 rooms online through Agoda but found out later that we have paid more than the usual price! Very disappointed with Agoda - if we had booked via agents near the border, we could have received free breakfast with the price we paid!

There are shopping centres in the same building and across the street. At night, hawker stalls spring up at the doorstep. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeannieT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Booked online for 2 nights, arrived there, secured underground parking, reception staff friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and well-equipped. The only exception was the TV channels, virtually no english ones and no sound on BBC, most movies dubbed into thai.
Bathroom clean and well-equipped too. The cleaning staff very friendly and quick to service room.
Buffet dinner and breakfast good value and plenty of choices. All in all a very pleasant stay and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, as its centrally situated near to markets and night stalls.

Room Tip: Upper floors for quiet and view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flashman974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is pretty, service is good.
One of the best in Hatyai though I had some complications to where the main lobby(check in counter) is. There is a lift up from the carpark to the lobby and another lift up to ur rooms kinda tiring sometime especially if ur carrying heavy stuff, other than that, I think this hotel is pretty. No regrets.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeezuuaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I were little surprised when we checked in our rooms. The rooms are big, nice and clean. It is definitely value for money for the price we paid. Furthermore restaurant, shopping centre, traditional message, night market are all within walking distance. Overall we enjoyed staying at this hotel for 2 nights. And we highly recommend this hotel for family with budget. At Hat Yai, we hired a Tuk Tuk for the whole day. The friendly and helpful driver brought us to Chang Puak Camp where we enjoyed the elephant ride, Riding the All-Terrain Vehicles (ATV) by own-self and tried the Indian Archery. ICE DOME is our next destination where we get to see various colorful ice sculptures. We also visited the floating market after we had our lunch at a restaurant recommended by the driver.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank OngHinLiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I used to stay here quite regularly and was always overcharged and underserviced. Many other better value hotels in Hat Yai, I know as I live there now. Centara has locked me out of my room one to many times, overcharged me on checkout, laundry went missing, food not delivered. Put me in filthy rooms that I had to ask to change rooms after being a returned customer of 2 years.. Location is OK but better (MUCH BETTER) value found elsewhere.. I am baffled as to how they can claim a top ranking..

Room Tip: Better look elsewhere in Hat Yai.. Twice as nice hotels within walking distance to this one at less...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blonksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Definitely a better hotel amongst the dozens dotting Hatyai central shopping area.

We booked 2 rooms via online (3rd party booking agent)
Rooms given were not adjacent though we asked for adjacent rooms during booking.
Even the staff was having hard time coping with the check in traffic, she asked for 30min to try to get rooms as requested. we got 2 nice rooms in 20 mins. Hats to her for trying her best

The bell-boys were fantastically friendly and ever helpful

I give the pros and cons

PROS
Very friendly staff
Very clean rooms
Central location next shopping areas
Good free wifi (internet) connection in room though speed is around 300-500kbps (0.5MB/sec)
Nice cosy lobby with live music playing in the evening

CONS
A tad over crowded basement parkings
Over zealous security checking cars into basement parking (could be a pro depending on how you look at it)
For those driving (getting in-out of Hatyai) around in own car, the area is constantly jammed
A tad expensive compared to other hotels in surrounding area (Then again, you get what you paid for)

Room Tip: if you are booking 2 rooms, there is a corner with 2 rooms with 'private' main door
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 95 in Hat Yai
682 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 95 in Hat Yai
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#14 of 95 in Hat Yai
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#7 of 95 in Hat Yai
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#5 of 95 in Hat Yai
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Hotel Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Address: 3 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: $38 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Hotel Hat Yai 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Hat Yai, a bursting city near the Malaysian border, and interconnected to Central Department Store, the four-star Centara Hotel Hat Yai is a local landmark and a favourite with long-stay guests and both leisure and business travellers. All 248 rooms, suites and apartments are comfortably-sized – from 25 to 76 square metres, and feature free Wi-Fi access. The apartments are particularly spacious and feature a living and dining area with self-catering facilities. Those are located on dedicated floors thereby offering privacy and home-away-from-home comfort to long-stay guests. The hotel plays host to two restaurants, including Ginger which serves Japanese, Chinese and Thai flavours from an open kitchen, one bar, and one café. The hotel has a fully-equipped fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor with swimming pool. For those who want to relax body and mind, Cense by Spa Cenvaree offers a full range of wellness treatments and therapies in surroundings that utilise Balinese and Thai design themes to create a sanctuary of the senses. There is also E-Zone with a choice of video games for the young at heart. The hotel is just over 20 minutes from Hat Yai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Hotel Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Centara Hat Yai Hotel Hat Yai
Novotel Hat Yai
Hat Yai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing